Honda Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (353)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-10-28 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2020 Honda Ruckus in July. I am the original owner. It lasted 100 miles and that’s it. It shows that it is overheating and goes into limp mode. The dealer tried to fix it but is not able to. I want my money ($4000.0) back. I don’t have these problems with my Harleys-Davidson’s.
- Kirk Cummings, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles in my life. I started out with a Honda SL70 all the way to a Goldwing. I love the Reflex because of its design,performance,practicality, and I just love to look at it. The bike is now 13 years old and I still have people marvel at it. This bike has the best qualities of all of my previous bikes all rolled into one. The workmanship is second to none. You will not find another 250cc that is just as comfortable on the highway cruising 55-65mph as it is in town running around at 35-45mph. What I like the most about it is that there is no need for multiple bikes. As long as you don't need to drive for hours above 70mph this bike is up for it.
- Allen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-22 2014 Honda Forza Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a well-made scooter that is fun as well as practical. I am a very happy owner.
- Anonymous, Rockport, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-01 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This vehicle is so cool! I am 30 so I have many Harleys and ATVs and this vehicle is the best out of all 10 of them! It even has an iPhone charger and that is extremely helpful for a phone-lover like me. But the best feature would probably be that there are many compartments and that is helpful for when I have groceries or for my supplies as a teacher. this vehicle is definitely "The Bomb.Com."
- marshall erikson, st.cloud, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-22 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upon owning three other scooters, a Harley and various street bikes, this is by far the best overall bike/scooter for me. I am 60 yrs. old and it does everything you could want. It's easy to do errands around town, country roads to enjoy the fresh air rides or being able to keep up with traffic when you need to. There is lots of storage which is great for running to the store. It's so much more than I ever expected. I got a feeling I will be riding this much more than I expected.
- flash, fredericktown, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-29 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding Harleys and other big cruiser bikes since the 70's, it was time to quit the 800-pound machines and get something for in town errands. It was difficult to give a scooter a try but I was pleasantly surprised. This bike is fun. It can store more groceries than my Electra-Glide. The left locking fairing box holds a bottle of wine. Try that on any motorcycle. Two full face helmets fit under the seat. It handles the freeway with ease up to 80 mph. traffic, plus it gets great gas mpg. (70). I still miss the sweet sound of a V-twin sometimes, but I can see myself riding scooters for years to come.
- Anonymous, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-08 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at the reviews and can't find any on the new Forza on your website so here's what people should know. This is my first bike ever to be on. Drive or ride, I love how it handles and don't get me wrong. It's great so far and only been a couple months but the only bad I should let you all know is it has some issues. With a second rider with weight of only 130 pounds was a little much for the steep hills we have in Arizona. I am thinking of a larger scooter in the 500-700cc range for that reason. Also, the highway travel for if you have traffic, you need a little more size to feel safe in the flow of traffic. It's a great starter bike and good for around town. Thanks Honda for the ride.
- Pat, globe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-13 2010 Honda SH150i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I loved it! It's in great working order! You can go 99 mpg. if you don't dog it! I had it for two years. It's a great scooter.
- Wayne, Brunswick, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-09 2013 Honda CRF250L Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned several motorcycles over the years including a few other dual-sports. This is the first bike I've owned with fuel-injection. Unlike past bikes that had a carb (or carbs), this bike starts and runs flawlessly and doesn't need to be warmed up before riding. It is perfect on the city streets and the trails. I get over 66 mpg. and like the fact it doesn't need premium fuel.
- Brian, Avon Lake, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-04 2013 Honda CRF250L Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded to this bike from a 2009 CRF230L, basically a jump from the 80's to current. Stock is a good start point. Water cooled EFI - that could be better. I went through the best dual sport bikes to upgrade to their performance kit. It was well worth the money spent. My top speed went from low 60's to 87 mph. - just like a 250 should be. They also have upgrades on everything else, too, and the list grows, But for the price and aftermarket stuff you can get, buy the bike, order the parts and get ready for a lot of fun. Yes I said 85-87 mph. on a 250!
- h2oski_cn, richardson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-31 2009 Honda CRF230L Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this as a general purpose bike to go on and off road riding because of how I liked a friends dirt only 230F model. I do 99% on road riding now because my friend now rides a sport bike and it is not too safe to go off roading alone. This thing is very practical for me. I can commute, visit relatives across town, go grocery shopping. I just load up an over-the-shoulder bag and have the weight rest on the seat behnind me, cruise the neighborhood in the evening after the traffic dies down, and go on group rides so long as they keep the speed to legal limits. This bike will do 70 mph. but headwinds and hills burden its 14 horsepower. I just downshift to 5th gear and it will still rev to 65 and still get 73 to 96 mpg. I mostly average 84 around town. I fill up at about 130 miles before having to switch to reserve. With reserve it will travel about 180. The front tire lasted about 8,000 and rear held up until 10,000 miles. I replaced them with OEM Bridgestones through the dealer because they were the cheapest. The brake pads last about 4,000 miles, which is the same for checking the valves. The super stiff seat and the top speed limitation are my only complaints.
- TJ, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-10 2011 Honda PCX (PCX125) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a PCX150 in Hazard, Ky for my son (college kid). I rode it home and through the mountains the ECU keeps speed under 70 mph., however it will do 68-69 mph. I got 80-90 mpg. on the first tank. The lowest uphill speed was 45-50 mph., throttle pinned. Keep in mind I'm a round belly at 245 lbs. It's an impressive little scoot. I liked it so well I bought another for my wife in North Carolina this past weekend. She has taken right to it and scheduled a safety course. I might have to get another one this spring for me to ride. Honda engineering - what else is there to say? Love them.........
- Reedster1200, Paintsville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-18 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up an '07 Honda Ruckus. I always wanted one and couldn't find a good deal until last week at a dealership, an '07 with 1,500 miles on it for $1,350. Wow, I didn't think twice on this and bought it. Love it!!! $6.00 for a 3-year tag required in Colorado to ride it on the streets. This will be my new street and camping (TOY) commuter. This is a keeper for sure.
- Ron Bonneau, Arvada, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-11 2008 Honda CRF230L Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding big V-twin Cruisers for 14 years and recently decided to leave the cruiser scene. I first spotted the CRF230L on the showroom floor back in 2008, and I finally found a good, clean, 1 owner 2008 model just a couple months ago, June of 2012. I am brand new to off road riding, and I have to say that this little 230 is a kick-in-the-pants! I am absolutely loving it as a commuter and on trails and logging roads. And you just can't go wrong with Honda's quality and reliability. If you want to travel down the hiway at 55+ mph., you better get a bigger bike because this little jewel is not really designed for that. However, I am very satisfied with my work commute at 40-45 mph. which nets me 96 mpg. As for off-roading, I do not know the full potential of this bike because as I mentioned earlier, I am brand new to trail riding, but so far the bike has served me well. I get 74 mpg. off road. And if I do a fairly even split of on road/off road riding, I get 84 mpg. The only complaint I have is with the terribly uncomfortable seat, but that can be changed easy enough. Overall, I love this little bike and only wish I had bought it sooner!
- Dan, Nampa, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-14 2008 Honda CRF230L Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now that I've put about 600 miles on my CRF230L since buying it in May, I can say that it is a great bike. But what I have found out is that it's not really meant to be a highway bike. If you plan on riding on rural-type roads at speeds between 35-50 mph, the bike is a lot of fun. It has razor sharp handling due to its relatively short rake and trail, but at speeds above 50 mph, it does get squirrely--especially when it's windy. It's not a highway cruiser due to its light weight (267 lbs.) and high center of gravity. Gusty winds will push it around on the highway, so be prepared. But--it is what it is---and that's a great off-road bike and a great bike to learn on and commute with. I'm averaging around 86-88 miles per gallon, which is amazing. The motor is rock-solid and never misses a beat--typical Honda. I would recommend the bike to anyone, but I will be moving up to a larger bike next year for more highway use.
- Taxman, Glenfield, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-25 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded to this one from five years on a 49cc Ruckus because I needed more speed and power to increase the range and choices on my ride routes. I originally went to try out a PCX but wound up trying this one too and fell for it right away. The scooter is comfortable, accelerates instantly, runs smoothly, and is easy to maneuver at low and high speeds. I ride mostly back rural roads and lots of hills and the scoot goes right up them with very little loss of power. I've had it up to 40 mph. and it has room to spare. It's fun, versatile, and I have to say I am in love with my new scoot and feel that now I can really "go somewhere" on new adventures thoughout the countryside. Go get one!
- DB, West Union, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-25 2011 Honda PCX (PCX125) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my Yamaha Zuma 125 and got this brand new. This is a very nice scooter, very capable for city and interstate feeder road riding, tops out at 60 mph. and is comfortable at that speed. The engine starts with hardly a sound and purrs from then on out. I will say the body work, seat, plastic fairings, etc. do seem a bit cheap but does have a cool instrument display. I would recommend this scooter over the Zuma 125.
- Iverr6, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-17 2010 Honda SH150i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After looking at Vespas, Buddies, Genuine etc., I found the Honda SH150i the most comfortable. It was also the most affordable. I got a smoking deal from the dealer in Albuquerque and I've been impressed ever since! This is definitely the hottest scooter around! Get one and you will not be dissappointed
- kevin , santa fe, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-01 2010 Honda Elite (NHX110) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Five years ago, my R1 was stolen, then I rode around on a DR650 until I crashed that one and needed to get off the highway. So I got a Honda Elite 110. Now I'm styling around San Francisco, still hopping on and off any sidewalk I please and never having to carry my gear due to the amazingly large under seat storage. It stores my full-face helmet, gloves and large Kevlar jacket with ease. When wearing the gear it takes my laptop bag and all kinds of other goodies. The main thing is how incredibly free and happy I get when I sit on that little Red Danger! It's one of the most fun vehicles I've ever owned. At 1,000 miles, this scoot has always just given me its best at over 40 mph. (I'm still a little scared of speed after my crash - but it has gone 50 mph. for me) and it gives an amazing 80 mpg. I've gotten 100 mpg. once for the entire tank when I stayed at or below 35 mph. Take THAT high gas prices! It sits amazingly comfortably, it's balanced, so handling and putting it on the stand is so easy. Everything is Honda Perfect on this scoot, and before I forget, I left 150's in the dust more than once! This scoot does not care that it's only marked 110cc, it rides like a much stronger engine. Well done Honda!
- Scooter Mania, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-21 2009 Honda Silver Wing ABS (FSC600A) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike for a rider who wants convenience and comfort out of the machine. I commute to and from work, which is 28 miles each way. It handles well. The only draw back is if the wind speed is over 20 miles per hour. It does not handle well against wind resistence.
- gregory, Port Arthur, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-13 2010 Honda SH150i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hit 350 miles. I have driven this to work, been on an extended trip, averaging 95 miles per fill up and it gets lots of looks. I'm glad I purchased this scooter. It's lots of fun, economical, handles well in traffic or on the highway. It has has plenty of get up and go. It can run at 60 to 65 mph. with no resistance. It's a great purchase, I'm very happy. I would recommend without reservation to anyone looking for an economical alternative to getting around town.
- Robert, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-20 2010 Honda SH150i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, after the 600-mile service all is well. Normal service interval is now every 2,500 miles. Gas mileage has been 91 mpg. over the last two fill ups. I run between 100 and 150 miles before refueling. It is surprising how many groceries I can carry on this scooter. The Honda top case is 35 liters. GIVI makes a bigger one, but so far the Honda case has been big enough. It will hold my full helmet or my riding jacket just fine. This scooter makes running errands fun!
- VR Hemingway, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-18 2008 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The front springs are too soft, but can be replaced with little problem. I set up a back rest, not a butt rest and have a great ride. You can ride with the big boys all day, with more storage, just get over the "macho" thing and you will be way ahead. No more so-called bikes for me.
- Frank, Brownsville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-21 2010 Honda SH150i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is fantastic. It has plenty of power to keep up with traffic. It pulls away from stop lights as fast as any normal car and its CVT is silky smooth. The fuel injection makes starting a breeze and the engine never misses a beat. The gas mileage is great for a 150. I got 80 mpg. on my first tank. The best part about this is that it will maintain 55-60 mph. if you need to get on the highway, even if you are going uphill! On a flat road I got very close to 70 mph. The only negative I can say is there is almost no storage under the seat and the seat is contoured so you can wiggle back for more leg room.
- Mike, Reading, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-15 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This scooter rules. However on long rides, it isn't the most comfortable thing in the world. I get a lot of looks while riding this bike because it looks like nothing else out there! The dealership in Idaho Falls is a great dealer and they provide great customer service on my Ruckus. I'm glad they talked me into buying this over a Metropolitan!
- Ben , IDAHO FALLS, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: