Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Damon Axelrod

Riverside, California

Reviewed on 2012-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Taller riders would do well to install a control relocation kit. Sadly, at the time of this review, none really exist for this model. Otherwise, this is an excellent bike. It feels light and agile, and is quite responsive to a twist of the throttle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

curtis alan

midlothian, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got back into riding after about two years. I looked at a lot of bikes, new and used. I bought this 2009 brand new with zero miles. I took it on a 100-mile ride this weekend, and it was just awesome. The ride had a lot of country roads, with lots of twists and turns, exactly what I needed to get comfortable with this bike. It runs great, handles great. This is a keeper!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Alexandria, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up my Shadow Spirit on Monday and I have fallen in love at first sight. This is by far the coolest looking stock, right out of the showroom bike I have ever seen. This is my first brand new motorcycle. I had a good experience with a used bike and a horrible experience with a used bike, so I thought I would take the USED out of the equation. A dealership advertised a brand new left over from 2008 for an unbelievable price. I went and saw it and fell head over heels. It fits me like a glove. Nice acceleration, very good handling, a dream to ride. Get one of these if you can.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

tricities, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had not ridden a bike since 87, and was a little uneasy about riding a bigger bike but the shadow 750 came right to me. I feel in total control, and it is a blast to ride. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gary

riverside, California

Reviewed on 2009-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
One year old and 14k carefree miles. One longer trip of 1500 miles with Wings and Harleys. My shadow easily kept up even in the mountains and strong head winds. Could not be happier.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

June Halloran

Owings, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike in all aspects. It is extremely reliable and great fun to ride. It is really sleek!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet

Brick, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I LOVE my new bike! It took a little getting used to - bigger tank, little weightier than my 600 Shadow - but I'm not looking back. I added some Cobra pipes to beef up the exhaust noise a little, and was given the added bonus of some added performance. Now it sounds like I thought it should, and I smile even more every time I start 'er up!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took the bike for a test drive and at first was uncomfortable, but the shocks were adjusted pretty easily and I took it for a second trip. It has plenty of power and is loud enough to get attention without being obnoxious. I really feel safe riding it because of the seat height, 25 inches. I feel like I have complete control of the road. I had no problem with the stock seat. It may be unsuitable for a constant passenger though. I've had numerous compliments without having accessorized it. I love this bike and I'm glad I chose this one over any others I had considered.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Pittsburg, Kansas

Reviewed on 2009-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in August 2008. I ride approx. 80 miles one way. The seat had to go. It was uncomfortable after approx. 30 miles. I bought a Mustang cruising seat; what a difference! I can now ride hundreds of miles with little discomfort. It is the perfect bike for my body size and weight. It has good acceleration and cruises along at 60-70 mph with no problems. It gives a gentle rumble from the pipes without waking up the entire neighborhood. It is quite an eye-catcher. I have had numerous inquiries about where I bought the bike and several compliments as to its good looks and style. It is dressed about as good as it gets. It starts any time in any weather as soon as I hit the trigger! As usual, a good Honda product. I have a motorcycle, 4-wheeler and jet ski - all Hondas!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob white

smalltown, Illinois

Reviewed on 2008-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is street bike number five for me and I love it. I love my Honda so much; not because of what it is, but what it is not. It's not a status symbol; it's not an oil user; and there is not one in every driveway. <br /> The Shadow runs excellently, rides excellently, handles well and has decent stock power. Everyone says the factory seat is uncomfortable, and they are right. I bought a Mustang touring seat and it greatly changed the comfort of the bike. Now I can easily ride it 400 miles in one day. In eleven months I have put 6500 miles on it with no problems at all. I have put Vance and Hines shortshots, a Stage 2 jetkit and had the air snorkel removed with a K&#038;N filter and now it will perform as well as some cruisers twice its size. I have no problem keeping up with fuel injected bikes and no problem outrunning stock 800s. The Shadow Spirit 750 C2 is an excellent bike for a beginner or someone with experience that can't afford to spend a lot on a bike. Insurance is cheap and with the mods I have done I have gotten as good as 62.4 mpg out of a tank. It is a perfect all around bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: