Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-12-31 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. Honda screwed up dropping this one from the lineup.
- Terry Miller, Belleville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-28 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in 2007 which was the last year that they were made. I can not say enough about how great this bike is. Just put gas in and take off. The bike handles like a dream in the curves and has plenty of power for everthing else. I have rode this bike for 2 years now and have had no mechanical problems at all. I can not understand why Honda discontinued this model when it is such a great bike. I would highly recommened this bike to anyone.
- Terry Crouch, Asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first bought this bike I was kinda worried about the height, but after a while of riding I look at other bikes and wouldn't think of riding on anything smaller. It handles like a champ and has pretty good accelleration when you need it. I get plenty of compliments too. To say I am happy that I bought this bike is an understatement.
- J Connor, Pennsauken, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's indestructible because it's a Honda. Great looks, good performance. To be brief I'll just say it needs fuel injection to be optional, a more comfortable seat, more paint choices, and the rear signals need to be moved to make room for saddlebags.
- John Zientara, Elmhurst, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-28 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
SHADOWS ARE A GREAT BIKE. I CURRENTLY RIDE A 2006 SPIRIT AND A 2000 SHADOW SABRE. BOTH ARE GREAT BIKES, THEY ARE JUST A DIFFERENT STYLE OF RIDE. THE SPIRIT HAS PLENTY OF GUTS, CRUISE WHEN YOU NEED TO, PASS WHEN YOU HAVE TO. IT IS SMOOTH, HAS A GREAT RUMBLE {WITHOUT CHANGING THE PIPES}. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE. IT IS GREAT FOR LONG DISTANCE RIDES OR SHORT TRIPS. EITHER WAY YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS BIKE!
- christopher galloway, pennsauken, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-12 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike for a rider that hasn't ridden for a long time (20 years). I only rode off road in the past. I took the MSP course before I purchased the bike. I highly recommend to take the course. It is a joy to ride and the stock seat is comfortable. I've had Harley guys ride it and love it. It gets great mileage 45mpg. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. Only thing I would change is a larger gas tank.
- I Truslow, Nottingham, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-17 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 98 bought new in 2000 and it's been a great bike for long trips. Seattle to Denver and southern California a bunch of times. No drama on this bike, it just does what it has to do well. It never misses a beat. Had to put in new fuel pump at 54K adn some electrical work. But this bike owes me nothing. Gas mileage is consistently 39-40 on road.
- johnm, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-21 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a great ride from Midland to Ouray, CO, then up to Grand Lakes. Unbeatable ride once out of the oil patch. The only negative was at 11,000 to 12,000 ft. the carbs were sucking for air as bad as I was. The Spirit is an all day ride without a problem. 600 plus miles from Grand Lakes to Ruidoso, New Mexico in one shot, no monkey butt on the stock seat. Total trip was over 2700 miles, simply ran out of time, hope to ride soon to Vegas. Well one more negative, have to change the oil and needs a new rear tire.
- jim chappell, midland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-05 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned about 10 different bikes and usually ride over 15,000 miles each year. I bought this bike, new, and after two months have about 7,500 miles on it. Many of the miles are at speeds of from 55 - 75 MPH. The bike has performed flawlessly - it is a little short on power, and definitely short on braking capability. I am a little disappointed that such a light weight bike needs a new rear tire after only 7,500 miles. Averages 41 MPG.
- Herby, Champlin, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has all the characteristics of the old school cruisers. (Looks enough like a Harley soft-tail that I actually get waves from the hogsters) The stock design is simple and clean with just the right amount of modern sleek. There's plenty enough after market chrome to replace those dull OEM stock parts and class it up or customize it to your personal standards. The ride is the best! The stock seat is so comfy, I wouldn't even think of replacing it. After nearly 10k miles, I haven't had to deal w/ a single performance problem. The balance and handling are perfect, nearly stands up on its own. The shaft drive is so smooth that about the only vibrations you get are from the road conditions and not the bike, plus being virtually maintenance free. If you are looking for something that will give you those jack-rabbit takeoffs, get something else. Still, this beast can get up to speed in seconds, and has plenty of power for those highway speed passing conditions on any road grade. All in all, one classy, comfortable, and dependable ride...c]:-}
- randello, portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-23 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike. Simply amazing. Perfect size for a tall guy like me. Very reliable and comfortable. No problems at all so far and I ride this thing ALL THE TIME. Highly recommend it. Beautiful bike! Only complaint: shaft belt doesn't give great get up and go, and ride is almost TOO quiet. Otherwise I'm hard pressed to find anything but joy in this ride.
- Rick Eldredge, Rocklin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: