Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

55 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Philly Jim

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2012-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The look, the accessories, the acceleration, style, comfort, make for not just a great looking bike, but a sweet ride. Heads turn.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Duncan

Olivebranch, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2010-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was an impulse buy. At first glance I was not a fan of the flames but the black candy coating paint job jumped off the sales floor. This is one of the most comfortable bikes I have ever sat on. It's fast, light and a real head turner. I love my Sabre.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JayC

Suffern, New York

Reviewed on 2010-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first cycle in 25 years and was recommended by a friend with a 2007 VT1100C2. This cycle rides and handles amazingly. It's extremely reliable and easy to service (plugs and oil). There is much available after-market, and the only significant change I made was to install Cobra slash-cut pipes (and jet kit of course). This makes the cycle sound like the machine it is and adds performance also. I purchased this cycle with 2950 miles in 2009 and now have 15000, so you can tell I absolutely love riding this machine. The only think needing changing besides the oil/plugs are the tires. What can I say?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.D.

Zeeland, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first cycle I have ever bought new. I love the bike as I got it in 2008 and have had zero issues. It keeps up with the bigger bikes and is a good all around cruser. Fuel economy has been around 40/45 mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dereck

Woodbridge, Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had no problems at all with my 2007 Shadow Sabre. I love it as a first time bike rider. I saw it and immediately purchased it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

Orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The wheels on this bike help differentiate it from other cruisers immediately - one of the reasons I wanted it was that they are much easier to clean than spokes. This bike gets thumbs up in all areas except comfort - the stock seat is not very comfortable. Aside from that, great styling, low maintenance, durability, performance - it's all there. If you're considering one of these - you can't go wrong.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Gosteli

Springfield, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the hot rod flame 2005 in September '07 and have put over 17,000 miles on it as of this post in Jan '10. These Sabres are still it! They ride right, look right, sound right, feel right. I've made some upgrades and added a little flair but I still should be working on commission for Honda. Upgraded the seat to a button down Mustang for my passenger. I'm now looking for a low mileage 2007.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Frisco, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was a bit rusty before I hopped on, within the first 5 min it was as if I never stepped off. The power is great on this bike. My only problem with the bike is the shaft final drive; it makes curves a little different. I addapted to it quickly. All and all this is a great bike, even if your short like I am.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fredrick

Lumberton, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best motorcycle out there. Smooth ride for the buck! I added Vince and Hines Long Shot Pipes for a louder sound. You can hear me coming a mile away!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick A

Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2009-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike new in Feb. 08 and have loved it ever since. It has good throttle response and a smooth ride. I really haven't done any long distance riding yet but am looking forward to it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 55 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: