Honda Shadow Ace 750 Motorcycles Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Ace 750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Ace 750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-11-15 1999 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 750 Ace back in May '05. I have since added numerous add-ons. This bike runs along side a Honda 1800, Honda 1300 and Honda 1100. My friends own all of these bikes and I can cruise all day right with them. If I may say so, it's the best-looking bike in the group. It has great gas mileage - over 60mpg. You won't go wrong with this bike. I also recommend a mustang studded seat cover (it looks great) on this bike.
- citrofel, mobile, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-16 1999 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Shadow ACE in 1999 and have loved every mile in the saddle. It has great looks, sound, rock solid reliability and handles better than any other cruiser I have ridden. don't expect to do wheelies or challenge any of the 1100cc and up cruisers in the speed department though. Remember it is just a very cool running 750. It is geared well for 2-up riding. Never had any issues in 5 years with this bike. The original battery even still works fine and cranks right up at 30 degrees. The older Shadow ACE's like mine have 0-ring chain drive which has worked great for me. I wondered about that when I bought it, but the new chains are light years ahead of ones from the '70s. This bike is a great value and one you can ride with pride.
- Stan White, Angola, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-05 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Shadow ACE 750 with 2800 miles on it in July of this year. It is now November and it has 11,000 miles on it. I ride primarily on highways and find that it has adequate power, is comfortable (I have put 400 miles on in one day) and sounds just loud enough to turn heads, but not enough to annoy. I am planning to change the current 41 tooth rear sprocket to a more highway friendly 39 tooth sprocket. This bike is dependable, economical and beautiful! What more can you ask for?
- Joe Wilkicki, Providence, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-28 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just thought I'd drop an update on y'all. After a hair over 14k miles she still rides like a trooper! Let's see, ran off the road and glanced off of a barrier, had a t-shirt get rolled up in the chain/sprocket, ran almost 800 miles in almost 100 degree heat with hardly a drop of oil (stuck in the boonies and didn't bring extra oil)...all this and she STILL rocked on. She keeps running smooth and steady. Great in traffic as well as on the open road. Put sissy bar,luggage rack, throttle lock, small windshield and corbin classic solo seat (I reach the ground better now) on her. My baby gets great gas mileage yet, still gives me plenty of throttle when I need them. Here shortly I'll be putting a new chain on her. Being new to such a big bike I wore the chain out alot sooner than most. But, I'd say that 15k is pretty fair for chain life. Overall, still one hell of a buy. She makes me smile just thinking about ridin' her:)
- Ann Marie Urich, Aurora, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-21 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding since 1962--Harleys, BSAs, Nortons, Hondas and even a Royal Enfield 750 Interceptor. Currently, I own a 750 ACE, and have nothing but praise for it. I live in the North Woods of N.H. where steep hills and mountain notches are a way of life. I ride both alone and with my wife, and have never felt underpowered in any situation. I can't understand those who say 750 CCs is not sufficient for two up cruising. The bike is stock, as I can't see how investing 600 bucks in pipes, low restriction air cleaner, and jet kit for an overall true dyno tested "improvement" of 3 to 5 horsepower is any kind of a gain; except in the after market suppliers wallet. The stock H.P. is about 43 and when it's weight of 500 lbs. is compared to a bike weighing 650 to 700 lbs and putting out 55 to 60 H.P.-- it's obvious that for real world riding you don't have to worry about being out-gunned. Put your ego to rest and enjoy the ride.
- Daniel Collins, Berlin, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-03 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this Honda new March 1st, and now have 2600 miles on it, though that'll be more tomorrow. I've been riding for over twenty years, and this is the best bike to date. I read a review that said the seat was hard and uncomfortable. Huh? I often put a hundred miles on it in a ride, three days ago put 250 on it in one ride, it seems quite adequate to me, thought the passenger seat does leave something to be desired. It's got decent power (still breaking in) though here in the mountain roads and winding through the canyons that V-twin really shines, and the gearing is OK, too, though when it's time for new chain & sprockets I might try the 37 tooth sprocket as this motor has ample torque for that gearing. If I rode a lot of interstates I'd probably change it now. I also read that it gets "buzzy" at 75mph. Again, Huh? I once had a '63 Triumph 500, THAT got buzzy.... The throb of the motor is nice, and the quiet exhaust is good if you don't want to annoy people, or work in a hospital like I do. Another place this bike shines is on dirt road, or when there's sand on the pavement, it is low and stable, and I'm a new convert to wider tires! It does need mud flaps, however, as the mud kicks up and builds up on the lower part of the radiator (mine is now pitted & dull down there). It's just a good all around machine.
- Terry , Idaho Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-30 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2001 Shadow VT750 ACE and rode 500 miles the first week. What a trip. Up through the White Mountains, no problem. Cruise along at 50 or 65mph. Had the tall back rest added for my wife. Got 61mpg riding double. Only problem -- chrome lifting on exhaust pipe but dealer replace under warrenty. Love riding it.
- Sid Bean, Farmington, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-03 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Always wanted to ride. didn't know what to ride. I checked out a lot of bikes and for me this bike was it immediately. I didn't want too big for a firsat bike and I didn't want too small. This baby is just right. It's look has even been mistaken for a Harley Sportster!!Imagine that--the look but not the price. The ride is great and I'm real pleased with my new ride..now if only I can keep my husband off of it!
- Betty Moore, Memphis, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-24 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update to an earlier review. I now have close to 500 miles and still am in love with this bike. It seems to run better each time I take it out. Getting a backrest and windshield next week. Can't wait till it warms up and the winds finally die down. It is Spring right? I need some opinions from some of the experienced riders out there. I'm looking for boots and a jacket. Is it OK to ride with my regular leather jacket or is it worth it to purchse one of the padded jackets that I see at the Honda shop (Rocket, etc.). Also, I need some help in buying boots. Do I just buy boots at a shoe store or should I get the kind they sell at Honda with all of the steel. Thanks
- Michael, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-13 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first street bike and I love it....been driving dirt bikes my whole life and now have given it up for cruise'n. My 2001 Honda A.C.E 750 Shadow is a beauty.. Just the right amount of chrome...low stance..can't say anything else accept I drive it everyday.
- Richard Boone, Victoria, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-02 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an Ace in August of 99 and put mile # 10,000 on her last month. Even last winter when I rode her daily in pouring rain, she never stalled (as an old 81 cb750 super sport I once owned did). She is stock but for the 27-inch drag handlebars. Regular maintenance and never anything major to fix. I love this bike. She loves me, too. snif...
- Reker, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-07 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After test driving many 750's there was only one choice for me. I bought a 2001 in Silver and White. The ride, comfort, fit and finish were the best of all the bikes I drove. Handling is outstanding and you dont have to stop at every other gas station to fill it up. It is by far the best ride out there for the money.
- Jim, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-29 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I cant say anything bad about this bike. I am constantly asked by people what kinda bike it is. and it turns a lot of heads, only complaint is not enuf power for 2 people. otherwise its awesome.
- jp, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-22 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 750 shadow in april 2000 it's a great bike if your riding solo, I put 14,000km on it last summer and had the time of my life. Unfortunatly it is a little under powered for doubleing, esspecialy in the mountains. I would recomend this bike to anyone looking to buy a first bike. I am sad to say good bye to my first but never to be forgotten bike, the 750 shadow ace. In a week or two I am upgrading to another in the honda family, the 1100 SABRE!!!! the reasons i chose that bike, are the great reviews and low maintnance. GO HONDA, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!
- Zeke, Wabamun, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-02 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike mid 1997 -- first one of the ranks. It gets excellent mileage -- 55-60mpg and tire wear first set of tires 35,000k front 40,000k rear (not bad!). I got the first front sprocket and chain at 65,000k. (I take good care of her). I had trouble with valve stem seal coming off (smokey city) 6-9 months in. A bad dealer made it worse -- all parts ex Japan great one four weeks. To make this bike 100% it needs hydraulic tappets (three hours to adjust --seat tank carbs off) another 100 - 150cc and a shaft or belt drive rear end It's a comfortable ride. I do 100k a day to and from work, and it rides like a 180k bike. It's not 230k easy to ride through traffic {mirrors a bit wide} So if you're looking for cheap good quality bike and don't ride at 9,000 rpm-vt750c2 shadow is the one. P.S it needs a larger fuel tank. I fill it up every second daypainful
- Greg , Perth Western, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-22 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine end of April and so far I got 6000 miles on it. It�s super comfortable. You can ride this bike for three hours before your butt get sore. Only one complaint: to many back fire, I did understand that those bike are adjusted to lean (in order to meet California air standard) so after 3000 miles I had the carburetors adjusted for here in Canada (just a little bit richer) and that fixed the problem. I wouldn�t sell it for anything else on the market so far. It�s a great ride, it costs nothing to buy and nothing to operate. Beware mountain riders, if you ride two on board full load of camping stuff, it might not be the bike for you (not enough power).
- Michel Fortin, Qu�bec City in Canada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-29 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After reading every review on Sportbikes, Cruisers, Harley etc, I saw a 2001 Black/Red uncrated, next day it was sold. I bought a 2001 750 Shadow Black, the speedometer is now on the gas-tank. Break in 1125 miles. Changed oil @ 648 Miles. Comfortable/Fast/Great MPG hit 85 MPH at some points & yes there is more power left. Now in shop for oil/filter change and service adjustments, miss her. Added windshield & passenger bar.
- Eldon A. Hopkins III, Acushnet, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-12 2000 Honda Shadow Ace 750 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my new 2000 a month ago, so the break in period is not up yet. The bike is a real fine machine as far as finish is concerned. I put leather bags and a windshield on it so it is dressed up a bit. It runs like my old...
- Anonymous, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: