Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Motorcycles Reviews (75)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-02-27 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mt VT750 in 2006. My wife and I hit the farm to market roads and hill country every chance we get. The Shadow has been the best bike I have ever owned. It cruises well with two riders and I average 51 mpg. Through the hot Texas summer, it has never missed a beat. It is very low maintenance. It's easy to handle even with two riders and loaded down for a weekend ride. I have thought about going to a VTX, but could not give this bike up.
- Ron Coker, Waco, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-03 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think this is an absolutely wonderful bike for a smaller person like myself. As long as it lasts, I will not be looking for anything bigger or better. To me it is the best. Has plenty of power and good gas mileage. I have taken a couple of road trips on it and plan on taking many more. My only problem would be that the driver back rest needs to go forward a couple of inches as I am not a tall person by any means.
- Myrtle, Anson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-30 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was an amazing bike, but I outgrew it quickly. Bought it used with 6K miles, traded up less than a year later with 14K miles on the bike. I'm a pretty big guy and it didn't take long to realize that the bike is really too small for me. The Aero is SO easy to ride, but becomes pretty vanilla after a while. If you're just starting out, this is a perfect bike to learn on. It's incredibly easy to personalize/accessorize, but also very easy to spend the bike's worth on accessories. If you plan on serious touring or long distance riding involving interstate highways, this bike is really lacking. It is a beautiful little machine...easy on the eye for sure and it looks a lot bigger than it rides.
- Rob K, Alton, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-03 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted a Hog but, sticker shock killed me. This puppy was cheaper and is worth every cent! Hauls my wife and I up and down all the mountains and hills in Washington State like a charm.
- coolccnp, tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-23 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 6 months ago. It's candy orange and black. My wife and I ride together, and it's a fantastic ride. It handles very well and keeps up with the big dogs. I'm not surprised that most people think that it's a Harley. I love it, and wouldn't want anything else. It gets great gas mileage with a smooth ride; it doesn't get any better than this.
- Cliff Adkins, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-11 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 79 years old and haven't ridden in 25 years. I bought my 750 Aero last spring and had to ride slow for a month. Because I am short, this bike fits well. I took a 600 mile round trip this fall and it didn't tire me at all. People don't realize my age until I take off my helmet. This bike is easy for me to hold up and I get about 55 miles to the gallon, so I can take longer trips. I was pleasantly surprised that it doesn't wear me out on trips. Everywhere I go around here is 50 to 75 miles, one way. I ride very often except when it is raining. I am looking forward to some trips this spring. I will keep this bike until I get too old to ride. It performs very well.
- david lee, middleton, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-20 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a crotch rocket 15 years ago and sold it. It was too fast and very uncomfortable for my height (6'6). Not comfortable and not for me. I always wanted another bike that fit me and felt like I was sitting on a Lazy Boy! This bike is it! I bought a 2006 Shadow Aero 750 with 2000 miles. I am VERY, VERY HAPPY with all of it! It is very quick, comfy, easy to control, looks awesome and fits my long body very well! I have never been happier with an investment! Mine is the rust/orange color and looks very sharp! I am loving it and am ready to ride the parkway this weekend! I recommend it all the way!
- Jeff Hebestreit, Arden, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-03 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Low, sleek and powerful. I bought my bike with 52 miles on it from our local Honda dealer. This will be my last bike. I am 55 and put 8000+ miles on in a year. Several 450 mile + rides this summer. One factory recall for starter switch, other wise FLAWLESS! I ride with Honda's, trikes, and Harleys. My Aero stands tall with the best. 60+ miles per gallon. I have been riding for over 30 years and this is the best bike I have ever owned.
- Dan, Franksville, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-15 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great bike for a girl only 5'3. The first thing I did get are Cobra swept floorboards. What a huge difference in lessening the vibration and stability on the freeway. Plus I added a Fiamm low-tone horn (a must). The colored windshield is a must for style and wind resistance. Now I can wear a half helmet and wrap-around glasses in the warm beach weather. This bike is my daily driver, though I do wish it had one more gear when I am cruising a longer distance on the freeway. Not a real issue as this bike has a lot of performance even at 80mph. I adjusted the shocks to 1 and got a cushier ride, added some saddle bags and a luggage rack with a bag and it carries all my helmets and purses and extra clothes, just in case of a cold night. Now I have 3600 miles and NOT ONE PROBLEM, not ONE. I love that it is so reliable and has a great sound from the pipes. I ride with a Harley crowd for benefits and the style of this bike fits right in. The candy red color is awesome. It is really a bright magenta in the sunlight. So perfect for a girl! If you buy it you will love it!
- Georgia Bachman, Huntington Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-25 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now have 1,000 miles on my Shadow Aero. It has burned NO oil and broken in nicely. I love this bike more and more each time I ride it. Gas mileage has increased from about 55 mpg to anywhere between 60 and as high as 70, which I will admit impressed me. 124 miles on the TRIP and refilled 1.8 gallons to full, do the math it's around 69mpg. Speeds were 65ish the whole way on that though, interstate at 75-80 it's more like 60 mpg. Only complaint as I noted before is that another gear would be nice, but now that it's broken in and loosened up it has no problem at all going 80, hills or not, doesn't matter...I have had it up to 95 and still pulling but backed off. I figure about 110 is around top speed. In conclusion I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a stylish, inexpensive, and economical cruiser. Great bike Honda.
- Josh, Jamestown, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am new to the biking world...very new. I purchased my bike the first week of April and since then I have put 1500km on it. I have ridden in the rain, snow, wind and now, finally get to ride in the sun. I shopped for a month or so going to Harley shops mostly. I found a Honda shop and fell in love with the look of the Aero. Since I had no license at the time, I bought this bike without ever riding it. Great bike! Could not imagine a better ride. The only complaint is that the seat is a bit uncomfortable on a long ride but I can get used to that for now. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone especially if they are new to the cycle world.
- Tony Verhoeven, Chatham, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-16 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I cannot say enough good things about this bike. It's my first real cruiser (had an old Nighthawk that I never got running right) and I can't be happier with my purchase. It's got great get up and go for a 750 even while cruising on the interstate. Fuel economy is awesome (at 50mpg or so back and forth to work and rising as it breaks in) which is the main reason I bought it over the Suzuki S50. Plus, it's just damn pretty. I've gotten plenty of compliments on it even from Harley riders. Only thing I could complain about is the seat gets a little uncomfortable with long rides, but I don't take many of those anyway.
- Jacob Kingman, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-04 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, just came back from a 4 day trip to Las Vegas, and got lots of great compliments, including from myself - which is most important! The 2006 Shadow Aero handled great through the Southern California Deserts - Route 66 and up to the Valley of Fire - just North of Las Vegas. Went up with friends from Palm Springs to Vegas and kept up with the larger heavy bikes with no problem. Thanks Honda!
- Michael Collins, Cathedral City, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-01 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike last June and I have never given it a second thought. I love it, perfect 10 in every category. It runs great, handles great, smooth and best, it is damn sexy. Two tone, silver and white really turns heads and the VH exhaust has the perfect sound. This bike is a steal for the price!
- Joe, Upper Burrell, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-23 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The image of a fendered cruiser is the Aero 750. It's old school and plain, but you get a Honda motor and a well finished chassis to go along with it...I love the way the little motor pulls, and I love the looks. I didn't love how quickly the transmission taps out and how uncomfortable that bucket seat is. Aside from those quirks, I have to give it a 5 star, its pros outweigh its cons. A buddy of mine picked one of these up for a steal of a deal the other day.
- Maxwell, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-23 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very quick off the line, great power first through third gears, very agile and light. As this is my first motorcycle, I'm very pleased with it. Although I will need to trade up for better highway and interstate travel.
- Jeremiah Jones, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-21 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought him in January 2006, ride all the time, city traffic, highways, freeways, to work and back, always solo. I am a female rider who loves riding in extreme heat and appreciates reliability regardless of temperature, weather, wind, and sand. This bike presents with good fuel economy (50-55 mpg), beauty, a throaty purring sound without noise, good balance, and great comfort during long rides. I would have liked to see this bike manufactured with an engine in the 1100-1300 cc range, but what the heck: I love to cruise with him the way he is. He is the most reliable partner I've ever had.
- Gisela, Sky Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-21 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased in Klamath Falls. The first ride was 274 miles to get home. First mileage check was 74 miles per gallon. I get 50 to 60 regularly riding back and forth to work. It is a joy to ride. Very comfortable. Plenty of power. Very easy to handle. Has the style and sound of a large cruiser. For the single rider, it is an excellent buy.
- Zane, Coquille, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-16 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK. I was also in the MSF class where I learned lots of important riding information, developed basic skills, and increased my confidence to be on the road. I got my license and a week later I went to the Honda dealer with a cashier's check in hand and off I went with my 2006 Aero VT750. I'm 43 and never owned a bike in my life. I must say I was very nervous when I sat on my bike. Yes! MY BIKE! I cannot believe it - I actually have own a bike after years of just dreaming about it. Anyways, after a couple of runs around the block I joined traffic stream heading home. 5 minutes into it and I had this beast tamed. My nervousness was rapidly disappearing as it was being replaced with my MSF instruction. I was nearing home plate when I decided to layout a new course towards the beach! Wow! What a ride! Now I've only had it for two days and perhaps I need to wait some time before posting my opinion but I'd tell you I can't be happier about my decision. Among many considerations I see my purchase as an investment given the ever increasing gas prices. I'll post a second review in a few weeks. I just wanted to join those folks who have written highly about the Shadow Aero 750 and I can only agree. I haven not gone into the freeways yet. I feel I need some more street experience before going there but I feel I will be heading towards San Francisco this summer.
- Mauricio Pineda, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-13 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well it's been 20,000 miles and I'm on my second set of tires and I have to say that I have could not be happier with the performance or durability of my baby. It's got a couple of small scars, it is my first bike after all, and it still fires up the first time everytime. It's run through 2 winters and it handled great in wind and rain. For the money, it could not have been beat.
- Denton Turley, Overland Park , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-07 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a little suprised to find that this bike actually fit my big frame. It is pretty light which is a good thing for my first bike. I can manipulate it to anything I need to do and I don't need to muscle it around. I need to put more miles on it to give good review, but, so far it is great.
- alljaggedup, Ham Lake

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-25 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike I've purchased new...although I have been riding most of my life. I was looking for something to get me around town and not bog down on the highway so after some serious thought and research I went for the 2006 Aero. I love the look (orange and black) and the price was just right. But the feel of this bike is far better than any I've ridden. Soft, smooth, with enough growl to turn heads and lay rubber. I've had the bike for one week now and have driven through rain, hail storms and snow as well as a couple of hours in the sunshine, and nothing seemed to phase her. She's the perfect machine and I can't wait to get out of the March weather and into the sunny summer warmth. If I love this bike this much riding through the stuff I've ridden through...I can't imagine how I'll feel in July and August. Cheers.
- Franklin D, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-25 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike, love the look. Rides very nice, but when you are all out you keep reaching for another gear and it's not there. Overall, great bike. I would definitely recommend this bike.
- Allan, Plainfield, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-12 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this motorcycle for six months now and LOVE it. This is my second motorcycle (first was a Rebel). I've done some long rides and trips on it and it really does a good job. I've heard complaints about the seat comfort. Honestly, I don't notice it being too uncomfortable even after 2+ hours in the saddle. It has lots of power for town and freeway. When I do ride freeways, I find the bike naturally climbs up to 70+ and wants to be in the fast lane. The other thing I like about this motorcycle is the availability of after market products for it (which was a consideration for me when I was shopping). You can keep it stock and it looks and runs great or you can tweak them 180* and they still run and look great.
- Derrick, Modesto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-18 2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike for me. I had rode other bikes a little when a teenager but not since. I have a 2005 bought new in Jan. 06. I picked it up in April and been riding ever since. After taking the Motorcycle Safety Course I found this bike easy to handle. It has a lot of power and gets a lot of compliments, people think it is an 1100. For someone with long legs, it could use a bit more room and the seat is ok, but not great. Overall, a great ride!!
- Len Ruttle, Peterborough, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: