Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda ST1300 ABS reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark Robinson

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2012-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After debating the purchase of a new motorcycle for over four years, I finally decided that a sport touring bike would best suit my needs. As I am unwilling to trump up the 2012 ST1300's sporting abilities and remembering it is a sport-toruing motorcycle leaning more toward the touring side of the equation with abundant power and very agile handling. Although it took some getting used to, the combined braking system which links the front and rear brakes to the brake pedal and lever works excellent along with standard ABS. I cannot say enough about the smoothness of the V4 engine. It revs so easily, it's rpm. redline comes up very quick because of its smooth whirring sound power is deceptively quiet and vibration free. Open the throttle and about the time it starts to growl, you are approaching triple digits! It has great range with over seven gallons of fuel capacity and very economical averaging a little over 40 mpg. It is a sporting bike that you can ride in a comfortable position for long distances. I also like the electronic adjustable windshield which offers excellent protection and also does a great job of wind buffeting. A low center of gravity that is well balanced inspires confidence in its handling. Although I must add the fact of the bike is more capable than I am a rider at this point of ownership, but with each ride I am more confident in its abilities and mine. With its weight of over 700 lbs., this is a very comfortable machine to ride and easy to maneuver. There are similar models that have more power and some that cost more but there are not any that are better in my opinion. I'm glad to be a part of the Sport Touring community, I have not been disappointed and I am very happy with the purchase of my ST1300ABS. At 55, I love the experience of riding again and I have no complaints. The only cons I have are the lack of a gear indicator and no self-cancelling directional signals and minor engine heat, but the pros more than make up for the drawbacks. Otherwise, it's simply an awesome machine. I want to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KLo

Lawrenceville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2011-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Honda recently announced they will resume production of the "highly regarded" Honda ST1300 for 2012. There are no significant changes from 2010 except that ABS is now standard. So is Black (civilian) and White (police).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Rash

Savannah, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had always wanted an ST1100 or 1300, but just never took the step to get one until last November. The dealer had an ABS model that had been there a long time. I traded my 2009 Suzuki M90 and got a really good deal. I loved the M90, but it wasn't very practical for me. The ST1300 has just what I like in a motorcycle. It has weather protection, removeable saddle bags, an adjustable windscreen, shaft drive, water cooling, and a very smooth engine and transmission. It also has enough power. The things I dislike about it are the stock handle bar position, the stock seat, the quirky mechanical noises, and the too-quiet exhaust. The motor is noisier than my Burgman 650 even out on the open road. The things I like most about it are the smoothness of the V4 engine, the extremely smooth shifting transmission, and the good handling with plenty of ground clearance. I also love having a center stand, although it is heavy to put up there. I can do it, but it's a chore. Now that I have made some modifications it is a great bike for longer trips. I'm a little disappointed with the gas mileage I'm getting. Most of the time it's only around 38-40 miles per gallon. Maybe it will get better in warm weather and when broken in a little more. Overall I like it a lot.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Buck

Bend, Oregon

Reviewed on 2009-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a fine all around sport tourer. I had been disappointed after 4 years of owning a different brand that suffered two different catastrophic failures. I wanted a reliable, sporty, and comfortable ride. The ST delivers all this and more. It is refined, well-engineered, powerful, and smooth and has great handling especially in medium and longer radius turns. It is surprisingly fast and agile.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Marco

Chesterfield, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned everything from a two stroke Kawi to a six cylinder KZ 1300 (with various Suzuki's, Hondas and Yamahas along the way). This bike does it all. I don't feel that I'm compromising with it as either a sport bike or a Tourer. Performance and reliability are exceptional, range is over 300 miles and it's easily the most comfortable I've ever ridden. I've already gone over 6000 miles and my tires still have plenty of tread on them. <br /> The bike you want if you can only own one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Vermillion

Granville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-02-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought non-ABS 2006 model new in June '06. I've ridden in all weather and everything from gravel to interstate. Suspension is a little too soft for my weight and riding style. Have upgraded the suspension with aftermarket parts. Superior motor and brakes. Seat is ok. Could be a little firmer as it breaks down on long rides. By end of 400 mile day your sitting on the hard seat pan. Adjustable windshield is the bomb. I am very satified with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell DIckerson

Fairfield Glade, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The ST1300 will really surprise everyone on the very first ride. The fuel injected V-4 is smooth and sure gives you a good reason to hang on tight. The ride is comfortable for most days without a custom saddle. I added an inexpensive VIP trunk for more room and to serve as a backrest. The bike has almost the industry largest gas tank and gets remarkable mileage to over 300 miles consistently before fill-up. It isn't a crotch rocket, it isn't a GOldwing, but it serves every need that arises with the electric windscreen and the ABS brakes. I love it!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D.G.

Columbia, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having owned a '02 ST1300, this bike seems better. It does of course have the button for the windshield THIS time. Smooth as glass, shifts cleanly, very nimble. Feels like a 750 cc sized bike. The blk. paint is flawless, craftsmanship is 110% - Just like from Honda. The best Sport-Tourer in it's class, I feel. Why spend $18,000 on a Brand-X, when this bike will do all of it for lots less? I'll have it for many years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Simpson

Long Beach, California

Reviewed on 2004-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have owned Nortons, Triumphs and Kawasakis, but this is the top of the heap. The '04 ST1300 is a well made cycle and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a bike that handles well and is smooth. Not to mention one that can tour very well. Spot on Honda!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Barnes

Hays, Kansas

Reviewed on 2003-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda ST1300 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding Honda's for ever and this is the best one so far. I own a 03 and now thinking of trading in for an 04. No complaints.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: