Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Reflex reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

40 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rick

Trenton, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just went on a 375-mile ride this weekend. You could not ask for a better ride than my Reflex. I used five gallons of gas, it's very comfortable and there was plenty of room under the seat for what I needed for the weekend.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shagnasty

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had never owned a scooter or rode one in my life, only muscle bikes and crotch rockets. The Reflex has turned out to be one of the best bikes I have ever owned. Bought the bike with 14000 miles on the clock and it had been poorly maintenanced, I remedied that with all the tender love and care that it needed! I now have over 37000 miles on the clock and this thing is still running flawless. I have done some minor modifications to it to help increase durability and smoothness such as a Malosi racing clutch and bell set up for street use, the side "B" variator from the 2005-6 Big Ruckus with 24 gr sliders (get rid of the rollers as soon as you can), the much stronger yellow contra spring which gets rid of the belt vibration at highway speeds. If your Reflex has the rough idle and hard starting when cold like mine did when I first got it, it probly has the carburetor air fuel mixture screw set to run at high altitude. I fixed that, now idles smooth and no hard cold starts. I took it on a over 200 mile trip 2 days ago and got 76 mpg with absolutely no oil consumption and there were a couple of times on the highway I was running 80 mph keeping right up with all the traffic. Dump the factory windscreen, you will never be sorry, get the Givi windscreen made for the Reflex. Storage is awsome on this bike but I also added a back box just to have more. If your bank account is skinny and you need depedable transportation then the Honda NSS250 Reflex 2001-7 will definately do the job!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Norfolk, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I replaced a cheap Chinese scooter with the Reflex, and couldn't be happier. The quality is superb, and I can get parts for this scoot. It has plenty of performance, and despite having only one cylinder, it is smooth with great acceleration. I'll take this used bike over any new Chinese scooter anytime.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted

S. C. S., Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My brother and I built a sidecar for my scooter so my grandson and I can have lots more fun with the scooter. We built a squirt gun into it so we can squirt the people on the side of the road. It has a lot of power to move the sidecar down the road with two adults on it at 45 mph with no problem....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cyndi Skipper

Durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2003 Reflex in March of 2007 and I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world! I have put well over 11000 miles on this bike in less than a year. This is my second scooter, my first one being a 1986 Honda Spree. The Reflex is simply amazing and incredibly versatile. For commuting the bike is a breeze in traffic, able to keep up and out-accelerate most cars. On the freeway, it handles very well although it does get tossed around a little in high winds. It's a heck of a lot of fun in the twisties and as a touring bike it performs admirably. Did I mention that it looks fantastic too? The Reflex is hands down one of the best all-round scooters that can handle pretty much whatever you want to do with it. The only reason I give it 4 stars for comfort is for the very uncomfortable stock seat, but that seems to be a problem with nearly every bike made.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Omaha, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2007-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this scooter. It handles easily and is a pleasure to ride. The automatic transmission is very smooth. The motor has plenty of power to move me along the hilly streets of Omaha. I easily keep up with traffic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

j deluhery

jefferson, Iowa

Reviewed on 2007-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used 2003 [yellow-yellow] on e-bay. Not a scratch on it with 2825 miles. Put on taller windshield, turn signal buzzers, switch for light in under seat, and raised up back rest. I love it. Look for excuses to ride it all the time. Would recommend to anyone to buy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Costa Mesa, California

Reviewed on 2007-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have two Harleys, a Buell, and a Montesa trials bike. I have been riding motorcycles on & off road for 45 years. This is my first scooter and I have to say I'm having a blast. Quality and layout is great. Power is just fine, mileage is great, and the brakes are great. I don't have a long term yet since I only have 100 miles on it. Did I say it handles outstanding? Overall, I'd give it a 10.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Lane

Herriman, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my scooter, got in, got out and love it. The 250cc has plenty of power. Great commuter. Nothing unexpected but the great get up and go. Co-workers nick named me scooter but I'm the one laughing with all the money I save on fuel. I'm MR. Scooter now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori

Newark, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just love my Reflex! It gets me anywhere that I want to go. I have ridden with motorcycle riders who were surprised that my Reflex can keep up and will travel so far. It's comfortable and sporty and so much fun to ride. I don't regret buying it and would recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: