Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Scott

Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviewed on 2012-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this at 12k miles and it was six years old. Since then I have put on over 6k miles. I ride daily and I chose this bike based on past bikes (Kawasaki 350, Yamaha 1100 full dress tour). I like the styling of it and it's not lacking on performance. It has a good ratio of quick and top speed. Cruising speed of 70 is just fine with this thing. I use it daily in the city and on trips. One must have that came with it was the Mustang seat. It is great just for what it's tagged to be. It's easy to maneuver and handle low-centered slow rides are sweet on this. When I need to pick up the pace and battle freeway traffic, it's not an issue. I would be hard pressed to go back to full dress but only for the accessories.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Long time rider

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding motorcycles all my life, and this has been the best bike ever. I purchased my used 2006 Sabre in '06 with 1,900 miles and a windshield. My brothers also purchased bikes in 2006, brand new, one bought a Suzuki M109. and the other a Kawasaki Concourse. One day we all rode to a local dealer and inquired about schedule maintenance. The service person looked up the maintenance schedule for all our bikes, and gave my brothers a list of required maintenance. Then he said to me, I don't see anything here for the Sabre, just change your oil and ride. I must say, when we ride, my Sabre is at the front of the pack. I run with the Big Boys 16, 17 and 1800's and they all think I've had something done to my motor.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim McPherson

Hutto, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't ridden in 30 years and then I moved to Texas. that's when I decided to get a bike again. I shopped around and looked at new and used bikes. I came across my 2006 Sabre at a dealer two years ago. It didn't take long to make my mind up after seeing this bike. I have been riding now for 2+ years and wouldn't give it up for anything. I just bought a Mustang seat and boy did that make a difference. Now I don't want to get off my bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

estbmc

Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviewed on 2009-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an excellent bike from Honda. Almost maintenace free. Replace the oil on time, check coolant, breaks and tires and you'll have an extremely reliable motorcycle. I always ride with my wife around and we like to hit the freeway for long trips. Powerful and fast. I am really impressed with its performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

spetermann

Lacey, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the perfect size bike. It has 10,000 flawless miles from all over western WA without a hiccup. It is hard to imagine a bike with less maintenance (sometimes I feel guilty). I have also been getting 49 mpg on my commute. It is an excellent bike that is noticeably absent from the new line up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Gilstrap

Medway, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I actually went to the dealer to look at the new Aero 750 and the sporty looking VTX 1300. I wasn't sure which one I was going to buy. Sitting between both of them was the Sabre and I realized I could have the best of both worlds. Long ride comfort (650 miles in a day) as well as bike night looks. I do both often. Other than changing filters and oil there has been no other maintenance required. I have a backrest with a rack, Honda bag mounts and saddlebags and a windscreen I mount for the long haul and camping at various events (all attached and loaded in less than an hour).When I return, an hour later I'm stripped and ready for curve carving and bike nights. This motorcycle can do it all, confidently. The only reason for the 4 grade for quality is the right peg is slightly obstructed by the exhaust and there are a few bolts that have a little rust (poorly plated).Overall I am completely satisfied with my Honda Sabre.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Graham

Mount Vernon, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I visited my local dealer, I probably sat on 30 or 40 bikes. This bike fit like a glove. None of the other bikes had that perfect fit for me. And on the road, this bike is extremely smooth and comfortable and has horses to spare. It's fun to set at the local diner and watch out the window and have people stop just to look her over. Even though it's a little heavy, I really like this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After two years and over 4000 miles of fun, I cannot imagine a better ownership experience. The more I ride and the more I learn about the bike, the more I love it (if that was even possible). Gas, oil, and ride. It starts and runs smoothly and perfectly, doesn't leak a drop, never needs an expensive valve adjustment (has hydraulic lifters), is lightweight for its size and power, has tubeless tires, terrific styling (looks virtually identical to the Harley Fat Boy), has oodles of power (even with two people), and handles far better than anything else I've ever ridden in it's class. The 1100 engine feels bulletproof and is geared like a street rod (yet has plenty of gear for the highway), the technology and design of the bike is time-tested, and has long since proven itself as virtually maintenance-free (Honda has produced this bike for over 7 years, and the engine, frame, and drive components have been on the road for years before that). Basically, except for oil changes, there's nothing to do on it besides ride. Unlike lots of others (who don't have a Sabre) I do not have a story about my bike being in the shop. Awesome bike. I got the Titanium Flame. It is worth every penny.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trish

Moorpark, California

Reviewed on 2007-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think my father would have liked a boy, but never said. He gave me my first Honda dirt bike when I was 7 yrs. old. I upgraded over the years and of course, when I got my drivers license, I stopped riding because the car was more fun! 30 years later, I decided I wanted to ride again. I never thought twice about getting anything other than a Honda. I started a couple of years ago with the Spirit 750, to reacquaint myself. wasn't long after, I wanted a bigger bike. This bike rules. It is so comfortable and easy to handle. Thanks HONDA!!! Still in love with your after all these years! Happy riding to all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Within seconds of test riding this bike, I knew I had to have it! Smooth bike, very comfortable! I would recommend this bike to even a beginner. It's very forgiving of tight cornering and it easy to handle. If you are not a small guy, like myself, this is a perfect fit!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: