Honda Reflex NSS250 Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Reflex NSS250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Reflex NSS250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-07-13 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 55, year-old female who just returned from riding my 2002 Honda Reflex from Virginia to Idaho. 5,100 miles and 18 states. I cruised easily at 70 mph on the flats and averaged 70 mpg. I maxed out at 50 on the steep climbs and mileage dropped, but still I made it over 9000 feet passes. The only problem was I got hammered by the wind gusts in Wyoming. Other than that, the ride was PERFECT. If you are wondering if your Reflex can make a cross-country trip, absolutely. Go for it.
- Carol, Blacksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-23 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike continues to impress me. It requires very low maintenance, and is easy to do yourself. It runs like a dream and gets great mileage. The acceleration is fine if you modify the transmission. It is a bit slow if you don't. It will go all day on the highway at 70mph or more (pretty comfortably, too). The only things I would change would be: a bit more power on the highway, more storage, and bigger wheels. In other words, I'm ready for a bigger scoot, but for a 250 it is exactly what it should be; Absolutely great around town. Meticulous mpg records show an average of 68 mpg after 12,000 miles, not much change after modifying the transmission after 8,000 (this mod is completely and easily reversible, by the way). You won't be disappointed unless you just plain need something bigger.
- Steve, Portage, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-12 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my 2004 Zuma with 2000 miles for this 2002 Reflex with 2900 miles. This was a good thing. This scooter will cruise in the fast lane of a freeway easily. The only problem is that there is a model wide speedometer issue. Reflex speedos seem to read fast. Mine is no exception. It reads about 5 mph faster than actual speeds in the 25 to 45 mph range as checked by radar(I can't check it at higher speeds). For this reason, I can't believe the people who claim top speeds of over 80 mph. Mine says its doing about 83 on flat highway, but I don't trust the speedo. I haven't asked my dealer yet, but I've heard others say that it can't be adjusted. I wonder if the higher speedo reading translates into higher odometer mileage. Otherwise, this bike is everything I wanted. Large trunk under the seat. Large glove box. Fast enough for me to ride the highways. Very solid feel at speed. Looks great. Smooth ride with one, passable with two up. I ride regularly with my son as a passenger. He is my same size. No problem on the highway with a passenger. Does slow my top end almost 5 mph and my acceleration a bit. With two up, almost 300 lbs, the ride is noticably more rough than with one. I would ride this scooter on a long trip if I was going alone. Try to get a light colored one (yellow or gold) the plastic pannels are white under the paint. Chips and scratches show up too well on the red and black models.
- Leader, near Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-19 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. My wife has the 2002 gold reflex. Love the color love the bike. Last summer she transferred jobs to the other side of town & was using too much gas with the SUV so she started looking for a scooter just to get to work & back. She saw the Metropolitan & bought that. She loved riding that so much & liked the look of the reflex & silverwing that I decided to upgrade from the metropolitan because I liked that the other two had bigger wheels & thought that would be safer for her. I picked the Reflex because I thought the Silverwing was too big for her. Plus, she enjoyed it so much that she wanted to take it more but couldn't due to the fact that it only went 40 miles & that limited her to where she went. She has only had the bike maybe 6 wks & has almost 500miles on it. The only thing she wishes is that she could get accesories for it easier. She is now on E-Bay to find parts. If only Honda in the states would supply the accesories like Japan does. After 2 weeks of looking she has found Givi but no one makes accesories to match her bike so it has to be black or white. The only other thing someone needs to do is get a radio set up for this bike & it would be good to go for years. Nice job Honda keep up the great scooters. All you have to do is get more accesories for them. You could learn from the suzuki burgman they offer the right accesories.
- david, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-25 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2002 Gold Reflex in March 2002 after waiting over 8 months for the bike to come in. It has been well worth the wait. Two years and 7500 miles later I ride my Reflex with the same enthusiasm as I did the day I picked her up. I use the bike for my 20-mile commute on the freeway and have taken several 100+ mile trips on it with no problem whatsoever. I am only 5'4 135 lbs have no problems managing the 350 lb Reflex. Maintenance is very easy to perform yourself if you have the service manual and proper tools. Service parts are easy to get from Honda Motorcycle dealers and online. The only drawback is that many of the cool accessories available in Japan are not available here. I managed to get some of these accessories shipped over here through a private contact and they have added to the comfort and appearance of the bike. I had considered moving up to a Silverwing but I like my Reflex too much to part with it. Having previously owned a Honda Elite 150 Dlx for 16 years I am sold on the quality of Honda Motorcycles. That bike sold for $100 less than I paid for it new in 1968 and ran as good as it did the day I bought it. I have heard complaints that the Reflex doesn't handle well at high speeds and in high wind though I personally have not found this to be a problem with my bike. I strongly recommend this bike for anyone who wants to enjoy the world of motorcycling but isn't comfortable with a bike you have to shift. The Reflex is a great machine!
- Russell Keys, Vallejo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-01 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my Gray Honda Reflex in 2001. Mine is a Japanese Bike, assembled in Japan. Love this bike, have now 22,000 miles and still running great, very reliable machine, luxurious and it zips gas, average 68-72 mpg and that was running the bike fast.GREAT HANDLING AS A SPORTBIKE OR SCOOTER. I can really recommend this scooter to any one. I have done travels in our super hi-ways and it is great
- napo, seminole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-20 2002 Honda Reflex NSS250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
the reflex is easy to ride and very comfortable.The brakes are very powerful because they are linked,and safety parking brake gives me the confidence to start the REFLEX.I highly recommend the reflex to other people,if they are interested in a quality luxury scooter this is the one. By the way the reflex is quite fast ,it will go to 85mph easily.
- ming, new york city, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: