Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Sabre reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

70 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2014-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my fifth bike - I bought this bike used with only 5,000 miles. I have had no major repairs and I've taken road trips yearly. This bike is great in city commuting as well as at home on the open road. I love the balance and the power-to-weight combination. So now with 37,000 miles, I'm looking to finally trade up to a "used 2008 VTX1800" and my son will enjoy my old and still very clean VT1100.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Newcastle, Australia

Reviewed on 2009-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I always dreamed of owning a big fat Harley Davidson. Now that I am 39 and am on top of things, money wise I started looking for a second hand HD. To cut a long story short... HD are way way way over priced for what you get and unless you buy new, they are mostly crap. So I started looking at the Hondas and Yamahas. I test rode so many bikes until one day I got on my first Shadow ACE 1996. What a great bike. It was at a dealers so it was way expensive. I ended up with a 2002 mint cond. Sabre with 6000km's on the clock. This has to be one of the best value cruisers on the road. I love it. The only cruiser that I fit on and looked good on. Heaps of power and the gearing is huge, unlike the V-Stars. It will cruise down the road at 100km/ph in 4th then just drop it into 5th and it's purring. I also had a set of V&H Longshots installed with a K & N Filter. Had it Dynoed and there was no need to re jet it. Bummped it up to 63 torque H.P. from 55. Love the bike and will keep it forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

d.curry

yukon, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2007-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 02 two years ago with 5,000 miles on it and have since put 15,000 on. I have not had one single problem with this incredible bike. I ride with many types of bikes and have no problem running with any of them. I have Cobra slash cut drags, bags and a memphis shades wind shield. Even two up riding is no problem as my wife has taken an interest. I have been on several other bikes and at my height, this is by far the most comfortable. I have a corbin seat and kuryuken grips and pegs, and custom paint (color called FX that changes color as you move around it). I recommend this bike to anyone looking for a fun ride, low upkeep, and extreme dependability.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Jackson, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As a new rider, I was originally looking at the Shadow 600. Thinking that was too small, I then checked out the 750 and was one day away from buying the Spirit 750 when I saw the Sabre for sale. My first thought was that an 1100 would be too much bike for a new rider. It just ain't so. The Sabre takes care of you and eases you into motorcycling in a very nice way. I use it mostly as a commuter but I really look forward to weekend rides. It's got it all really. Plenty of power without throwing you off the bike. It's fairly comfortable, stops with no problem, handles easy and it gets admiring nods from other riders. The shifting is a little clunky...mostly downshifting from 2nd to 1st. It's also a little cold-blooded. You'll need to warm it up. No maintenance problems so far. Honda got it right with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Setzer

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2005-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I traded a 750 ACE in on this "Kick Butt" Black Sabre and I wish I had purchased it to begin with. I really like the handling and the smooth acceleration. The factory exhaust had to go, it sounded like an old VW Bug .. My DG Hard Khromes made a real difference as well as the VH jet kit. I have made a lot of mid distance trips on it and am heading for a full ride to Sturgis this year .. I have upgraded to the Mustang tourer seat for this one.. numb butt no more..
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin McCormick

Hillsboro, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Honda Shadow Sabre is great riding bike. I have a 2002 Sabre pearl red with flames. It handles good and rides very smooth. The problem is the seat. I bought a mustang seat for it, and it now rides more comfortably.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Lane

Corona, California

Reviewed on 2005-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had at least 30 bikes in my life time, all used, but I bought this off the show room floor. It is silver on silver and 1100cc of raw power. It's a head turner and people just rave about its looks, and it rides good. This is the bike for me but now I want the 1800cc Jeff Lane.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Jahna

Newbern, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike runs great and I like the style of the wheels. I run Perelli tires on it and they stick to the road great. The handling is the best of any tire I have ever tried. The power is pretty good. Just got it jetted and put on hard krome 2 and a half DD's, straight pipes no baffels. And a high flow K-N air filter. It's really loud and fast. Had a bit of a time getting things to run right but now it screams.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mel Costa

Lodi, California

Reviewed on 2004-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2003 Shadow Sabre used from a dealer and can't say enough about it. I get asked all the time about the paint job and overall looks of the bike. I hope to soon change the exhaust and give it a little more throaty sound though. I felt very comfortable with this bike from the first time I sat on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Cranmer

Pensacola, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the bike after some serious surgery. I owned a Honda Goldwing and the look was just too old for a 45 year old rider. The Sabre is smooth, powerful and reliable. Drivers roll down their windows to talk about the orange flame paint. Other riders admire the custom wheels and set up. The best part about the bike is that you can cruise town with your custom bike buddies and look good, and then on the weekends you can put on a windshield and T-bag and ride all day. Not many bikes offer that versatility. Get the Honda engine guard, Kuryaken footpegs, a sissy bar and some saddlebags for town. And buy a Memphis Shade windshield for the long trips. You will love the power, handling and the fact that it never breaks down or needs servicing to keep going. The bike weighs 600lbs but it is nimble and you can lean into corners like a standard bike. I just love Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 70 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: