Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Motorcycles Reviews (151)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-12-02 2011 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now that I am a little more mature, I wanted a more laid-back bike. This one fits the bill - not too heavy, reliable, good looking and not scary powerful. I have not done any modifications except for swapping the rear seat with a Hondaline rack. To change back takes about 20 minutes. I get good gas mileage and enjoy it a lot. The seat could be a little more comfortable. I just shift my position around a bit and it is tolerable. I plan to keep it for a while and put a lot of miles on it!
- Ken, Corona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-09 2011 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 53-year-old woman who just learned to ride. I was nervous about which bike to start with. I am so thankful that I chose the 2011 Honda Shadow Aero. It is wonderful.
- carol stanaland, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-25 2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden a bike for several years, approximately 15. I purchased one from a friend and rode home 900 kms. in one day. I was amazed at how smooth it was and the power it had. On the highway my average speed was 115 kmh. but when I needed to pass it still had power. I ride with a group who all have larger bikes and find no problem keeping up with them. The bike is just the right size to be able to move when you have to. I'm 58-years-old and love it.
- Reg, plentywood, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-11 2011 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very pleased with performance, fit and finish. I changed out the seat as the aftermarket seats are considerably more confortable. One negative, which is common to all Asian bikes, is the toy horn they put on the bike. Other change-outs are just preference. It is a very reliable bike.
- Bill Pabst, Laurel, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-24 2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first ride in forty years. The bike handled well. It was a real joy, but easy. There's plenty of power as needed and has a comfortable configuration. It was a rental and I needed a left night light bulb and headlamp adjustment.
- Neil McKenna, North Attleborough, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-09 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Cons- 1. wire wheels suck they need tubes and are hard to clean 2. 3.7 gallon tank sucks for longer trips 3. Stock seat, double sucks-YOU MUST GET RID or modify it Well my complaining is over about the bike. If you can live with that, then you may have the perfect all around bike with some simple modifications. Pros 1. Awesome cool retro look 2. Smooth and agile around town and decent on the turnpike with one person aboard 3. Super mileage, I get 45-65 mpg 4. Good brakes 5. Reliable as hell I came to this bike because of the low seat height and it's so easy to push around. I had a Honda Pacific Coast and it was so top heavy that this bike feels like a toy. And a toy is fun. I don't go around all the time feeling unbalanced but the bike is a part of me and I can really enjoy it knowing I won't drop it.
- thanks4thefish42, High Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-14 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Aero was the first bike I've been on in 35 years. The last bike was a CB7504. I bought it and had to learn to ride all over again. I put over 3000 miles of nothing but curves and hills and had to put up with crazy ass locals that tailgated me at every turn while I was trying to learn to negotiate those curves. It never failed to get my 245 pounds up the highest hill and even gained in speed, sometimes in fifth gear, getting me up those hills. I wouldn't recommend trying it with a panda sized woman on the back, but with just me there was never a problem. There is only two things I don't like about the bike, the bars are too low, they pinch my knees in a hard turn left or right and it has tube type tires. The really big plus is the incredible MPG, 58 to 68 MPG. I stay away from interstates and I don't wind it out in every gear. This is on regular gas. It has a great sound with factory pipes, and after market pipes are out of the question. I'm afraid to tamper with the carb for fear of disturbing that great MPG. Great bike.
- Charles Hill, Concord, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-09 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own 2 of these bikes. I've put over 12000 miles on one and over 7000 miles on the other. I specifically got the '07 model because I love the pipe. On the '08 and newer models they went to the dual pipes, and I like the older one. Overall, this bike is nimble, has plenty of power for city riding, keeps up with traffic on the interstate, looks awesome, and feels great. My only beef with the comfort is the foot pegs. It feels like my feet are sliding off sometimes. That may be due to the boots I wear however. The only real impovement that needs made is a drivers backrest. That, however, is a personal preference specific to me. Awesome bike, get one (or 2).
- Billy Rose, Noel, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-22 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Honda Shadow Aero is very reliable and dependable. Gets great mileage, mine gets about 50mpg. I can travel 120 miles on 2.5 gallons of gas. Very gas money friendly. Look good on bike, turning heads. I've been riding for more than 1 yr and several people thought it was a Harley, when I told them my bike was a Honda, they were surprised. Very good bike for either beginning or experienced rider.
- Fezal, Pico Rivera, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-22 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I wish I had it one year earlier! It is comfy, there are tons of accessories available, it is easy to work on (for fun... not because it needs working on), reliable, has all the juice I need for whatever kind of traveling I want to do and looks great. It is the best large purchase I've made. The only stock thing it really needs is a breather hole in the fill-tube inside the gas tank so it could be filled much quicker!
- Suraiya, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-12 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just returned from a 300+ mile journey in upstate NY and CT. I can't say enough about this bike. It has performed flawlessly. Besides the Vance and Hines Cruzers and the Memphis Shades windshield, I added a Mustang seat. WOW, what a difference! 300 miles and no problems. This bike is a keeper.
- Pete, Williston Park, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-06 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I bought it the last day of June 2007. When I put it in my garage this afternoon it had 2600 miles on it. It is a great bike for a starter. I love the comfort and stability, as well as the smooth ride brought about by the shaft drive. *For experienced riders* - if you plan on a lot of highway driving, go bigger. About two months after I bought it, I was somewhat wishing I had gone bigger because I like to ride a lot in the country and for longer distances. It is an excellent first bike.
- fbadia, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-05 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only been riding for about 2 years now, I'm still novice at it. I do poker runs here and there, and the last one ride I went on, I was surrounded by 4 other Harleys and I'm talking the touring bikes. Well, needless to say MY Honda kept up with the big Dogs. I am very pleased with my Honda Shadow. I don't think there is a better fit or style of wheel that would suit me better than my Honda! I love it!
- Angelle, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first motorcycle. It is a great bike and so comfortable. I rode for about 300 miles and my legs and arms never got tired. If I had a little more padding on my rump I might have rode even further then that. Except for stopping for gas, I never had to rest. I would say it is a great bike overall.
- Mary Yantis, Forsyth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-15 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I originally owned a 1981 Honda 650 Custom, but after my daughter was born in 93, I sold it and have longed for the feel of riding again. Now that she is older I just purchased the 750 2 weeks ago and all I can say is WOW. The ride is outstanding both in comfort and handling, and riding with my daughter and son has added a whole new level of pride. Being someone that has come back to riding I can say that I'll be passing on the pleasure and joy of riding to my children. This was such a welcomed come back to riding, I'm so impressed with the 750. Happy trails!!
- Allan, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-09 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding a 1982 Honda Magna V45 for the last two years and had gotten used to the height, but my new Shadow puts it to shame. The low height is easy to handle even for us long-legged guys. Plenty of power, haven't ridden far enough to tell what long rides are like but in town it is amazing. Easy to balance, easy corners and pretty darn snappy for a 750. I would say this bike is perfect for beginners or seasoned riders.
- Daryl, Dumas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-04 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2005 Honda Shadow Aero in May, 2007. At the time of purchase, the bike had about 700 miles on it. I've ridden it over 3500 miles in the past 3 months. It handles well, gets great mileage and is a very comfortable ride. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a bike in the 750 cc range.
- Teresa, Garland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-25 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my bike for a year and a half now. Including about 1,000 miles that I put on it last week. This bike has been great. It's easy to ride and very stable. I was riding it in the desert south west in 105 degree heat with out a single problem. Being in Washington, I've been in the rain a few times and it rides as good as any bike. My husband like this bike better than his 1300 CC Honda just for the ease of operation.
- Debbie, Bellevue, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike in twenty years and am I loving it! Had to get used to the forward controls but that took about one week. I have small hands so the clutch had to be adjusted all the way in (at least till I break it in), the front brake reach was fine. Have the shocks on the 2nd position and purchased some thick souled boots and shoes. Reach the ground okay with both feet. This is really an easy bike to ride.
- Susan, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 05' 750 Shadow in late 05' as a first bike and have been totally satisfied with every aspect of this beautiful and amazing machine since. Being short at 5'7, it's easy to mount and sit flat-footed which is paramount for total control during routine and urgent unexpected stops. Primarily use it for daily commute to work (when weather permits) and fun rides locally durng weekends. It has plenty of torque at low speeds and surprising pep and power at 70-75 mph. I'd buy another 750 without hesitation and I'd recommend it to anyone whether learning to ride for the first time or long-time bikers. I'd love to see how this bike performs with fuel injection! Perhaps, Honda will incorporate this feature in the coming years.
- Jerry, Fairborn, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-22 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 15-20 year absence from the 2 wheel scene, I decided that it was time to enjoy the fun and freedom of being on a bike. I loved the Magna I had in the 80's, but think that I love this Aero even more. Nice handling, balance, beautiful look, good performance - and a great value. Wow, what fun to ride. It seems to start revving past 60mph, so a 6th gear would be nice. And the stock seat leaves a little to be desired, but that's an easy fix!
- Jeff Paul, Edgewater, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-21 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You can't beat the Honda Shadow Aero 750. It has enough power to get going in a hurry and keep it up to speed. Great on gas mileage. Comfortable controls and easy to read gauges. Great for one or two passengers. The only thing I'd change from stock would be a little softer seat to prevent discomfort after long rides of 100 miles or more at one time. Bike is retro styled and looks wonderful. Enough stock chrome to make it look custom. And plenty of accessories to personalize it to your style. Great sound for a stock exhaust. Always starts up, never leaks fluids, and a fraction of the cost of the big bikes. Can't beat this in my opinion. Good luck and great riding!!
- SSadler, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-14 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my bike for about a year I have taking a couple of rides that have lasted for about 8 hours. Each time, the only complaint I have is the seat; other than that it is a great bike. I have no trouble keeping up with bigger bikes. Some of the guys I ride with have 1100, 1300 Hondas, Vrods, and a 675 Triumph, and 1200 Sportsters. The 750 handles great and has plenty of power to get through the mountains with. All and all it is a great bike to invest in.
- Billy, Clarksville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-30 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a female rider, with the VT750 Shadow Aero being my second bike. Just now returned from a 3 week/4,000 mile trip from Southern California to North Dakota, the longest journey bike and I have taken (since I bought it new in January 2006). Never had any problems, bike ran day by day like an energy bunny, settling comfortably at 80 mph for the long stretches. The strong wind resistance against both lower legs I eased considerably by placing my feet on top of the crash bar (will now look into highway pegs). With legs stretched forward, the lower back was comfortably supported by the 'back rest' created by the luggage on the passenger seat. Because of this bike's relatively low weight, strong headwind (South Dakota, Wyoming) decreased the mileage significantly to about 30-33 mpg (usually 50 mpg). The low weight also needed to be considered when attacked by severe cross winds and gusts. Other than that, I am left with the impression that this bike loves long, vast rides, which makes two of us. Great travel companion. This was only the first of many more cross country trips to come.
- Gisela Rider, Palm Desert, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-27 2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, and all that I can say is that I am impressed. I have not had any problems at all. After taking it out for the 4th time yesterday, I noticed the pipes are getting a little deeper! I've only had it up to about 65 a few times due to the fact that she is still under 600 miles but at that speed I could feel there was plenty of power remaining. No problems with the seat, I've sat on much worse. I smile EVERY time I pull up a steep hill and know that I made the right decision. Thanks Honda!
- MotoMan, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: