Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles Reviews (24)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-11-24 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this at 12k miles and it was six years old. Since then I have put on over 6k miles. I ride daily and I chose this bike based on past bikes (Kawasaki 350, Yamaha 1100 full dress tour). I like the styling of it and it's not lacking on performance. It has a good ratio of quick and top speed. Cruising speed of 70 is just fine with this thing. I use it daily in the city and on trips. One must have that came with it was the Mustang seat. It is great just for what it's tagged to be. It's easy to maneuver and handle low-centered slow rides are sweet on this. When I need to pick up the pace and battle freeway traffic, it's not an issue. I would be hard pressed to go back to full dress but only for the accessories.
- Scott, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-19 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding motorcycles all my life, and this has been the best bike ever. I purchased my used 2006 Sabre in '06 with 1,900 miles and a windshield. My brothers also purchased bikes in 2006, brand new, one bought a Suzuki M109. and the other a Kawasaki Concourse. One day we all rode to a local dealer and inquired about schedule maintenance. The service person looked up the maintenance schedule for all our bikes, and gave my brothers a list of required maintenance. Then he said to me, I don't see anything here for the Sabre, just change your oil and ride. I must say, when we ride, my Sabre is at the front of the pack. I run with the Big Boys 16, 17 and 1800's and they all think I've had something done to my motor.
- Long time rider, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-24 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't ridden in 30 years and then I moved to Texas. that's when I decided to get a bike again. I shopped around and looked at new and used bikes. I came across my 2006 Sabre at a dealer two years ago. It didn't take long to make my mind up after seeing this bike. I have been riding now for 2+ years and wouldn't give it up for anything. I just bought a Mustang seat and boy did that make a difference. Now I don't want to get off my bike.
- Jim McPherson, Hutto, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-17 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike from Honda. Almost maintenace free. Replace the oil on time, check coolant, breaks and tires and you'll have an extremely reliable motorcycle. I always ride with my wife around and we like to hit the freeway for long trips. Powerful and fast. I am really impressed with its performance.
- estbmc, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-18 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the perfect size bike. It has 10,000 flawless miles from all over western WA without a hiccup. It is hard to imagine a bike with less maintenance (sometimes I feel guilty). I have also been getting 49 mpg on my commute. It is an excellent bike that is noticeably absent from the new line up.
- spetermann, Lacey, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-13 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I actually went to the dealer to look at the new Aero 750 and the sporty looking VTX 1300. I wasn't sure which one I was going to buy. Sitting between both of them was the Sabre and I realized I could have the best of both worlds. Long ride comfort (650 miles in a day) as well as bike night looks. I do both often. Other than changing filters and oil there has been no other maintenance required. I have a backrest with a rack, Honda bag mounts and saddlebags and a windscreen I mount for the long haul and camping at various events (all attached and loaded in less than an hour).When I return, an hour later I'm stripped and ready for curve carving and bike nights. This motorcycle can do it all, confidently. The only reason for the 4 grade for quality is the right peg is slightly obstructed by the exhaust and there are a few bolts that have a little rust (poorly plated).Overall I am completely satisfied with my Honda Sabre.
- Paul Gilstrap, Medway, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-18 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I visited my local dealer, I probably sat on 30 or 40 bikes. This bike fit like a glove. None of the other bikes had that perfect fit for me. And on the road, this bike is extremely smooth and comfortable and has horses to spare. It's fun to set at the local diner and watch out the window and have people stop just to look her over. Even though it's a little heavy, I really like this bike.
- Gary Graham, Mount Vernon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-08 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After two years and over 4000 miles of fun, I cannot imagine a better ownership experience. The more I ride and the more I learn about the bike, the more I love it (if that was even possible). Gas, oil, and ride. It starts and runs smoothly and perfectly, doesn't leak a drop, never needs an expensive valve adjustment (has hydraulic lifters), is lightweight for its size and power, has tubeless tires, terrific styling (looks virtually identical to the Harley Fat Boy), has oodles of power (even with two people), and handles far better than anything else I've ever ridden in it's class. The 1100 engine feels bulletproof and is geared like a street rod (yet has plenty of gear for the highway), the technology and design of the bike is time-tested, and has long since proven itself as virtually maintenance-free (Honda has produced this bike for over 7 years, and the engine, frame, and drive components have been on the road for years before that). Basically, except for oil changes, there's nothing to do on it besides ride. Unlike lots of others (who don't have a Sabre) I do not have a story about my bike being in the shop. Awesome bike. I got the Titanium Flame. It is worth every penny.
- Bruce, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-07 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think my father would have liked a boy, but never said. He gave me my first Honda dirt bike when I was 7 yrs. old. I upgraded over the years and of course, when I got my drivers license, I stopped riding because the car was more fun! 30 years later, I decided I wanted to ride again. I never thought twice about getting anything other than a Honda. I started a couple of years ago with the Spirit 750, to reacquaint myself. wasn't long after, I wanted a bigger bike. This bike rules. It is so comfortable and easy to handle. Thanks HONDA!!! Still in love with your after all these years! Happy riding to all.
- Trish, Moorpark, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-30 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Within seconds of test riding this bike, I knew I had to have it! Smooth bike, very comfortable! I would recommend this bike to even a beginner. It's very forgiving of tight cornering and it easy to handle. If you are not a small guy, like myself, this is a perfect fit!
- Mike, Madison, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has been 17 years since I last rode - then it was 6 or 7 days a week everywhere I went (drove cross country twice on my shafty Suzuki 850 with the Vetter fairing). Picked the bike up last fall and put 1800 on it in 3 months and have already ridden 800 in the last 2 months here and it's still in the 30's some mornings! Power is good - smooth from bottom to top - comfort is outstanding for a cruiser, wouldn't want to ride 8 hours without a Mustang or similar seat but stock is good 2 - 3 hours at a time. Holds the corners well but being an old crotch rocket rider I have banged pegs a couple of times when pushing it. Brakes are mediocre but stop you so.... I will end up saying while I recommend this bike highly I will probably trade in another year to a Harley or Victory just because.
- Mike C, Concord, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-01 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first cruiser and I love it. I have never felt more comfortable on a bike ever. It has as much get up as my first bike which was a Honda CBR 954. It is real easy to handle but not recommended for first time riders.
- Mario, housston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-12 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best v-twin for the money. It has a duel-pin engine which makes it so much smoother than the single pin engines (i.e. Harley). It also cranks out quite a bit more HP than some other bikes of the same CC. It is nearly maintenance free, with hydraulic valves (self-adjusting), shaft drive, electronic ignition, no spokes, tubeless tires, liquid cooled so both cyinders run the same cool temp, unlike air-cooled v-twins where the rear jug runs hotter. Little to do but put gas in it and change the oil. While not a touring model, it holds its own on trips. I rode it 2500 miles in five days. Best day was 700 miles. Great bike for the money. Cons - Gas tank could be bigger.
- CB, Allen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-13 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had money down on a HD and same day went and bought this instead. Can't beat the price and is great for both commuting and just fun rides with friends. I dumped it 1st day and felt like crap for screwing it up right out of the showroom door. But you know what, VERY MINIMAL damage and the only thing really hurt was my pride. Now that I have that 1st accident out of the way it's been great and love getting out on the road.
- Jim, Riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-14 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Sabre (an 05) last year and put 15,000 or so miles on it and never had an issue with anything. I even managed to squeeze 14 thousand of those miles on the same back tire. The bike is just great, but it's like everything else, maintenance maintenance maintenance. don't skip the oil changes and tuneups, they are a requirement for longevity of anything. My truck had 190 thousand and still running strong so take care of it and it'll take care of you. (p.s. pull the cap off the kickstand bolt and use silicone to glue it down, I see a bunch of them gone...)
- Scott, Southside, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-20 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding 3 years ago. My midlife crisis took the form of a Honda Rebel 250. After a year, I was confident enough to upgrade, and my wife told me that she didn't want me upgrading every 2 or 3 years. Whatever I got, I had better stick with it for a long time. I've found the Sabre to be a reliable workhorse for daily commuting and a wonderful weekend companion. It's got the classic cruiser look that turns heads in traffic, and it's maneuverability makes it very forgiving of small novice errors in handling. Nowadays, if my wife asks whether I want to upgrade again, I tell her that this bike and I have a serious relationship. I'm not shopping for a new one anytime soon.
- Gabe Pereda, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For the larger people who don't want to look like a bear on a bicycle at the circus :) the Sabre in a nice fit. As a beginner, I took my time to learn the bike and it's ways, and feel quite confident and happy I did not choose something smaller to start out on just to get rid of and learn a new bike all over again. Looking forward to many miles on her! We get thumbs up and smiles where ever we go!
- Giz, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-09 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As this is my first bike I dont have the experience to properly rate the bike but I can say that I am impressed with the performance, power, handling and above all how fun it is to ride. Very nice.
- Jim Fiers, Cocoa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-03 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where do I start, first off this is an excellent bike! What impressed me most was the very first ride, I recall taking this bike for my first ride and I was very impressed with how it handled. This bike is very smooth on the road and glides through the streets. I was coming from an older bike, a 2000 Yamaha V-Star. And the 2006 Sabre is a much better ride than my old Yamaha. Overall, a phenominal bike.
- Jackson, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-01 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has a very comfortable ride and has performed flawlessly as a daily commuter back & forth to work and weekend trips. It gets 48 to 53 MPG at 65 MPH depending on the wind. I do most of the maintenance myself except for the engine upgrades. My other bike is a 2004 Yamaha FZ-1 and recently sold a ST1300. I have ridden and owned many bikes during my 54 years of riding and this is one of the better ones.
- James Ogden, Oakland, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-29 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! It's very comfortable, plenty of power, I got the Titanium Flame paint which looks amazing. I deffinately wouldn't trade this bike for any other out there.
- Chris M, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-18 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike is a 2004 Honda Shadow 1100 C2. I absolutly love to ride it in the mountains of North Georgia. It is dependable, comfortable, relieable, and most of all affordable. I wouldn't trade it for any other bike out there.
- Bob, Cleveland, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-31 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many different styles and brands of motorcycle and I can say without a doubt this is the most comfortable. I can ride all day without my butt hurting I had a virago and it made my butt hurt after an hour. I dont think I'll ride anything else ever again.
- PAUL GRAY, SEDRO WOOLLEY, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-10 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great bike. It is easy to ride, and handles very well. I upgraded from a Kawasaki Vulcan 750 to this bike, and it is day and night. The Honda is much better, especially after the Vulcan would hardly ever start after it was hot. I was always afraid to turn it off, so I could only ride around and straight back home. The Shadow is wonderful, all around!
- Dave, Boca Raton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: