Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles Reviews (36)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-01-24 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a couple of other bikes and was actually in search of a Harley but found the prices to be too high. I found this bike and it was in great shape with a couple of add ons. The price was fair and the bike has turned out to be excellent. It sounds great with the Vance & Hines pipes and rides well. I'm very pleased with the Honda line.
- Dutch, Cocoa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-29 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my bike for 3 years now it sat for a year without being rode hardly at all due to job. I have put almost 6000 miles on it this summer alone. I really enjoy my bike it is a great bike to use for back and forth to work. Yet it is big enough to run with the big bikes. Only bad thing is hard to find aftermarket parts for this bike. If you get a VT750DCB that is check the last letter for parts.
- Jeff, Morley, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-28 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second bike I ever owned. First one was a 1973 Kawaski when I was 17. This bike is much more enjoyed. Smooth and easy to ride. Looks are great.
- Duane Lang, Ardrossan, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-17 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I reviewed this bike about 5 years ago. Since then I have purchased a few more bikes and put 14,000 miles on my Spirit. I currently own 36 motorcycles and the Shadow Spirit 750 is still the bike I ride most. I installed a smaller sprocket in the rear to allow a higher top end speed. I also took the seat apart and reshaped the foam because from the factory there is a hot-spot where your tail bone meets the seat. They should have cut out a little more foam from the factory. Otherwise it is an excellent and reliable motorcycle.
- Jared Casebeer, Willow Springs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-07 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike in July of 2003 brand new. I like everything about it. I only had to have the carbs adjusted once because of popping on deceleration. Highly recommended for a great all around ride. Very smooth, very nice. I get compliments all the time. Great bike all the way around.
- Markie K, Westland, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-18 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just traded up from a 650 single cylinder Suzuki to the 750 Honda Spirit and man is there a world of difference! Had not ridden for over 25 years and was not sure I wanted to get back into a MC. Could not be happier to be back. The entire staff at the dealership I went to was great to work with in putting the deal together. Thanks to all and I highly recommend both the brand and the dealer.
- DB, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike!!! Been riding it non-stop since I bought it. If you have 15 min and a set of wrenches you can flip the handlebar risers around and give yourself some more room for your arms. It looks sweet too. Other than that if your over 5'7" you might want to find a forward control relocation kit. Those are the only changes you will ever have to make.
- steve, marion , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-16 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Honda and I love it. The Spirit 750 has great power and rides like a bigger bike. Overall it's a sweet ride.
- Jason, Jefferson City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-04 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Shadow is my third bike and has by far been my best and most reliable. I bought mine in January and have and put over 2000 miles on it over the winter. It's a smooth ride and very reliable. Overall it's been a sweet ride. I would enjoy it more if everyone would quit asking me "what kind of Harley is it?" Hopefully I'll be done customizing it this summer. If I have any problems or questions Mike's crew is there to help in any way. Overall it's been a great experience. Ride safe!
- Jason, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-16 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I can say is wow! If you haven't ridden one of these bikes, it's your loss. I have ridden many bikes in my day, but this is by far the best for the dollar. I bought this 2003 750 Spirit from a guy and it was definitely his loss and my GAIN. It has very good low-end torque to help fire you out of the block quickly. I have had many drivers pull up along side of me and ask where I bought my Harley? Truth is I have owned Harley's and none of them ran as well throughout the year as the Honda line of cruisers. If you want the best possible bike to ride for the best dollar, I would point you only to the Honda Spirit 750DC. Get the paint with the ghost flames... it really stands out! Thanks Honda for such a great motorcycle.
- Mike, Johnston, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-03 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second Honda bike I've owned and I love it! Even after sitting all winter, it fires right up and runs perfectly. This bike has ample power for the highways and biways and excellent handling in all conditions. Perfect size and power for my size and ability, plus the looks straight from the showroom are awesome, and just a few accessories can make it look all the more unique.
- J.R., Toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-17 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike. It was also the first bike I looked at then I went through every other bike in the class. I always came back to this bike. I could write all day about all the points of this bike but I will hit the highlights. This is by far one of the best looking bikes on the road, stock or custom. Tons of low end power, I have embaressed enough guys on bigger crusiers to know that bigger is not better. It is no sport bike, but handling is awsome for a crusier. This 750 twin is one sweet sounding engine, loosen the stock pipes and get a bike that even the Harley guys turn and look at. My Uncle is a Harley guy, always will be, and he loves the sound of my bike. It runs great no matter what I have ridden in 100+ heat down to the teens. The last cold run I did, it was 17 degrees outside and it fired up and rode great the whole 50 mile trip. This bike will take what you throw at it and come back for more. I love this bike and will keep it until it dies. But hey it is a Honda and they run forever. Ride safe and ride often.
- Patrick, Charlottesville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-24 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first "real" bike in a long time. Rode dirt bikes a lot when I was younger. I absolutely LOVE it! I looked at all of the others in its class. The Yamaha's, Suzuki's, etc. and I kept coming back to the Shadow Spirit 750. It is the perfect bike for my body build and my experience as a rider, which isn't much. After only a few days on it, I feel very confident on it already. Not overly confident, but better than I had expected. I would recommend this bike to anyone!
- Josh, Marina del Rey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-01 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Red/Flames is my first bike ever. It's also the first time I have learned to ride and I am having the time of my life. I just got back from riding 184 miles around Lake Mead heading to Overton and around the Valley of Fire. Should have used more sunscreen. The bike did fine with an average speed of 55-70mph. I can't wait to put floorboards with heel/toe shifter on it. Then it will really be comfortable on long rides. For the money, it's a great bike especially for my size and weight. And it looks like a custom Harley (I think).
- Steven Christal, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-19 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's my first motorcycle that I've owned, although I've ridden others. This bike truly is one the most comfortable, fun, reliable and sexy machines around. Compliments all around from men and women alike. Great passing speed and it's great on the highway and the mean New York City streets as well. I'm in love with this thing.
- Imir Leveque, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-22 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my shadow spirit 750 early this spring (2004), and I must say that I'm very happy with my purchase. So far I've put on 1000 km, and I still have that feeling that I can't get enough. this past weekend I went on a 360 km poker run with eighty other riders, ( mostly Harley riders), and my purple spirit had a few lookers. While I was on this ride I was following a fella that was riding a Kawasaki Volasia, and I noticed that he was always moving his legs and feet in various postions, and I knew what his problem was...discomfort from sitting too long on a bike, watching this put a smile on my face because I had no discomfort at all. As far as performance, my shadow spirit has all the performance that I could ever ask from a 750. If your looking to buy a well rounded cruiser, then the shadow spirit is your bike.
- Brad Reaney, Yorkton, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-06 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a black 750 Shadow Spirit with custom Cobra Slash exhausts mainly to avoid some of the tempting hyper sport bikes that are available; trying to dodge speeding tickets and stay alive. I have owned some larger and more expensive bikes and it seems that I enjoy this little 750 and ride it more often than most of the rest. Although it doesn't have the great numbers and spec sheet that my previous GSX 1300R Hayabusa has, but it does provide a great deal of satisfaction. The following are the things I like about the Spirit: looks, sound, safety, adequate low end torque; value, reliability, balance, rideability and comfort around town. Certainly a bike that will not go quietly into the night.
- Park Powell, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-02 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the chopperish look to the spirit, add a few mods and you got 1 mean street machine. Bike has alot of torque, great for passing. Can't believe they discontinued this bike.
- cobradawg, warren, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-20 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice bike! I am getting back into cycling after a 20yr break, and I was looking for a reliable mid range bike. Man, am I happy with this bike. Considering my size, the bike fits well and is comfortable for me (my wife tells me the passenger seat is too narrow and not overly comfortable for her). Being a firefighter, the red tank is a good look for me. If I had to nit-pick, a lot of what looks like chrome is actually plastic. Keep up the good work, Honda.
- R. Hampton, SLP, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-18 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my bike a week ago today. It is a great handling bike. It does seem to be a little hard to start when it's cold. It is a little light on the highway. The power band is also weak in the high end. I think I will go to a 39-tooth sprocket after my 600 miles.
- Kevin Weaver, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2001. It's the same model as the current model. As for bikes in this class... I think it's the finest bike around for the money. I simply couldn't say enough good things about this bike; balance, handling, acceleration, sound, and ride are all superb. This was my first cruiser... and although now I'm ready to graduate to a bigger bike like the VTX 1300 (albeit with a bigger price tag), I'll probably never get rid of the Spirit; I'll likely baby it, and hand it down to my son in 10 years. I love this bike THAT MUCH.
- Matt Sinclair, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought it a few weeks ago and I love it. It is light and agile. For a stock 750 it can sure kick some butts. I can out run a friend's H/D Heritage Softtail from start to finish. Honda had truely created a great icon of a bike. Hopefully Honda will bring it back w/ minor changes (rear disc and no shaft drive please).
- Bo Chau, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-10 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This review is based on the 1st year model that this bike was released. My brother-in-law bought the first one of these from our Honda dealer in the high desert Ca. (in Pearl White). He let me take it out on many trips. My summary; this bike for the buck is a cruiser second to none, for the price it is well worth it. I am an aggressive rider and this bike took just about all I gave it. I took it up route 18 through Big Bear & Lake Arrowhead (for those who know the area) without so much as a hiccup. The power was always there and only the "hero pegson the rider foot pegs limited me. The look was great & the response from the public astounding. Why they cut all styles for 2004 except for one I will never know, unfortunately it has made me look elsewhere for another bike of its stature. I hope Honda will make a bike cosmetically like this one and its price range in the future. If you are in the market for a cruiser in this price range I highly recommend finding a leftover of this one before looking somewhere else.
- Samhain, Honesdale, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-04 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Change the pipes, mirrors, tail light, and turn signals and people think your on a custom bike. Great job on this bike. Put 5000 miles in seven months and even took it on my honeymoon. Her choice!!!
- Garon Davis, New Castle, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-24 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my in'01 and have had a blast on this bike. The first thing I did was to add some Cobra slash cut pipes to help match the sound with the looks. A truly great first bike, you'll never get tired of the looks, but lack top end and the brakes could be a little strong. I had had very little problems witht the front end wobble, usally it's just needs the exact psi added and you should be fine.
- Kyle, Chcaigo, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: