Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Motorcycles Reviews (234)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-06-14 2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine new after not riding for several years. I thought it would be a great bike until I wanted to move up in size. I was so wrong!! This beautiful ride is gorgeous, comfortable and super reliable! Who could ask for more!! Maintenance is cheap - mileage and performance are outstanding!! I expect this bike will take me to 100k+. Last bike I'll ever need! Thank you Honda, I'm going to enjoy every mile and save money all the while!!
- william, Bunker hill, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-24 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 black and grey Shadow 750 deluxe. This bike has good power, sharp lines and beautiful chrome everywhere. Honda Shadows are exceptional bikes, very reliable and real head turners. People mistake them for Harleys. I would buy a Shadow again. It is too bad that Honda stopped making the Ace. I am sure that they would still have the following that they had before.
- christopher galloway, pennsauken, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-15 2001 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Other than routine maintainance, this ace has performed flawlessly. I have traveled across the southeast and made several trips to Washington, D.C. without a hitch. Some riders think that they have to blister the road 90 mph. and above. I don't know of anywhere in the USA where that is the speed limit. The bike is a cruiser not a race car. Sure, there are bigger and better, but for what you pay, it is a great affordable ride.
- Emory Rush, Holly Hill, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-28 2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike from my son-in-law and the first time I saw it I thought It was a Harley Fat Boy from the street. Have owned it for 3 years now. Changing back sprocket to a smaller sprocket by 2 teeth made all the difference in performance in the top end speed not to mention gas mileage. I will have this bike for years to come. Great ride on long trips. Love the blue Motiff on my 2002 ACE
- Fred Neiggemann, Streator, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-28 2001 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike a year ago with just under 12,000 miles. Had to rebuild the carb to get it running, which wasn't bad at all. Had it 14 months now, and put over 3,000 miles on it. I rode it from Yuma to San Diego once, and otherwise all around Yuma and now all around Phoenix. My ride to work is 100 miles round trip and I do it on the bike 2-3 days a week. Overall it's been a great bike to me without many issues other then those that come with age and basic maintenance. There's a good aftermarket for it. I ride the free way every day and it'll stay at 70mph+ easily. Only complaint I have is the turn signals sometimes take 20-30 seconds to start blinking on cold mornings, but I haven't taken the control apart yet to regrease as I was told you might have to do. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this bike as a great starter bike. It's got a nice low seat height, wide/comfy seat, and will hang on the freeway all day long.
- Matthew Unger, Peoria, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-21 2001 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 01 ace. Was my first bike in over 20 years. Very reliable never let me on the side of the road. Comfort is awesome, lot of upgrades avalible. Mine looked like a smaller H.D. The only thing that bothered me was the lack of power that a 750 puts out. My wife likes to ride with me and my bike struggles a bit, we are both heavy. I have test drove many larger cruisers and found that my ace is hard to beat in comfort and control, but I did finally buy a 05 c90t. 1500cc another awesome bike.
- matt v, Warner Robins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-22 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike after not having one for the last 25 years. I bought this bike from the original owner with 3200 miles. I ride daily to work when the weather cooperates and I've racked up 1100 miles in 2 months. I think this bike is beautiful, my only wish for this bike is a 6th gear of overdrive. It's a bit buzzy at highway speeds.
- Ron Richards, Stephens City, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-08 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In six months I've put 8,000 miles on the bike. It has effectively become my car replacement. I spent a good amount of time working on getting it to fit me just right. As a tall rider it has worked great but definitely needed handle bar risers and a driver backrest. The engine guard also helped to add some weight to the front end which seemed a little light. The bike is responsive on the throttle and great for scooting around. I'm not a hot rodder so it has all the torque I'm looking for. With mpg hovering around 50 it's also nice on fuel economy.
- pstolle, Leander, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-11 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 35 years. I have owned many bikes including Harleys, the last one being a Fat Boy. This bike by far out performs any of them. If you want a smooth ride along with looks, then the Honda Shadow Ace is for you. I will keep this bike and buy a new Honda Shadow Ace as well.
- jdog, Bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-08 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been a lot of years since my last bike (also a Honda). Retired 2 years ago and bought this one. haven't regretted one minute. It is comfortable, well balanced and does all that I want it to. Plenty of power for the shorter trips I take.
- Mike, Neodesha, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my ACE brand new in 02. I average 6K miles a year riding. Aside from regular, scheduled maintenance (tires, brakes, oil, etc), I've only had to spend $1.98 on 2 O-rings for a small antifreeze leak between the heads. Never been down for ANY repairs. Takes the wife and I up and down the mountains of western PA without a problem. Only bad point is the stock seat which a Mustang seat fixed and high RPMs at highway speeds which a smaller rear sprocket cured. Will never sell it or use it as a trade.
- Dan, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-05 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I purchased it before I knew how to ride a bike. I took the MSF class one month after the purchase and was glad to take it out as soon as I got the permit. Believe me, it was torture to just have it sit in the garage for that one month. The wait was well worth it! It rides great, is very comfortable and very reliable. I made the mistake of not checking the fuel twice but luckily the reserve was enough to get me to a gas station. I highly recommend this for new riders. I've been looking to move up but I am reluctant to get rid of this bike. The wife won't let me keep two.
- Noel, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-08 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 2000 Ace with 4200 km on it and have owned it for coming on two years. I ride from April - October and enjoy every minute of it. In two seasons of riding, I added 28,000 km, with no problems on long and short trips. All decked out and I get a lot of comments. I cruise with a buddy who rides a Goldwing and everyone walking by comments on my Ace, not his Goldwing. Great bike just waiting for winter to end.
- Clint, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-15 2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took the MSF a couple of years ago and began my reentry into bikes on a Honda 250 rebel I bought shortly after the course. I used it for a season and went all last year without a bike. I wanted to get one this year and sort of focused on a used Shadow or Vulcan. I just could not get by the fact that the Vulcan (I think) is not an attractive bike. I picked up an 02 Shadow Ace with less than 2600 miles. The bike is a dream. It took just a few minutes for it to feel like I had been on it forever. It is forgiving and feels all around like this bike was made for me. It is easy to maneuver being fairly light, but just heavy enough to feel solid as all out on the road. I know it is a 750 but it certainly feels like it has more than enough get up and go than I will ever need. If you have a chance to ride one-ride one-if you're thinking of buying one-buy it.
- aj, westford, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-03 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have not ridden in 20 years and I remember the old school when you had to crank your bike with your foot. I also remember the OLD ride which would shake you to death and feel every crack in the road. NOW I have a Honda VT750 Shadow ACE Deluxe and it rates on up there with my Sig P245. SMOOTH, SLEEK, LIGHT, POWERFUL Best ride in a long time. And as always a dependable HONDA.
- nonya, germantown, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-26 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned an ACE for 8 months and 6000 miles as a new rider. Just got it, got on and rode. This bike was easy to learn on with it's easily controlled power and balance. It sounds great, rides great and is just a sweet ride. I just needed a bigger bike for longer day trips and travel.
- George, Palm Coast, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-13 2001 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my ACE new in April of 2001 and have put about 7,500 miles on it. I had to take a couple of Summer's off from riding due to ankle injuries otherwise I would have many more miles on the bike. I have ridden the bike on a couple of week long rides and found it to be comfortable. Great Bike!
- Chris, Aurora, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-30 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this a couple of weeks ago. Found it used (only 450 miles) on e-bay and it is my first bike so I took the MSF class. Never rode a bike before (never even drove stick) and this bike is proving to be very easy to learn on and a lot of fun. I had looked at the Honda 600s and Yamaha 650s but am very glad I went with this bike as I can see wanting some more power at some point - I think I would have been disappointed with the lower displacement on one of the others. Bike looks great and sounds great with my aftermarket pipes too. It's a great value and I highly recommend it as a first ride.
- Dave, Jackson, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-23 2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a starter bike right out of getting out of the Motorcycle Safety Foundation Rider Course (I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE FOR EVERYONE!). I looked around and test-drove the Yamaha, which felt too big and loafy, as if they were trying to replicate Harley Davidson. I test drove the Suzuki's but the quality, fit and finish was not up to par. I finally looked at my father in law's 750 ACE, and forced the dealership (DFW HONDA) to let me have a test drive. After much reluctance, they let me roll in the parking lot. I LOVED IT! It may only be a 750 but the first time I twisted the throttle, it pushed me back in my seat. It made the best exhaust sound, kind of like a gentleman's Harley Davidson. Rides like one too. The only complaint I have is that the transmission can get clunky as when you shift you may hear a loud clanging sound. Other than that, nothing but excellence. I have only had to replace a battery due to my own fault. Otherwise, this will be the first of many Honda's as I am a lifetime fan! Maybe my next will be an 1100.
- John Perry, M.B.A., Fort Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-16 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June of 04 as a left over. I have put 12000 miles on it since then and have enjoyed every mile. If I were to buy again, it would be a bigger bike but who wouldn't in hindsight. They best thing is, if you take it easy you can break 60 MPG on this thing. With gas @ 3 bucks a gallon, you bet I'm ridin alot!!! don't buy a scooter, get yourself one of these easy riding bikes. You won't be dissapointed!
- Mickey, Bridgeton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-13 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike after getting out of highschool from my father in 2003. I have never been back to the dealer for anything but oil and a filter. All my friends have sport bikes but they can't shake me. Overall it's a great bike and a fast one when you want it to be.
- ace rider, holmdel, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-03 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was a bargain. At first the performance was adequate for buzzing around town. The bike labored at highway speed. It yearned for a sixth gear. Some aftermarket mods cured what ailed this diamond in the rough. The upgrades turned this slightly anemic bike into something that runs with the big cruisers. Acceleration is markedly stronger and I hardly ever hit 5th gear around town. Low RPMs at highway speed too. Super for the sub-6 ft rider!
- Jim O, New Hartford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-05 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 25 and never rode a bike, though my father always had at least one: Harley, Yamaha, Kawasaki, you name it. But he doesn't have the '03 ACE, and he definitely wants it. In fact, this newfound bike addiction has brought us closer than we've ever been. I've put in about 500 miles, (only had it about three freezing cold months) and could not be happier with the overall performance of this bike on a winding back road and even on the interstate. While my only complaint is the seat, which will bind up your butt after an hour, I plan to begin an onslaught of accessory buying, since the cost of the bike was so affordable and worth every red cent. Friends of mine have Harleys...now they wish they had the ACE!
- Nolin T., Moody, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-29 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a '98 Ace when they first came out, the first one delivered in Seattle. I loved it then, and I love my 2003 now. There weren't too many add-ons for the 98, but now you can get just about anything for it even though they've replaced it with the Aero. The bike is so reliable, beautiful and balanced. It would make a great first bike for anyone. Although it could definitely use a sixth gear on the freeway, around town you can't beat it. Any time I take my Ace out, I get compliments. I'm going to be buying a VTX1300c next week, because I'm ready for more power and a new project, but I'm keeping my Ace forever.
- Theresa, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-24 2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't say enough about this bike. From the day I got it I have enjoyed riding 24 miles each way back and forth to work as weel as numerous relaxing rides and runs with others. Dependable is not a word I used often in this day and age but this bike defines the word.
- Domenick, North Plainfield, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: