Honda Reflex (NSS250) Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Reflex (NSS250) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Reflex (NSS250) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-12-26 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great, very reliable and fast and great on gas. One tank can last up to a week, you can't do better than that. It handles the road great and is fun to ride. Get this bike if you want a nice bike!
- kc, hudson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the Reflex. It gets GREAT gas mileage and has really great pick-up. Just one problem that I discovered -- and all the Honda scooters from 250 cc on down have this problem -- is that the carburetor is very small and easily gunked up. The dealership service staff says they have had to service all of the smaller scooters because of this. This is caused by the fact that the gasoline is cut with ethanol, which breaks down the gas into a really nasty form of turpentine in about 2 weeks. You have to put fuel stabilizer in with each tank, and if you think you are going to be off it for a week... syphon the fuel out.
- RevSuzanne, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-01 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a SUPER bike! I average right at 69/70 MPG both city and hwy. A TON of fun to ride and so economical right now! Bought new last month, already hovering near 1000 miles... it is easy to handle and looks great! I too have gotten the 'thumbs up' from a number of folks on this bike! :)
- Biker Chick, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-17 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I bought my used Reflex as my first bike this past spring, everybody thought I was nuts. Now that gas is hovering around $3 a gallon, I'm an even happier camper on my reliable scooter than when I first bought it. This bike handles nicely, and it lives for city driving, where I get roughly 70MPG (less on the expressway, even though it holds its own there, too). The quick starts and stops, and its great maneuverability have all served to get me out of some tricky situations familiar to most street riders. I get compliments on it wherever I go - from car drivers, bicyclists, pedestrians, and coworkers. Even my dad (a long time BMW enthusiast) was impressed by its handling and underseat storage. I love my bike. I love it every day. And I love filling it up for well under $10. *giggle*
- Lisa, Grand Rapids, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-07 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Scooter/motorcycle (that's what my nephew calls it) about a week ago, and been riding every chance I get. I've had motorcycles in the past, and figured I'd try something differant, and don't regret it. For a 250 I feel it's got more then enough power to get me from point A to point B.
- Joe , Wilmington, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for close to a year now and have put over 10,000 miles on it. It is great to commute on or jump on the freeway for a trip. I wouldn't hesitate going on tour with it.
- TravlinTim Hansen, Ventura, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-10 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike about 3 months ago and have about 1400 miles on it now. It is very comfortable and fairly quick for a 250 automatic. I ride it almost everyday to work which is mostly highway and about 24 miles round trip. It goes on the highway nicely and is able to go 65-70. I have had it to 75 and I'm sure it could hit 80. I have the tallest Givi windshield so I'm sure that cuts down on some top speed. I would recommend this bike for people who go on short trips of about 50 miles one way. It is capable of doing more but I just haven't yet. Great overall bike.
- Jeff, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: