Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Motorcycles Reviews (74)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-05-12 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought my 2005 Shadow Aero used with only 4,000 miles on it - it's practically like new. I love the bike and it didn't take long to get used to it. It has gobs of low to mid-range torque and I love the sound of the V-twin motor. It also has lots of chrome and the dark candy red color make it a real head-turner. Honda has done it again with another great motorcycle - I know why I keep coming back for their products. No one will ever beat them for bulletproof reliability and quality. I own two of their ATV's and this is my second motorcycle. I'll never own another brand -period!
- Scott, Glenfield, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-11 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2005 Aero a month ago with 1400 miles on it. After 300 miles of riding in the past 30 days, I really like this bike. It is no rocket ship, but it is pretty peppy and everything about it is smooth. I bought it with the Vance and Hines pipes and a hypercharger already installed and it sounds great. The seat gets a little uncomfortable after an hour or so. I can't wait to get a Mustang seat in the near future. I'm happy with the bike for the cash I paid for it
- Spinley, Browns Mills, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-05 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned three bikes prior to purchasing my 2005 Honda Aero. It is by far the best bike I have ever owned! As a short rider, having my feet planted firmly on the gtound has always been an issue...but not anymore. The 750cc motor provides excellent power and the bike handles extremely well. I ride it very frequently to work and also enjoy taking it out on pleasure cruises as well. Initially, when I bought the bike, it was set up for two-up riding. I wanted a sleeker, more menacing ride, so I stripped off the saddlebags, pilion seat and sissy bar and turned it into a one-upper (awesome look)! At first, my wife wouldn't get on it anyway, but after seeing how much I enjoyed riding it, the jealousy took control of her and she had to climb on. I eventually had to convert it back to a two-upper and now I think she enjoys riding as much as me. I've added additional accessories to trick her out and she is absolutely beautiful! The Honda Aero 750 is a very reliable, good-looking bike that offers the best of all worlds. The one thing that lacks as others have mentioned, is the comfort of the seat. Replace it with a Mustang seat and you will never need another bike again! Honda truly "got it right" with this one!!
- Mancave Dave, North Augusta, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-28 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my 2006 Fatboy three months ago because I found I did not ride enough to justify having such a nice bike for just around town. don't get me wrong - I loved the Fatboy. But after a couple of months the urge to have a bike would not go away. Thus I wanted a bike with low initial cost that was adequate for my riding needs. The Honda Areo was the perfect choice. I still get the waves from all the other people on bikes and I have to say I get as many compliments on this bike as any I have owned. I do find the seating a little uncomfortable on longer rides but I do have a bad back so there is already a handicap built in. I would buy this bike again if I had to redo the seach for a bike. I love the Honda products. I still have a Big Red which was purchased new in 1984, that runs when all the newer four wheelers I have are are at the shop!
- Nick Brown, Chatham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-24 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Shadow used as an upgrade to my Kawasaki 454. As a relatively new rider, I was worried about the size, however the Shadow is an amazing bike to ride. Well balanced, smooth, great look and feel. This bike fits me like a glove. Am more comfortable on this bike then my smaller bike. Great height for us shorter riders who want to have our feet flat on the ground!
- Brenda, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-31 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
56 years old. Been riding for 2 years. Started out with a Suzuki Savage 650 thumper. The Aero 750 has been a treat. It has enough power for me. It cruises well at 65 MPH and still has a good deal of headroom. I'm not sure yet how it will do with a passenger? I need to check out the Honda MOM for maximum load. Since I ride mostly solo I do not expect to need anything that will break land speed records. Love my Aero! She is a sweet ride and looks mint!
- Jimmy, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-27 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After four years and 21,000 miles the bike runs better than ever. Clutch cable broke at 21k. I would recomend changing around 15k. My Harley buddies all have some kind of an oil leak here or there. My shadow is tight as a drum. I've run it over 90mph for extended periods. No problem.
- jeff roberts, miami springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-28 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My very first bike was a 1973 Honda CB125. I was away from riding for a few years, and when I came back it was on a 1980 Suzuki GS550E. I had been eyeing the Shadow line for several years anticipating getting one for my 50th birthday. Unfortunately, a blown engine in my car necessitated a new car instead. Last year I was at the Leesburg, FL Bikefest and wandered in to a dealer's tent. A buddy called my attention to a 2005 Shadow Aero and it was love at first sight. The pearl and silver paint scheme, all the stock chrome, and the retro cruiser styling turned me into a quivering mass of desire. The low mileage (3,232) and price shoved the fork further into my already well-done carcass. After discussion with the salesman, an impassioned call to my wife (I thought you went to look at bikes, not buy one!), and a another buddy offered to drive the Suzuki home, I drove away with my new (to me) cruiser. I am in love with this bike. If I win the lottery I may buy a fleet so I can have different colors. I have put over 5000 miles on the bike in 10 months. I ride to work every day, weather permitting, and also get out for a pleasure ride on most Sundays. I thought the 750 wouldn't have enough power, but I was wrong. Plenty of torque, nimble handling, an incredibly smooth running engine, and great MPG make this bike the best I have ever sat astride. I have so far added a Memphis Shades windshield and it looks great. Two weeks after getting my bike and bragging about it (along with a few e-mailed photos) my brother went out and bought his first bike in 30 years, a new 2008 Shadow Spirit. We love our rides so much we are planning a major road trip in June. He will travel from NH, and I from FL, we will meet in Virginia and spend a week cruising the Shenandoah and Blue Ridge, maybe even a day trip to D.C. I will be adding a Cobra sissy bar and luggage rack, and a Tourmaster sissy bar luggage system for my trip. I can't wait for this summer. My only complaint, very minor, is that the seat could use a tad more padding, but other than that, I can't say enough good things about this bike. Honda rules!
- Steve, Brooksville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-22 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike now for almost two years. I have been very well pleased with the overall performance. I agree with others about the comfort level of the seat. Honda, I think could improve on that. I get very good mileage ranging from about 48 during the winter to about 52 during the summer. For a first time bike it is perfect. I have not been disappointed at all.
- Preacher, Andalusia, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-24 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've lost count of all the bikes I've had since my first at age 11. The last three before this one were a Honda St1100, a Vmax and a Ducati and I'll never look back. This bike has adequate power and is a very relaxed MC to ride. This will be my last but it feels just like the first..and that spells FUN.
- Ken, Laguna Vista, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-24 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like many of you out there, I am also a new rider. I'm 43 and have only dreamed about getting a bike. A co-worker told me about the MSF classes so I signed up, passed DMV test, got my license in the mail and two weeks later I went to the Honda dealer to pick up my Shadow. I was a bit shaky since I did not have any solid street experience. Rode around the block a few times. After that I felt like those baby birds in their nests who after unfurling and flexing their wings they just have to go at it. So off I went into the traffic stream. It took me about 5 mins to get the beast tamed. I just love the darn thing. I rode to work for a week and then started getting cold. I can't wait for the summer! Folks at work cannot believe how much I paid for it. I'm very happy just one week into it. Nice all around.
- virgin byker...no more, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-21 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike. I did a lot of research and was happy with my choice. The cost was great. If you travel less than a hour at a time, the ride is good even going 75 MPH on the freeway. After a hour, your butt will become numb. At 75 MPH there is a lot of vibration that takes some getting used to. The tires when new, had a tendency to get into the freeway groves. This led to more vibration, but has gotten better with wear on the tires. It is not meant to be a touring bike. I have not had a single problem with the bike at all. I am glad I chose this light bike as a first ride. It is a reliable choice. You will get a lot of negative comments from Harley riders who paid three times as much.
- Marston Taylor, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-30 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has always been in the back of mind to get a bike. First bike I looked at was a 2005 Black Honda Aero 750. After sitting in the seat, I bought it. Never rode a bike in my life so I had it delivered. Got some tapes & books and the rest is history. Have approx. 6300 miles. don't never let anyone tell you that you are too old to ride. It sure has changed my outlook on life. The fun part was learning to ride. I never even dropped it!
- Asa Reese, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-24 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you check 20 years ago, 750 cc was big bones, now it's just a middle weight, people want more and more. This bike has a combination of great Honda reliability and the looks of a Great Indian, retro style (with all due respect). A low height seat makes this bike a good bike for short people and very handly for others. Also, for those not familiar with Honda, they cannot identify if you are in the Shadow or 1300 VTX because it has a large wheel base size. It is a very good looking bike.
- Iron Horse, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-05 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a looker. Sounds great, not too quiet or too loud. Fairly comfortable, but built for shorter riders than myself. If I had it my way it would be geared a little more for the highway, engine slightly buzzy at 75 mph. Wish it had hydraulic valve lash adjusters, but other than that, easy maintenance and adjustments. Use 89 octane and you will never hear any knocking, no matter how much you lug the little twin. 52-54 mpg
- Marty Mathews, Bremerton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-15 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 750 and around town it was a nice, reliable bike. When out on the open road it was a little underpowered especially with 2 on it. I traded up for an 1100 and love it. Lots of power, 48 mpg, and a great ride. Still like the 750, but needed more power.
- John Travis, Hamburg, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-08 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have this bike since last October and it is a great all around bike. Great performance and power. Great comfort for two riders.
- jtd, concord, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-15 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 3rd bike and my favorite! I get a smooth ride and 55 miles to the gallon. I do recomend adding an aftermarket seat if you plan to ride 200 miles or more, I chose a Mustang seat.
- Steve, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-06 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having had bigger bikes in the past, I wasn't sure about this smaller Aero. After 1 year of ownership and 4600 miles (to include a 640 mile 2 day roadtrip), I'm steadilly impressed by this bike. At about 60 mph it seems to need one more gear, however stettling in at around 70 mph rolling on the trottle will still produce plenty of power for passing and playing. Bike handles quite well and with an aftermarket seat is really comfortable. No mechanical problems so far. I punched the exhaust for a nice throaty sound. I sure wish this bike were available in an 1100 cc.
- James, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-12 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's my first bike. My son was going to the NJ rider education course so I did too. We passed. He got a sport bike and I got my shadow. I love this bike. I wanted to ride for 30 years and at 49 years old, I am in the saddle and loving it. I ride every chance I get and take it to work. After my brother saw mine, he got one, too. He lives in pa but we ride when we can.
- mike p., bayonne, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-21 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider, so I can't compare against a lot of bikes, but I can tell you that I absolutely picked the right bike for me. I have made several additions, to include a Mustang seat and Vance & Hines pipes, and the bike is perfect. Even without the upgrades, it's still a great bike, especially for shorter riders. With the additions, it is an even more comfortable ride and the pipes make it perform and sound even better. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. I test rode a Harley Fat Boy the other day and would not trade my Shadow for that!
- Bruce Dunton, Kenosha, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-27 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike after not riding for 15 years. The first week I had already put 1,000 miles one it. I loved every minute of it. You cannot tell it's a 750 with the big bike look; it looks like an 1100cc and takes off just like one. Everyone loves the low wide look. It sounds great and handles like a dream. My wife had never been on a motorcycle and was afraid at first, but now loves to ride with me. Awesome bike.
- DANIEL B, INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-23 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has great handling and performance. It is perfect for city traffic. Made a 7 hr trip to Ormond Beach. The comfort is okay. The bike will cruise forever @ 75 mph. I averaged 54 mpg on the highway. The bike has plenty of power for passing from 50 to 80 mph. I had the bike up to 95 mph, it was rock solid, but the motor is turning some rpm. I don't know what the top end is. This is a high quality machine. I would recommend this bike to anyone on a budget.
- jeff roberts, miami springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-08 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 45 years old and have been dreaming about getting a bike for several years. I hadn't ridden one since I was a kid borrowing my friends' dirt bikes, but I knew I wanted one. I was pouting one day and my wife said, just get one. Purchased a 2006 750 aero within 2 weeks. Between buying it and having it delivered I got that uh-oh what did I do feeling. wasn't necessary though. I jumped on it and started riding and loved every second of it since. My only regret is not doing it 10 years sooner. I've got 550 hours on it and my butt does get numb at times. Already thinking about a Mustang seat for me and my wife. She hasn't been on it yet but I want her to love it as much as I do.
- Jeff, Cambridge, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-04 2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just upgraded my wife's bike to the 2006 750 Aero from a VLX 600... What a difference, I cannot keep her off it now. She loves the low seat, fifth gear, which the 600 did not have, and the power increase. She says it's like going from a VW to a Caddy. So far, we've had no problems at all with it, and do not think that we will... Great bike.
- ME, WINTER HAVEN, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: