Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles Reviews (55)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-22 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The look, the accessories, the acceleration, style, comfort, make for not just a great looking bike, but a sweet ride. Heads turn.
- Philly Jim, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-26 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was an impulse buy. At first glance I was not a fan of the flames but the black candy coating paint job jumped off the sales floor. This is one of the most comfortable bikes I have ever sat on. It's fast, light and a real head turner. I love my Sabre.
- Patrick Duncan, Olivebranch, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-27 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first cycle in 25 years and was recommended by a friend with a 2007 VT1100C2. This cycle rides and handles amazingly. It's extremely reliable and easy to service (plugs and oil). There is much available after-market, and the only significant change I made was to install Cobra slash-cut pipes (and jet kit of course). This makes the cycle sound like the machine it is and adds performance also. I purchased this cycle with 2950 miles in 2009 and now have 15000, so you can tell I absolutely love riding this machine. The only think needing changing besides the oil/plugs are the tires. What can I say?
- JayC, Suffern, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-24 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first cycle I have ever bought new. I love the bike as I got it in 2008 and have had zero issues. It keeps up with the bigger bikes and is a good all around cruser. Fuel economy has been around 40/45 mpg.
- J.D., Zeeland, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-10 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had no problems at all with my 2007 Shadow Sabre. I love it as a first time bike rider. I saw it and immediately purchased it.
- Dereck, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-24 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The wheels on this bike help differentiate it from other cruisers immediately - one of the reasons I wanted it was that they are much easier to clean than spokes. This bike gets thumbs up in all areas except comfort - the stock seat is not very comfortable. Aside from that, great styling, low maintenance, durability, performance - it's all there. If you're considering one of these - you can't go wrong.
- Todd, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-26 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the hot rod flame 2005 in September '07 and have put over 17,000 miles on it as of this post in Jan '10. These Sabres are still it! They ride right, look right, sound right, feel right. I've made some upgrades and added a little flair but I still should be working on commission for Honda. Upgraded the seat to a button down Mustang for my passenger. I'm now looking for a low mileage 2007.
- Tim Gosteli, Springfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-04 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a bit rusty before I hopped on, within the first 5 min it was as if I never stepped off. The power is great on this bike. My only problem with the bike is the shaft final drive; it makes curves a little different. I addapted to it quickly. All and all this is a great bike, even if your short like I am.
- Matt, Frisco, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-16 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best motorcycle out there. Smooth ride for the buck! I added Vince and Hines Long Shot Pipes for a louder sound. You can hear me coming a mile away!
- Fredrick, Lumberton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-02 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in Feb. 08 and have loved it ever since. It has good throttle response and a smooth ride. I really haven't done any long distance riding yet but am looking forward to it.
- Rick A, Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-27 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It was a big screw up by Honda to discontinue this model. It is the sweetest ride I've ever had. Plenty of power, quick, fast response. Just a beautiful bike all together. 40-45 mpg highway, a little less in town. Not enough to make a big difference. Very sturdy bike, but VERY sexy looking. BRING IT BACK HONDA!
- William Rea, Beloit, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-23 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being without a bike for over 25 years, I decided it was time to get back into one considering the fuel prices. I found the bike online and made the deal over the phone. It was an excellent transaction. I have put approximately 1150 miles on the bike since early August and have been very pleased with the performance, comfort and quality. Fuel economy has been in the mid- to high 30s. If you have been thinking about an entry level cruiser, this bike is a great choice.
- Jack Dayton, Ashland, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-08 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I returned to riding after several years of not riding. I looked at several different bikes 900cc-1300cc. I wanted a small cruiser to ride to work and for short out of town trips. I fell in love with the Sabre by sight only, but when I went for a ride I knew I had found the bike I was looking for. Several of my friends have 1300cc-1800cc bikes, but the Sabre runs without any difficulty with the larger bikes out on the road. It has a smooth ride, great acceleration and plenty of top end speed. It's a great bike, which I will continue to ride for many years to come. I hate to hear 07 will be the last year that Honda makes this bike. I feel that bigger is not better in the case of the Sabre. Not everyone wants to ride the larger bikes. Enjoy the ride.
- Larry Skipper, Panama City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-03 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a slightly used '07 Honda Shadow Sabre (unable to find a new '07, and Honda unfortunately doesn't make this bike anymore) to replace my beloved '02 Vulcan 750 that was destroyed in an accident. Kawasaki no longer makes that bike either. There were no '08 models out there that I really wanted. For me, 2 absolute requirements for a cruiser are shaft drive and tubeless tires, because I do a lot of long distance touring, and don't want to mess with the hassles of a chain or belt, and need tires that can be repaired from the outside in case of a flat. Besides having these requirements, the Sabre looks and rides great. I already have bolt-on saddlebags installed, and have ordered a Memphis Shades windshield. I foresee a long, happy life ahead for me and this bike.
- Jerry, Mesa, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-01 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first motorcycle was a 1983 Honda Magna 750, my second was a 1999 Honda Shadow Spirit 600, and now a 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre 1100. Out of all of the bikes the Sabre is the best on gas, the fastest as far as the start line and at highway speeds I can accelerate up hill with no problem. The bike is very smooth and no vibration, which is what I disliked about the Spirit. Even the wife enjoys driving it to places unknown. I have a very hard time getting off of the bike, hence the high mileage that I've put on it. I get between 40-45 mpg.
- Pat Jacobsen, Heber City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, this is back to biking. I've had the bike for over 1 year. I've put 14,600 miles on it, most of it cruising. Some rides 400 miles round trip through some harsh conditions, desert at over 105 degrees, rain, snow, etc. The bikes first 5000 miles, no water in the radiator. That would have destroyed most other bikes, the Honda kept running. I am suprised how well this bike has lasted, compression still strong, ride semi comfortable. I would have to state, all in all, this is a very sturdy and reliable bike. It has always started without fail. I have always made it back home from where ever I have taken it. I am very pleased with the bike. But, it tops out at 91 mph; anything after 75, gas mileage goes down; speedometer off by 10%; not that many upgrades for the Sabre as compared to other bikes. But upgradeable. Comfort was increased when I installed 5 inch forward controls. Louder pipes make it really nice, but still missing the rumble I am looking for. After a year, I still get compliments on the stock paint job. It is a very nice ride and even with all the trouble I had on it at first, I would recommend this bike. This bike is a real cruiser that has always gotten me there and back home. Yes, get one for a first time cruiser or an upgrade from a smaller cruiser.
- SteveL, Mission Viejo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-17 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 50+, and have had a bike since I was 14. I've had other Hondas, Harleys and Bennilli's. This bike kicks butt! Smooth/easy shifting. Nice seat/comfortable and plenty of power! I think this bike has a lot of style too. Nice line, I like the cast rims. The front fender doesn't have that big frumpy look, and I like the wrap around rear fender. I like it!
- Phil, Westminster, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-15 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider and this is my first bike. I bought it in May. I am very pleased with it. It has ample power, even for a large guy like me. It gets lots of attention and compliments (even from HD riders). I bought the black with ghost flames. I would recommend this bike to anyone, whether they are a new or seasoned rider. I gave it a 4 star in comfort because of the seat. After about sixty miles it starts to get pretty uncomfortable.
- Matthew, Maumee, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-04 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike felt comfortable in the showroom and then on the road. I found this 2004 bike with 1 mile on 4/27/06 at a dealer and couldn't pass up the discount. Couldn't be happier, can't wait to ride some more. Looking for reasons to ride!!!
- Sean, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-16 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the 04 black with ghost black flames. The bike had everything I want on it; front and rear disc brakes, shaft drive, self-adjusting lifters. Very little maintenance required!!! Got the 4 year extended warranty for $340. The bike has more than enough power and acceleration! Keeps up with all of the Harley guys I ride with, but at half the cost and better quality!
- Doogie, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-15 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my candy red sabre last year 2004. I've ridden all my life but the last bike I had was a 1988 1100 shadow. I put 125000km's on it and it never let me down once. It's still going strong my buddy now has one also. I love my sabre, It's a little bit lazier than my other bike but fast enough to keep up with the people I ride with. In one year I've got more compliments about the bike than I have gotten on all my other bikes put together. It must be a sharp looking bike. Still, I don't understand why I don't see more of them out there. The Harley riders really like the fact that its looks are between a fatboy and a roadking but half the price. The bike is comfortable. I average about 300km's a weekend and love the ride. Overall I think it's a good choice for anyone.
- biker-t, niagara falls, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike brand spanking new, and have never regretted it since. This is my first bike I've ever owned. I was looking at the VLX model to start out with, but I loved how the Sabre felt to sit on and the power was great. This is a great starter bike for anyone. I could ride it for hours at a time because its so comfortable. Absolutely love my bike and plan on owning it for years.
- Randy , Gladbrook, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-06 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my '04 Black flame traded in my old '02 600 Shadow and wow what a difference! This bike can't be beat for the price. It turns heads, keeps up with any crowd and fits in. The bike rides really nice, but you need a better seat for the long hauls. A new exhaust and jet kit really do it up. Nobody believes me when I say what I paid. It leaves you extra money for all the accessories you want.
- Chad, Landisburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-27 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Reliable bike. Extremely low maintenance. Ergonomically correct for a wide variety of riders. 8th bike I have owned and by far the best... AND IT LOOKS GREAT! I gave it a 3 on performance only because I am used to dual disc brakes on the front and the Sabre doesn't have that. I cannot imagine anyone regretting a purchase of a Sabre.
- Riichard olthoff, Grand Rapids, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-11 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up a new '04 black/ghost flame Shadow Sabre back in November 2004. After many years riding sport/standard bikes, I took a chance on a crusier - and have not regretted a second of it. This bike handles almost as well as a sports bike and the comfort is great for this 46 year old rider. This bike can do it all. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great all around bike that is virtually bullet-proof.
- Jakester, Gaithersburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: