Honda ST1300 ABS Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda ST1300 ABS Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda ST1300 ABS Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-07-13 2012 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After debating the purchase of a new motorcycle for over four years, I finally decided that a sport touring bike would best suit my needs. As I am unwilling to trump up the 2012 ST1300's sporting abilities and remembering it is a sport-toruing motorcycle leaning more toward the touring side of the equation with abundant power and very agile handling. Although it took some getting used to, the combined braking system which links the front and rear brakes to the brake pedal and lever works excellent along with standard ABS. I cannot say enough about the smoothness of the V4 engine. It revs so easily, it's rpm. redline comes up very quick because of its smooth whirring sound power is deceptively quiet and vibration free. Open the throttle and about the time it starts to growl, you are approaching triple digits! It has great range with over seven gallons of fuel capacity and very economical averaging a little over 40 mpg. It is a sporting bike that you can ride in a comfortable position for long distances. I also like the electronic adjustable windshield which offers excellent protection and also does a great job of wind buffeting. A low center of gravity that is well balanced inspires confidence in its handling. Although I must add the fact of the bike is more capable than I am a rider at this point of ownership, but with each ride I am more confident in its abilities and mine. With its weight of over 700 lbs., this is a very comfortable machine to ride and easy to maneuver. There are similar models that have more power and some that cost more but there are not any that are better in my opinion. I'm glad to be a part of the Sport Touring community, I have not been disappointed and I am very happy with the purchase of my ST1300ABS. At 55, I love the experience of riding again and I have no complaints. The only cons I have are the lack of a gear indicator and no self-cancelling directional signals and minor engine heat, but the pros more than make up for the drawbacks. Otherwise, it's simply an awesome machine. I want to ride.
- Mark Robinson, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-04 2012 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honda recently announced they will resume production of the "highly regarded" Honda ST1300 for 2012. There are no significant changes from 2010 except that ABS is now standard. So is Black (civilian) and White (police).
- KLo, Lawrenceville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-06 2009 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had always wanted an ST1100 or 1300, but just never took the step to get one until last November. The dealer had an ABS model that had been there a long time. I traded my 2009 Suzuki M90 and got a really good deal. I loved the M90, but it wasn't very practical for me. The ST1300 has just what I like in a motorcycle. It has weather protection, removeable saddle bags, an adjustable windscreen, shaft drive, water cooling, and a very smooth engine and transmission. It also has enough power. The things I dislike about it are the stock handle bar position, the stock seat, the quirky mechanical noises, and the too-quiet exhaust. The motor is noisier than my Burgman 650 even out on the open road. The things I like most about it are the smoothness of the V4 engine, the extremely smooth shifting transmission, and the good handling with plenty of ground clearance. I also love having a center stand, although it is heavy to put up there. I can do it, but it's a chore. Now that I have made some modifications it is a great bike for longer trips. I'm a little disappointed with the gas mileage I'm getting. Most of the time it's only around 38-40 miles per gallon. Maybe it will get better in warm weather and when broken in a little more. Overall I like it a lot.
- Tom Rash, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-18 2007 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a fine all around sport tourer. I had been disappointed after 4 years of owning a different brand that suffered two different catastrophic failures. I wanted a reliable, sporty, and comfortable ride. The ST delivers all this and more. It is refined, well-engineered, powerful, and smooth and has great handling especially in medium and longer radius turns. It is surprisingly fast and agile.
- Bill Buck, Bend, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-09 2007 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned everything from a two stroke Kawi to a six cylinder KZ 1300 (with various Suzuki's, Hondas and Yamahas along the way). This bike does it all. I don't feel that I'm compromising with it as either a sport bike or a Tourer. Performance and reliability are exceptional, range is over 300 miles and it's easily the most comfortable I've ever ridden. I've already gone over 6000 miles and my tires still have plenty of tread on them. <br /> The bike you want if you can only own one.
- Steve Marco, Chesterfield, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-21 2007 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought non-ABS 2006 model new in June '06. I've ridden in all weather and everything from gravel to interstate. Suspension is a little too soft for my weight and riding style. Have upgraded the suspension with aftermarket parts. Superior motor and brakes. Seat is ok. Could be a little firmer as it breaks down on long rides. By end of 400 mile day your sitting on the hard seat pan. Adjustable windshield is the bomb. I am very satified with this bike.
- Kevin Vermillion, Granville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2007 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The ST1300 will really surprise everyone on the very first ride. The fuel injected V-4 is smooth and sure gives you a good reason to hang on tight. The ride is comfortable for most days without a custom saddle. I added an inexpensive VIP trunk for more room and to serve as a backrest. The bike has almost the industry largest gas tank and gets remarkable mileage to over 300 miles consistently before fill-up. It isn't a crotch rocket, it isn't a GOldwing, but it serves every need that arises with the electric windscreen and the ABS brakes. I love it!!!
- Russell DIckerson, Fairfield Glade, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-23 2007 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having owned a '02 ST1300, this bike seems better. It does of course have the button for the windshield THIS time. Smooth as glass, shifts cleanly, very nimble. Feels like a 750 cc sized bike. The blk. paint is flawless, craftsmanship is 110% - Just like from Honda. The best Sport-Tourer in it's class, I feel. Why spend $18,000 on a Brand-X, when this bike will do all of it for lots less? I'll have it for many years.
- D.G., Columbia, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-21 2003 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have owned Nortons, Triumphs and Kawasakis, but this is the top of the heap. The '04 ST1300 is a well made cycle and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a bike that handles well and is smooth. Not to mention one that can tour very well. Spot on Honda!
- Chuck Simpson, Long Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-27 2003 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding Honda's for ever and this is the best one so far. I own a 03 and now thinking of trading in for an 04. No complaints.
- Randy Barnes, Hays, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-12 2003 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned alot of bikes everything from a Goldwing to a CBR 1000F to a Ninja ZX-11. This is the best bike I have ever had the pleasure of owning. It starts so easily with assistance from the EFI, which means "no manual choke"!! I was amazed when I found out that it came with an adjustable seat, good job Honda. It runs very responsive, strong and smooth, and has plenty of acceleration that causes you to smile!!! I can see why they're so hard to find at the dealerships.
- Kelly T. McGuire, Port Orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-28 2003 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update from my first review on the ST. I have now had this bike for 6 months and 6K Miles. This is a great Winter and Fall Bike. However, all of the pleasures that this bike brings to you in those months is quickly erased when the temperature rises. Needless to say this bike is uncomfortably HOT. It handles good and has tremendous power but the stock seat is very poor and you need bar risers in order to be comfortable. Just what age group is Honda going after? Anyway, after six months with this particular Honda, I have choosen to take a financial hit and trade the bike in on something else. I live in a hot climate and IMO Honda definately has a problem. don't get me wrong, the bike is fantastic in a lot of ways but Honda leaves a lot of work for you to do on your own.
- Chris Harlan, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-19 2003 Honda ST1300 ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have owned my Pan European (ST 1300) for one week now. It is without a doubt the best motorcycle I have ever owned. I live and work in Seoul, Korea and ride throughout South Korea. Korea has beautiful mountains to be enjoyed in addition to excellent sections of new highways. The bike feels comfortably stable with tremendous V-4 power. The transmission is smooth, instruments excellent, power windshield first class, and ABS brakes the best ever. This is a high quality bike and a dream to ride. I also own a Suzuki Hayabusa and H-D FXDX, so I feel somewhat able to understand the quality of a well made motorcycle. I am selling the Hayabusa. Would recommend this bike to anyone who enjoys carving turns once in a while, wants comfort on the highway, but is tired of the unique riding position associated with a sportbike. Ride safely.....
- Bud, Seoul, Korea (South)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: