Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-11-06 2012 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Taller riders would do well to install a control relocation kit. Sadly, at the time of this review, none really exist for this model. Otherwise, this is an excellent bike. It feels light and agile, and is quite responsive to a twist of the throttle.
- Damon Axelrod, Riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-18 2009 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got back into riding after about two years. I looked at a lot of bikes, new and used. I bought this 2009 brand new with zero miles. I took it on a 100-mile ride this weekend, and it was just awesome. The ride had a lot of country roads, with lots of twists and turns, exactly what I needed to get comfortable with this bike. It runs great, handles great. This is a keeper!
- curtis alan, midlothian, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-12 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my Shadow Spirit on Monday and I have fallen in love at first sight. This is by far the coolest looking stock, right out of the showroom bike I have ever seen. This is my first brand new motorcycle. I had a good experience with a used bike and a horrible experience with a used bike, so I thought I would take the USED out of the equation. A dealership advertised a brand new left over from 2008 for an unbelievable price. I went and saw it and fell head over heels. It fits me like a glove. Nice acceleration, very good handling, a dream to ride. Get one of these if you can.
- Scott, Alexandria, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-28 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not ridden a bike since 87, and was a little uneasy about riding a bigger bike but the shadow 750 came right to me. I feel in total control, and it is a blast to ride. I love it.
- David, tricities, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-11 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One year old and 14k carefree miles. One longer trip of 1500 miles with Wings and Harleys. My shadow easily kept up even in the mountains and strong head winds. Could not be happier.
- gary, riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-09 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike in all aspects. It is extremely reliable and great fun to ride. It is really sleek!
- June Halloran, Owings, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-06 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE my new bike! It took a little getting used to - bigger tank, little weightier than my 600 Shadow - but I'm not looking back. I added some Cobra pipes to beef up the exhaust noise a little, and was given the added bonus of some added performance. Now it sounds like I thought it should, and I smile even more every time I start 'er up!
- Janet, Brick, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-04 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took the bike for a test drive and at first was uncomfortable, but the shocks were adjusted pretty easily and I took it for a second trip. It has plenty of power and is loud enough to get attention without being obnoxious. I really feel safe riding it because of the seat height, 25 inches. I feel like I have complete control of the road. I had no problem with the stock seat. It may be unsuitable for a constant passenger though. I've had numerous compliments without having accessorized it. I love this bike and I'm glad I chose this one over any others I had considered.
- Michael, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-28 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in August 2008. I ride approx. 80 miles one way. The seat had to go. It was uncomfortable after approx. 30 miles. I bought a Mustang cruising seat; what a difference! I can now ride hundreds of miles with little discomfort. It is the perfect bike for my body size and weight. It has good acceleration and cruises along at 60-70 mph with no problems. It gives a gentle rumble from the pipes without waking up the entire neighborhood. It is quite an eye-catcher. I have had numerous inquiries about where I bought the bike and several compliments as to its good looks and style. It is dressed about as good as it gets. It starts any time in any weather as soon as I hit the trigger! As usual, a good Honda product. I have a motorcycle, 4-wheeler and jet ski - all Hondas!
- Randy, Pittsburg, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-05 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is street bike number five for me and I love it. I love my Honda so much; not because of what it is, but what it is not. It's not a status symbol; it's not an oil user; and there is not one in every driveway. <br /> The Shadow runs excellently, rides excellently, handles well and has decent stock power. Everyone says the factory seat is uncomfortable, and they are right. I bought a Mustang touring seat and it greatly changed the comfort of the bike. Now I can easily ride it 400 miles in one day. In eleven months I have put 6500 miles on it with no problems at all. I have put Vance and Hines shortshots, a Stage 2 jetkit and had the air snorkel removed with a K&#038;N filter and now it will perform as well as some cruisers twice its size. I have no problem keeping up with fuel injected bikes and no problem outrunning stock 800s. The Shadow Spirit 750 C2 is an excellent bike for a beginner or someone with experience that can't afford to spend a lot on a bike. Insurance is cheap and with the mods I have done I have gotten as good as 62.4 mpg out of a tank. It is a perfect all around bike.
- bob white, smalltown, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-01 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike a month ago. It is number 20 for me. I have had sport bikes to dual sports and raced moto. I have to say this purchase was fueled more by economy than passion. I looked at insurance, tried to find gas mileage info and of course cost. So this purchase of lucky number 20 seemed a little less exciting than usual. Well I was wrong. This bike is a ton of fun! It's good old fashion fun. Fire it up and hit it. No death defying wheelies, no jumping rail road tracks, no Grim Reaper riding double with you saying "Hey do another 100mph stand up wheelie!and no flashing lights... so far. It is enjoying the ride, the wind, the weather. It reminds me all the time to quit riding like a meathead and enjoy yourself. It has good pull off the bottom and a pretty decent mid. V-twins prefer to stay off of redline... go figure. It does have a 3/4 turn throttle so you need to turn it a lot to get WFO. Suspension is not too bad. The forks are a bit soft for my taste so I added 20ml of oil to each leg. It helped a ton! It feels like a new bike. I think I may add another 10ml though just to help fork dive. Its excellent brakes and shifting says typical Honda quality everywhere. The rear drum brake actually works pretty well. It will fade if you hit it hard a couple times but not bad for what it is. For the rake the front end has it turns really well. You can drag the pegs fairly easy, it also reminds you you're on a cruiser and to relax and enjoy the scenery. Best of all it has its own sound. It really doesn't sound like a Honda. Some Honda cruisers I think sound like big XR's, not the 750. It has its own sound and isn't a Harley copy. I really love this bike. I am shocked and still in amazement at how much fun I have on this bike. It has enough power to be fun and not enough to release the meathead inside you, or me. Perfect. Also something I never found anywhere is the MPG. I have run several tanks of gas through it and since new it has never gotten less than 52 MPG. I have not been very ginger with the throttle either, I ride it like I want to. I have had two tanks at 55mpg. So my gasoline bill has gone from $100+ per week to $24 dollars a week. A year insurance for full coverage is dirt cheap, it is paying for itself. I love it! So if you are in the market and can't decide, GO RIDE ONE! It will convince you! And by the way, the seat is a bit cruel as others have said. I tried to be tough but my 220 pound booty couldn't hang. An hour on the freeway and you will feel it!
- Brian B, Fort Wayne, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: