Honda Reflex Motorcycles Reviews (39)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Reflex Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Reflex Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-05-09 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just went on a 375-mile ride this weekend. You could not ask for a better ride than my Reflex. I used five gallons of gas, it's very comfortable and there was plenty of room under the seat for what I needed for the weekend.
- Rick, Trenton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-11 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I replaced a cheap Chinese scooter with the Reflex, and couldn't be happier. The quality is superb, and I can get parts for this scoot. It has plenty of performance, and despite having only one cylinder, it is smooth with great acceleration. I'll take this used bike over any new Chinese scooter anytime.
- Steve, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-04 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My brother and I built a sidecar for my scooter so my grandson and I can have lots more fun with the scooter. We built a squirt gun into it so we can squirt the people on the side of the road. It has a lot of power to move the sidecar down the road with two adults on it at 45 mph with no problem....
- Ted, S. C. S., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-06 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 Reflex in March of 2007 and I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world! I have put well over 11000 miles on this bike in less than a year. This is my second scooter, my first one being a 1986 Honda Spree. The Reflex is simply amazing and incredibly versatile. For commuting the bike is a breeze in traffic, able to keep up and out-accelerate most cars. On the freeway, it handles very well although it does get tossed around a little in high winds. It's a heck of a lot of fun in the twisties and as a touring bike it performs admirably. Did I mention that it looks fantastic too? The Reflex is hands down one of the best all-round scooters that can handle pretty much whatever you want to do with it. The only reason I give it 4 stars for comfort is for the very uncomfortable stock seat, but that seems to be a problem with nearly every bike made.
- Cyndi Skipper, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-04 2001 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this scooter. It handles easily and is a pleasure to ride. The automatic transmission is very smooth. The motor has plenty of power to move me along the hilly streets of Omaha. I easily keep up with traffic.
- Tom, Omaha, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-29 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2003 [yellow-yellow] on e-bay. Not a scratch on it with 2825 miles. Put on taller windshield, turn signal buzzers, switch for light in under seat, and raised up back rest. I love it. Look for excuses to ride it all the time. Would recommend to anyone to buy.
- j deluhery, jefferson, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have two Harleys, a Buell, and a Montesa trials bike. I have been riding motorcycles on & off road for 45 years. This is my first scooter and I have to say I'm having a blast. Quality and layout is great. Power is just fine, mileage is great, and the brakes are great. I don't have a long term yet since I only have 100 miles on it. Did I say it handles outstanding? Overall, I'd give it a 10.
- Dan, Costa Mesa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-21 2001 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my scooter, got in, got out and love it. The 250cc has plenty of power. Great commuter. Nothing unexpected but the great get up and go. Co-workers nick named me scooter but I'm the one laughing with all the money I save on fuel. I'm MR. Scooter now.
- David Lane, Herriman, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-03 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just love my Reflex! It gets me anywhere that I want to go. I have ridden with motorcycle riders who were surprised that my Reflex can keep up and will travel so far. It's comfortable and sporty and so much fun to ride. I don't regret buying it and would recommend it to anyone.
- Lori, Newark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-03 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased new in April 05 on a whim. Not at all what I was expecting, power seemed underwhelming, but all other aspects seemed typical flawless Honda. Hey, a small displacement scooter is just that, a scooter. Summertime joy riding and sorting out strong and weak points turned into a chance trip of over 280 miles in freeway traffic... Boy did I underestimate this remarkable little scooter. Not only did it do 65-80mph (+), it was happy to do it all day long, with stop and go and freeway speeds resulting in a combined fuel mileage of 61.5 mpg. Another customer at the gas station almost got violent with the clerk when it cost me only 7.50 to fill and she got charged 40.00 to "get enough to get her car to work." Best purchase I have ever made. Is becoming my favorite "motorcycle" just takes some time to grow on you.
- brad haugo, springfield, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-24 2001 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't be more impressed. In a good way! I never could find a comfortable, small, lightweight, commuter or touring bike that fit all my needs until now! This hybrid scooter/motorcycle takes me anywhere I want quickly at 75-85mph if necessary, in total comfort and at 60-65mpg. Maybe as Baby boomers age, we will all be riding Large Scooters.
- Dan, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-04 2001 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very good, dependable machine that is excellent overall in quality and reliability. Ride is a little rough over bumps -- still exploring the different rear shock settings. Have had it only a month (~700 miles) and looking forward to owning it and having this practical and fun transportation for quite some time. Getting close to 70 mpg in mixed riding. Bought this 2001 with under 4000 miles, in great shape. Deffinately would buy another Reflex.
- BAH, Portland, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-11 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Red '04 Reflex just over a month. This is the first bike I have ever owned. I couldn't be happier. Some will ask why I just didn't by a motorcycle instaed of the scooter. 1. Style. 2. Ease of riding. 3. gas mileage 4. Did I mention style? 5.It's a Honda. It gets the customary wave from other bike riders. I was without it for two days while it was getting its first main. check up. I hated leaving it. For those trying to decide between a Reflex, Burgman, Majesty.....go with the Honda. I looked at all of them. Happy riding.
- TimMO, Springfield, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-05 2001 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a BMW R1200C (cruiser), Yamaha FZ6 (Sport), Honda Elite 150 (scooter). The Reflex is a real bike - real disks brakes, real suspension, weather protection, and it comes with a trunk and auto transmission, which is so nice to have in the city with all the stops and go's. The first time I rode it I was doing 60 MPH without realizing that I was going that speed! The engine is a little rough idling and in the first few yards taking off from stop, but then it smoothes out like no thumper has the right to (I used to have a BMW650 single cylinder and the Reflex is smoother). It stops like a real bike with hydraulic brakes. It can change directions like a sports bike. The other day I was riding it with a 30 MPH side wind and it felt quite stable, more so than my sports bike. On the highway it can do 75 MPH all day long and still get great mileage. I went shopping at Wal-Mart and between the under seat trunk and an aftermarket Givi bag on the tail, I took home a plastic container of cat litter, a bag of cat food and 2 shopping bags of stuff. I don't think any other bike could have done the same. In the city I found the power adequate, now this is coming from a guy who rides a 1200 cc cruiser and a 600 cc sport bike. On the highway I found the power slightly lacking, but once one takes into account that the engine is only 250cc, then it's acceptable. I don't know if I would take the Reflex on a long trip though, I would worry about the near red line running for a few hours stretch which she is capable of doing due to the big gas tank (for a scooter). Did anybody take her on a long trip? Over all I rate the Reflex as the best all around and by far the most practical, economical bike I have ever owned and I intend to keep her for a long time.
- Henry Ma, toronto

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-02 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used Reflex in 2004 with 3000 miles on it. I have put 2000 miles on it since - mostly last summer and fall. We have had a lot of snow this year. A few days ago I rode 75 miles each way to Cape Cod. Going south I did about 40 miles at 75 - 80 mph. Those south shore drivers like to ride fast. Cars were right on my tail the whole way. Coming home in 30 degree temps I slowed to 65 mph the entire 75 miles. I was impressed with the comfort and quiet of the bike. Gas mileage is less than 60 mpg at 80 mph. I carry my briefcase, chain, small tool kit, extra gloves, and a sweater in the trunk. A few small things like a flashlight, sun glasses and cell phone in the glove compartment. Change in the dash box. For two thousand miles this bike has only needed gas - no air or oil. No adjustment. I love Italian scooters, but I hate maintenance. This bike doesn't need anything but a rider.
- Leader, Malden, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-10 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love everything about my Reflex-250 except that the transmission shifting is ROUGH from a start up until about 10 MPH. I have a slightly inclined drive-way, and as I drive up at about 4-5 MPH, it "jerks", "chatters" and acts similar to my belt-drive lawn-mower when I first drive away. This occurred from the first day that I bought it. I took it back to the dealer and he as much as told me that "that's the way they come" and that it was my driving habits that caused the roughness. I do find that if I take-off from a stop-sign or a parking place that if I do so by quickly "cracking" the throttle, that it does not act in this manner. However, I prefer to accellerate in a normal manner and have no need to cause rear tire wear with "jack-rabbit" starts. Everything else is perfect. I have tested it at 80MPH on the interstate and at normal city/highway speeds, I consistently get about 70MPG. A radar check of my speedometer shows that it reads 4 mph high at 55MPH. I also find that the speedometer is hard to read unless the sun is at your back. A different colored background for the dial-face (white?) would make it more readable. I also replaced the original windshield with one about 3" higher. Once again, I love my scooter but I wish it had a smoother transmission at low speeds.
- George Wanish, Manitowoc, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-07 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Time to put the bike away for the winter but loved it all summer. I almost feel like putting ski's on it. I purchased my 2003 Reflex from a dealer used with 190 miles on it in June. Since then I have put over 4200 miles on it. It handles great and catches everyone's eye. So far I have saved more money by buying this Scooter than I could have by driving my 2001 Chevy truck. People look at you a little strange when you are doing 65 (local highway speed limit) and you pass them. So far I have had my Reflex up to 78 mph without any problems. I love the leg-room and the ability to reposition your body on the seat without any fear of slipping or falling. See you out there on the roads somewhere!
- James Roar, Lewis Center, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-02 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased this bike about a year ago. Have put about 2500 miles on it, ride with some motorcycle buddies. This bike has no problem keeping up with motorcycles. With my long legs, I am a bit cramped and had footpegs installed on the floorboards.
- LARRY TRAUB, EDMOND, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 14th 2 wheeler, and the 5th Honda scooter....it's a fine machine! There are other brawny scooters on the market and I'm sure that they are all ok, I chose the Honda for it's beautiful styling and ease of service and parts at the thousands of Honda dealers nationwide. I get about 60mpg and about an 85mph top speed. The Aprillia is also cool, but where do you get parts and service, not too many dealers....also the resale value of the Honda scooters remains very high. The Suzuki and the Yamaha are also sweet machines, however the Yamaha's I've owned never compared to the Hondas for reliabilty in my personal experience. My Suzuki's have been good. I guess it's just a toss-up, they're all good. The only problem I have is dealing with all the people that compliment the scooter and want to gab about it, when I just want to get down the road. I have had absolutly no problems in 4k miles, just a lot of pleasure. It rides fine with 2 aboard, with a negligeable decrease in performance. I found a yellow one, very cool. I purchased the GIVI D211 ST oversize windscreen for winter riding, I use the stock smaller screen in the summer. The large screen makes the rain blow over the top of my head and keeps me a lot warmer. The scooter style is great for keeping your feet and knees warm, too! The glove box is nice and the under-seat storage is HUGE. I say, "Spend the $$$, the comfort, fun, is priceless." The automatic drive is super, you pass most other bikes when they clutch to shift! Riding 500 miles is no problem...no vibration, or excessive noise, or wind pressure against your body make for minimal road fatigue. See ya on the road!
- Joe, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this scooter for about 3 weeks now. I love it around town. I use it everyday for a quick ride by the beach. I have the same feeling I had when I was 10 years old with my first mini bike. You feel like you're on vacation when you're on it. Have fun on the road.
- dr nick, ny, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-25 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I just wanted to give an update. Just hit 10,000 miles. I use it each day to commute to my two jobs. About 100 miles a day or 500 a week. I use the interstate some and highways. I think she handles great in any condition or weather. Feel very safe driving it in the rain even. I feel the Reflex has plenty of power- I cruise at 70mph just fine down the interstate and there is plenty of power left at 70, I seem to be able to power up and pass just fine if needed. She is close to maxed out at 80 miles an hour- almost at red line then. There have been comments about the speedo being off- but I have found that I am at true speed. I believe instead that everyone else is just driving way too fast. The Reflex handles wind just fine- but get the Givi 210 windsheild, it really saves on you getting buffeted around. It works tremendously. Maintanance has been just fine- I take mine to the local honda dealer for the scheduled maint intervals- she runs like a charm, just start her up and go. I am still very pleased with the Reflex and highly recommend it to anyone. I would buy another without hesitation. She is rock solid, no mechanical or maint issues- honda reliability is so true and second to none. This 250cc does all that the 400cc scooters can do. I take my wife for rides and we have done highway and interstate 2-up with no power problems at all. The Reflex is stable, comfortable, stylish, and more. Get one.
- Steve, Albertville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-03 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Crazy gas prices and the need for a bike made me look into scooters. I was about to purchase the new yami vino 125cc but with my height and weight, for the traveling I do, I am so glad I picked the 250cc. The flex will easily do 45mph to 60mph sustained in texas conditions (everything is wide open roads and city speeds is 35-45 mph and 60 to 65 mph on city highways), the bike easily does this without much hassle. The reflex has a front that looks like a sportbike with the one headlight on, the dash and handlebars have a silverwing look, the speedo and tach have chrome trim around them, and the gas cap is covered with a lock. The bike handles extremely well as this is my first adult bike. I wanted ABS brakes on it and of course I have the infamous rubbing sound on the disc brakes, it is very common on these bikes. As far as acceleration goes, it is very nice even with my weight around town. Highway use can be done, where as the 125cc couldn't do it, but I wouldn't recommend interstate driving on this because of the wind and cars driving way beyond speed limits. The occasional highway in town should be fine. The overall finish of the bike is honda quality, storage very ample under seat and many ways to position your feet when driving. The backrest is adjustable, once the bike warms up it runs purty, has a kick and centerstand the bike weighs about 370 pounds (roughly the weight of some sportbikes). Overall I rate it pretty high for a scooter and I give it all my thumbs up for beginner bikers. You will get used to the bike after a few rides. Some will be satisfied with the power and some may not, but this is an automatic scooter (so it's easy to operate). Hope this helps!
- richard , san antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-01 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After much research, I decided to purchase the Reflex as my first motorized two-wheeled vehicle. (I got a great deal on a leftover 2003 model, which I picked up in mid-April 2004.) After 400 miles of mixed city, highway and back road riding, I am pleased with my choice in all respects. First, with it's automatic transmission, this machine is as easy to ride as a bicycle. Second, even with it's relatively small wheels, it is surprisingly stable, even at 60 mph. Third, for this newbie, it has all the power I currently need and want, although I don't think using the Reflex on an interstate highway would be advisable, as accleration from 60-70 mph is marginal. That said, I'd recommend this scooter without reservation to anyone looking for a first two-wheeler, or to anyone looking for a comfortable, highly functional (with all of the storage it offers) vehicle to use on any road except an interstate.
- M. Giaquinto, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-23 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Honda Reflex one week ago, and now I have 900 miles on it. When I first rode it, I was impressed with the braking, I thought that the front and rear brake were hooked up to the left side brake, until I looked. The brakes are great. The cruising speed impresses me evertime I get on it. One day I was riding back home and a sport bike passed me. When he passed, I twisted the throttle and we were cruising at the speed of 85mph. That is great for anybody's 250. It may not be a drag bike but it has plenty of power to get it moving at cruising speeds. Handles great in tight places, and down the highway also. I think it is a great bike, and I would love to have another one.
- Charles Shaver, Mannford, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-28 2001 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband and I bought two Honda Reflex scooters and carry them in our pick up truck, which we tow behind our RV. We've had these bikes all over the west and just love them for riding through state parks, back country roads, and up through mountain passes. They're awesome and we sure draw attention wherever we go. Folks in cars give us the thumbs up sign lots of times. We love them!
- Sue Hepler, Salome, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: