Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Motorcycles Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-03 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a long illness, this bike was just the right size for me. It's a great looking bike, too.
- tdogg, buckeye, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-26 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2009 Shadow new in May, 2011, and have enjoyed riding it this summer. I have had no problem with the bike at all, and I've been getting around 55 mpg! Good power and smooth shifting make the Honda Shadow Aero a winner for me.
- Albert McDannel, LaPorte, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-15 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a first time Raider and I love my Shadow to death. I feel so comfortable on that bike. It's just good. It feels smooth and still has enough power for me. I like to cruise around and for that she is perfect. It's black with Snakeskin and looks nice.
- Michael, St.Joseph, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-06 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I thought I was going to be a weekend rider, I'm hooked. 8,000 miles in 10 months, I ride anytime it's above 40 degrees and dry. My wife and I each bought '09 Shadow's last year, and go on mini vacations all the time now. They pay for themselves with the gas savings. The seat and cruise control really make long rides more enjoyable.
- RonD, Moore, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-18 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a great overall bike, nice tourer and commuter - very sharp, black with snake skin decals. It's smooth and has enough power for me. This is my fourth bike in 12 years of riding. I'm comfortable in the city and the highway. I get lots of positive comments at red lights about this bike.
- Todd Ternovan, Lasalle, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-11 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's just a great all-around bike. I commute to work 10 miles each way. It's real easy to handle on the city streets. while getting an average of 53 mpg. On the weekends I have taken several day trips of 200+ miles. Combine this versatility with that bullet proof reputation of a Honda, and I know I've got a bike that will keep me happy for years to come.
- Tom, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-26 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the Aero and have added the Honda saddlebags meant for the bike. I also got two 1/2" Cobra pipes, which sound excellent. I also have a windshield and sissy bar for the back seat. It's a beautiful bike. I just rode 600 miles to Vermont and loved it. It get seriously great mileage. Downsides: For being 5' 10" I feel like the seat is not allowing me to be comfortable. I need to change it if possible, maybe even get some highway pegs. And I would have preferred a 6th gear for the highway rides. But what do I want for the price at the time?
- Paul MacDonald, Taunton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-26 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Aero in April of 2010 after getting tired of fixing my old bike. I am very pleased with nearly everything about this bike, the price was great, the size is great, no serious complaints. The only negative things I can think of are, the stock seat is hard. I went for a 140-mile ride a few weeks ago. I could go about 30miles before my butt fell asleep, so that made riding less enjoyable. Also, the oil filter on the bike must have been put on with an impact wrench, it took everything I had to get it off to change the oil the first time. I decided to splurge on the black paint with brown snakeskin tribal decals, I am convinced this made the bike faster, and/or more aerodynamic.
- Chris Sorensen, Bemidji, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-09 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a new Aero last month, and can't get enough of riding it! Very good and dependable bike. Will have this one a long time. Nice ride!
- Sonny Johnson, Crawfordville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-22 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first started looking for a cruiser bike I was drawn to the VStar 650's but after getting on one of them I realized they were too small for me. I had a friend suggest the 750 Shadow but thought the same thing. After going to the dealership and taking one for a test drive I was amazed. It felt great!! I've put nearly 500 miles on it since getting it and there isn't a complaint I have about it. In a few years I know I'll be moving up to a larger bike for an increase in comfort on long road trips but wouldn't mind hanging on to this Shadow 750 forever. Great job by Honda! Great job by their sales people to get me in a bike I love!!
- Nathan , Loveland, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-12 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 750 Shadow Aero is a great all around bike. I have changed my stock seat to a Mustang seat, huge difference. I can actually go on 300 to 500 mile ride days with ease. It has plenty of power for passing and lane changes. Most of my friends ride bigger displacement bikes and say I should get a bigger bike. I have no problem keeping up with them and can go anywhere they go with better fuel mileage, handling and less maintenance issues. To me the 750 Shadow is one of the best all around motorcycles you could get. I have done the entire Route 66 run and enjoyed every minute of it. I would recommend it to anyone.
- MotorbikeMike, New Port Richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-11 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike. I wanted to ride it for a year before I gave the review. I have no complaints. No problems and a great ride every time. I'm getting way over 40 mpg even on short rides. It's able to cruise at 70 with no problems.
- Lawrence G, Marlow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-10 2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have just got back into riding after a 30 year absence. I love the Shadow Aero. It is a very manuverable bike. It also has enough get up and go if I need it and cruises along very nicely. I see myself keeping this bike for a long time. No need for anything bigger.
- Dave, Chillicothe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-11 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Really enjoying this ride. haven't been riding for 20+ years and the ride height and handling of this relatively light bike has made it easier to get back into it. I get a bit over 50 mpg but I admittedly enjoy twisting the throttle now and again. I'm realizing though, that a cruiser is just that. It's not really meant for flogging as some street bikes and crotch rockets are. A nice bike for leisurely rides around the county and short commuting.
- Norm W., Hastings, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-07 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden in over 25 years. I love my Honda Aero. It's enough bike for me until I get some more experience. No complaints.
- Dave, Chillicothe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-14 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been looking at the Shadow Aero for a couple of years, and liked what I saw so this year I bought one. I wish I would have done it sooner. I am 100% sataisfied. At 65 years old it's fast enough for me. Gas mileage is between 54 and 58. Way to go Honda!
- tom woelfle, albion, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-13 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Aero is a great beginner's bike, but this bike is still a fun ride for more experienced riders. It isn't really made for long hauls, so your rump will be sore after long day of riding. But while your riding, you won't feel nothing because you will be having a blast. I definitely recommend getting new pipes. The stock pipes sound good until you pull up to a light next to a Harley and it just kills your man ego. Get some Cobras on this thing and you be struttin like a peacock.
- Andrew Lee, Greenfield, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-15 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'd been looking at bikes for the better half of a year and finally conceded. I sat on about 30 different models ranging from the Honda Rebel to the Harley Nighttrain. I kept coming back to the Aero. It just felt right. The seat height, weight, style, quality, comfort and price made it impossible to refuse. I am a new rider and have only childhood minibike experience to compare it to, but the bike is a superb first choice. I honestly can't get enough of the ride time. In my opinion this is the perfect first bike! At 31 yrs old I'm finally mature enough to respect the risk and enjoy this new chapter in my life. I thank my beautiful wife Jenn for helping me make the right choice. Love you sexy! To all who read this, Sail Safe and may you ride free! Very respectfully, Chief Christianson United States Navy
- Ryan C., Groton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-04 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year's gas prices finally pushed me hard enough to ditch my 1991 Dodge 318 pickup and get a bike. Being 54 and never having ridden I wanted something with comfort, style, economy, reliability and a good price. The classic style and easy ride of the Aero was perfect for me. I took the MSF rider training after about two months on the bike to develop good habits and was dragging the pegs on the corners not long after that. Even on my mostly stop-and-some-go commute I still get almost 60 mpg!
- Charlie, Westfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-16 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome for anyone starting out as a new rider or wanting to get back into it. It is light and the weight is balanced lower on the bike. The seat is comfortable, but probably not for all day rides; you need to get a Tourer for that. My bike has always started easily. For the scheduled maintenance, valves and oil, the Honda service center is very skilled. I didn't need to change anything for the bike to fit me, everything was in reach. Dislikes: needs last gear indicator. That is all I can think of. Just a fun bike and easy to ride.
- M Lewis, Granada, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-12 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been bike-less for around 12 years but I had never lost my interest in bikes. So I started looking around bike shops and the internet and found the Aero. I loved the look and I had ridden 750s back in the day. After a ride I was hooked. I would recommend this bike to anyone who ants to get back into riding but doesn't want to spend a lot to get a lot. This one is hard to beat!
- gene k., fayetteville, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-29 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I grew tired of working constantly on my BMW R90/6. it was 30 years old and looked great but it was always needing tinkering. I put that on eBay and went out and got the Shadow. What a right choice. I wanted something small enough for my wife to ride one day so this was our upper limit. I have put a lot of miles on it and constantly get over 60 MPG. It has plenty of power for the 2 of us. I found that the crash bar chaps really smooth out the noted vibrations over 65 mph. I have had this bike up to 90 and it was as steady as the BMW. I has great brakes and handles very nicely. I miss having my feet under me but got used to the forward pegs and like that now. I also like how quiet this bike is.
- Aerohead_Ted, High Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-01 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this new after being away from riding for several years. This bike is stable, handles well and fun to ride. It gets great mpg (50 to 60), and is plenty quick enough for me. Plenty of bikes are quicker, but the powerband is nice for almost every riding situation. The mustang seat is an improvement over stock, but the stock is ok. The water cooled motor is a plus. You can ride for 100 miles plus and reach down and put your hand on the jugs. It's that cool. I could have never done that with the shovelhead I used to own. I don't think the cooling fan has ever kicked on.
- vondad, Bowling Green, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-18 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not ridden in 27 years. I researched many bikes/models over the internet and in showrooms before deciding on the 750 Aero. I love the looks of this bike. It handles well with plenty of power, even with my wife on the back. The Mustang seat was great purchase for long ride comfort for driver and passenger. I have made more than 3 200+ mile trips since putting the seat on. The last tank of gas I was getting 60 MPG. The worst tank of gas has been 57 MPG. The bike does seem to pick up quite a bit of vibration at 65+ MPH, but most of my riding is rural roads at 50 - 60 MPH and the bike is very smooth.
- Fred, Thomasville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-01 2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this a couple of weeks ago and already have put 500 miles on it! It is a great bike for the first time rider or the rider with experience. I, myself, am a first timer, and throughout shopping and research, was continually brought back to the Aero. Great styling, comfortable ride, 750 cc v-twin (lots of low-end torque), smooth all the way through the powerband. I highly recommend it!
- AeroMan, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: