Honda Reflex (NSS250) Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Reflex (NSS250) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Reflex (NSS250) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-09-22 2007 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had an '84 V-30 Magna and a '93 Nighthawk 750, and I loved both of those bikes, but I had to give up riding motorcycles because my feet became paralyzed and I could no longer shift gears or pull the clutch lever in safely. I was blessed to find a 2007 Honda Reflex sold as used with only two miles on the odometer. I love this scooter even more than my past motorcycles. It gets 70 mpg, will do 80 mph and gets attention where ever I go. My helmet stores under the seat. I can barely walk, but when I am on this scooter you would never know it, except for the handicapped tags on the back. This is the best purchase I ever made.
- Ed Curtis, Arlington, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-21 2006 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally we wanted to just get a motorcycle, but my husband working in the ER said that he had seen enough of motorcycle accidents at work and decided a scooter might be safer. So I went ahead looking at scooters. We went to a dealer and saw the Silver Wing. It was a bit too much and a little bigger than what we needed. I really liked the size and price of the new Reflex. Both my husband and I drive it; it's a blast! I drove around as a passenger for the first 150 miles and loved it. I've started driving it by myself lately and it's quite a head turner. People love it. The security guards always ask about it at the gate at work. And the first fill up I spent $8.62 with the most PREMIUM gasoline available. It lasted us 2 1/2 weeks. A lot better prices than my Jeep. I would recommend this scooter to anyone not looking for anything too powerful, too big (as I'm only 5'5), but still looks hot. They are hard to find, being that there's only a few imported from overseas each year, but it comes highly recommended if you can find one! The Reflex will be mine one day, and my husband is looking at getting himself maybe the Silver Wing or another 400-500 scooter.
- mandamilas, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-25 2006 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the '05 Sport model. This scooter is a blast to ride. If you've outgrown the need for the acceleration of a regular bike, and desire a simpler ride (no shifting), this is your answer. Just twist 'n go. It is my main method of transport to work. Just be sure to do the K-mod for best performance. The suspension is a tad rough...(but is adjustable)...but in all fairness, the roads in PA suck BIG TIME. The handling is fantastic. If you remember the thrill of riding a mini bike as a kid, this is like re-living those days, but on a street legal, 75 MPH, cool looking machine.
- chuck, Mertztown, PA, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-17 2006 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've always enjoyed riding larger bikes but decided to purchase a pre-owned scooter to keep at the beach. I was lucky enough to find a 2003 Honda Reflex with 3,000 miles on it. Like New!! After adjusting to the operation of a scooter vs a motorcycle, riding the Reflex was a delight. I rode along the beach road to Pennascola, Florida for lunch. My wife rode as passenger with no problem. The reflex was very stable and well balanced. Acceleration & handling was great. I would highly recommend the Honda Reflex to the novice or experinced rider for a whole lot of fun for the money!
- Doug Campbell, Gulf Shores , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-20 2006 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the bike I really wanted when I went into the show room. I originally left with a Honda Elite 80. wasn't enough bike for my needs. So a week later I was back and left with the bike I was supposed to have (at least for now SilverWing calling my name). Does 75 mph on the highway. I am getting about 59 MPG, but I think I'm just a little too aggressive on taking off.
- Rod, Sullivan, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-27 2006 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2001 Reflex in early 2004. It had less than 3000 miles on it when I bought. I have taken 2 trips from central Alabama to central Florida on it and loved it! The first trip was with my son and we averaged about 55 MPG with both of us on it. The trip this spring (2006) was just me and even with gas prices as they are, it cost $44 round trip for gas and I took only scenic routes and back roads. My butt does get a little sore from riding so I stop often... I rarely get on the interstate but the scooter will easily maintain 70 MPH with 2 riders. I prefer slow riding on the backroads to enjoy the scenery. Next adventure is to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway in July... I can't wait!
- Jerry, Jemison, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-11 2006 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW...I've had motorcycles in the past. But never like the reflex! I gave up riding for about 15yrs because of 2 total Knees surgeries & a foot problem. Once I found out about the automatic shifting VS clutch, I decided to try out the 2006 Reflex NSS. What a ride! It's smooth, reliable,l ow riding, & balanced and comfortable for that optim ride! I know it rides better than my motorcycles of the 70's & 80's. And at my age, 55 I want a smooth ride for all my aching joints! I love the gas mileage! So far 75mpg! And it travels great on my RV lift attached to my motorhome!
- Dianne, Woodstock, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-03 2006 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my 2005 Reflex a few weeks ago. I had a Yamaha Zuma, but decided to upgrade so I could go more places. This scooter will get you there. I've already put more miles on this bike than I had on the Zuma (I had the Zuma for over a year). The Reflex will give you no problems going highway speeds and the fuel mileage is wonderful, especially with the prices the way they are now. If you want a comfortable ride and stylish looks, this is the way to go!!!
- Lori, Akron, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: