Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Spirit 750 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dutch

Cocoa, Florida

Reviewed on 2013-01-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a couple of other bikes and was actually in search of a Harley but found the prices to be too high. I found this bike and it was in great shape with a couple of add ons. The price was fair and the bike has turned out to be excellent. It sounds great with the Vance & Hines pipes and rides well. I'm very pleased with the Honda line.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Morley, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my bike for 3 years now it sat for a year without being rode hardly at all due to job. I have put almost 6000 miles on it this summer alone. I really enjoy my bike it is a great bike to use for back and forth to work. Yet it is big enough to run with the big bikes. Only bad thing is hard to find aftermarket parts for this bike. If you get a VT750DCB that is check the last letter for parts.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Lang

Ardrossan, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second bike I ever owned. First one was a 1973 Kawaski when I was 17. This bike is much more enjoyed. Smooth and easy to ride. Looks are great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared Casebeer

Willow Springs, Missouri

Reviewed on 2008-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I reviewed this bike about 5 years ago. Since then I have purchased a few more bikes and put 14,000 miles on my Spirit. I currently own 36 motorcycles and the Shadow Spirit 750 is still the bike I ride most. I installed a smaller sprocket in the rear to allow a higher top end speed. I also took the seat apart and reshaped the foam because from the factory there is a hot-spot where your tail bone meets the seat. They should have cut out a little more foam from the factory. Otherwise it is an excellent and reliable motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Markie K

Westland, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike in July of 2003 brand new. I like everything about it. I only had to have the carbs adjusted once because of popping on deceleration. Highly recommended for a great all around ride. Very smooth, very nice. I get compliments all the time. Great bike all the way around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DB

Lexington, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2006-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just traded up from a 650 single cylinder Suzuki to the 750 Honda Spirit and man is there a world of difference! Had not ridden for over 25 years and was not sure I wanted to get back into a MC. Could not be happier to be back. The entire staff at the dealership I went to was great to work with in putting the deal together. Thanks to all and I highly recommend both the brand and the dealer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

marion , Iowa

Reviewed on 2006-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first bike!!! Been riding it non-stop since I bought it. If you have 15 min and a set of wrenches you can flip the handlebar risers around and give yourself some more room for your arms. It looks sweet too. Other than that if your over 5'7" you might want to find a forward control relocation kit. Those are the only changes you will ever have to make.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Jefferson City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first Honda and I love it. The Spirit 750 has great power and rides like a bigger bike. Overall it's a sweet ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2006-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This Shadow is my third bike and has by far been my best and most reliable. I bought mine in January and have and put over 2000 miles on it over the winter. It's a smooth ride and very reliable. Overall it's been a sweet ride. I would enjoy it more if everyone would quit asking me "what kind of Harley is it?" Hopefully I'll be done customizing it this summer. If I have any problems or questions Mike's crew is there to help in any way. Overall it's been a great experience. Ride safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Johnston, Iowa

Reviewed on 2005-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All I can say is wow! If you haven't ridden one of these bikes, it's your loss. I have ridden many bikes in my day, but this is by far the best for the dollar. I bought this 2003 750 Spirit from a guy and it was definitely his loss and my GAIN. It has very good low-end torque to help fire you out of the block quickly. I have had many drivers pull up along side of me and ask where I bought my Harley? Truth is I have owned Harley's and none of them ran as well throughout the year as the Honda line of cruisers. If you want the best possible bike to ride for the best dollar, I would point you only to the Honda Spirit 750DC. Get the paint with the ghost flames... it really stands out! Thanks Honda for such a great motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: