Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

235 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Russell Ray

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Yes I've not owned long but could be the best value per dollar except the Norton I bought for 500 dollars and sold for 1000, it will cruise comfortable on the interstate at 70 or instill confidence in the twisties, maint cost very low reliable won't leave you stranded, love the bike my 25th 50 years of riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

william

Bunker hill, Illinois

Reviewed on 2013-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine new after not riding for several years. I thought it would be a great bike until I wanted to move up in size. I was so wrong!! This beautiful ride is gorgeous, comfortable and super reliable! Who could ask for more!! Maintenance is cheap - mileage and performance are outstanding!! I expect this bike will take me to 100k+. Last bike I'll ever need! Thank you Honda, I'm going to enjoy every mile and save money all the while!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

christopher galloway

pennsauken, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2003 black and grey Shadow 750 deluxe. This bike has good power, sharp lines and beautiful chrome everywhere. Honda Shadows are exceptional bikes, very reliable and real head turners. People mistake them for Harleys. I would buy a Shadow again. It is too bad that Honda stopped making the Ace. I am sure that they would still have the following that they had before.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emory Rush

Holly Hill, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Other than routine maintainance, this ace has performed flawlessly. I have traveled across the southeast and made several trips to Washington, D.C. without a hitch. Some riders think that they have to blister the road 90 mph. and above. I don't know of anywhere in the USA where that is the speed limit. The bike is a cruiser not a race car. Sure, there are bigger and better, but for what you pay, it is a great affordable ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Neiggemann

Streator, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the bike from my son-in-law and the first time I saw it I thought It was a Harley Fat Boy from the street. Have owned it for 3 years now. Changing back sprocket to a smaller sprocket by 2 teeth made all the difference in performance in the top end speed not to mention gas mileage. I will have this bike for years to come. Great ride on long trips. Love the blue Motiff on my 2002 ACE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Unger

Peoria, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike a year ago with just under 12,000 miles. Had to rebuild the carb to get it running, which wasn't bad at all. Had it 14 months now, and put over 3,000 miles on it. I rode it from Yuma to San Diego once, and otherwise all around Yuma and now all around Phoenix. My ride to work is 100 miles round trip and I do it on the bike 2-3 days a week. Overall it's been a great bike to me without many issues other then those that come with age and basic maintenance. There's a good aftermarket for it. I ride the free way every day and it'll stay at 70mph+ easily. Only complaint I have is the turn signals sometimes take 20-30 seconds to start blinking on cold mornings, but I haven't taken the control apart yet to regrease as I was told you might have to do. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this bike as a great starter bike. It's got a nice low seat height, wide/comfy seat, and will hang on the freeway all day long.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt v

Warner Robins, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used 01 ace. Was my first bike in over 20 years. Very reliable never let me on the side of the road. Comfort is awesome, lot of upgrades avalible. Mine looked like a smaller H.D. The only thing that bothered me was the lack of power that a 750 puts out. My wife likes to ride with me and my bike struggles a bit, we are both heavy. I have test drove many larger cruisers and found that my ace is hard to beat in comfort and control, but I did finally buy a 05 c90t. 1500cc another awesome bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Richards

Stephens City, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike after not having one for the last 25 years. I bought this bike from the original owner with 3200 miles. I ride daily to work when the weather cooperates and I've racked up 1100 miles in 2 months. I think this bike is beautiful, my only wish for this bike is a 6th gear of overdrive. It's a bit buzzy at highway speeds.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pstolle

Leander, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In six months I've put 8,000 miles on the bike. It has effectively become my car replacement. I spent a good amount of time working on getting it to fit me just right. As a tall rider it has worked great but definitely needed handle bar risers and a driver backrest. The engine guard also helped to add some weight to the front end which seemed a little light. The bike is responsive on the throttle and great for scooting around. I'm not a hot rodder so it has all the torque I'm looking for. With mpg hovering around 50 it's also nice on fuel economy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jdog

Bellevue, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2009-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for 35 years. I have owned many bikes including Harleys, the last one being a Fat Boy. This bike by far out performs any of them. If you want a smooth ride along with looks, then the Honda Shadow Ace is for you. I will keep this bike and buy a new Honda Shadow Ace as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 235 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: