Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles Reviews (75)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-01-27 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I last posted in 2011 and have had the bike for two years now. I now have almost 42k on the ole Honda Shadow Spirit 750DC. It has been a good, reliable bike. Pros to this bike are many. Cons are chain drive (buy a good chain and that will help) and tube tires. Mpg. averages around 50.
- Robbie, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-15 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought this bike as gift for my wife. The power is smooth and yes it will get up and go when you twist the throttle. It handles crosswinds very well. I ride year round, that was a nice suprise. As my wife is a new rider, this bike will enable her to gain confidence very quickly. The handling is great and the bike gives you good road feedback. I would have given 5 stars for comfort but she stated that the passenger seat could be softer and a set of highway bars will give you better comfort on long rides. If you purchase this bike, you will have many hours of fun riding.
- Tattmoney, Browns Mills, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-24 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third bike in a year! The 96 Rebel gave out in six months after 10,500 miles. The 84 Magna gave out in three months after 6,000 miles. I decided to go with a good reliable bike in the Shadow 750; Honda's been making this engine/transmission configuration for more than 25 years! I haven't been disappointed! I have 1,300 miles on the bike in a month. The bike has good power and gets consistently 50 mpg.
- Robbie, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-03 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for beginners with some experience or seasoned veterans. Has plenty of power to haul ass with me and my GF on it for a combined weight total of around 480 lbs. Always thought that VT750's didn't have the power, but man, was I mistaken about that! A great bike all the way around, even for a big guy like me! This one is a keeper!
- Ryan W, Bowling Green, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-17 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was a 30th birthday present from my husband (who rode but was bike-less at the time). I can't say enough about this bike. It really says something when Harley riders honestly compliment your bike. I have the two-tone titanium flame tank (stock) and I'm often asked where I got the paint job. 750cc's is just enough and the bike is easily manuvered by a woman. The low center of gravity and the forward control placement is PERFECT for a woman of 5'5-5'7. Can't wait to a little customization!!!!
- Rachel, Holden, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-08 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 3rd Honda, and by far the best riding for stability and handling. It is a well balanced motorcycle. MPG is great. You have plenty of power with two 34mm carbs, that's the feature I love the most.
- Brian W. Green, Metopolis, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-27 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always hear Girls, Girls, Girls by Motley Crew in my head while riding this awesome bike. Cruising in town, along the beach, or in the mountains is a lot of fun on my Spirit. I feel like a Hell's Angel wannabe at times. When I returned from Iraq I wanted to feel the freedom of flying down the road without lightening my wallet too much. I must have looked at dozens of bikes from all manufacturers to include Harley. Upon seeing the 2006 Titanium Flame paintjob on this little gem I fell in love with it. Going from dirt bikes to cruisers is like going from Yugos to Ferraris. It performs well and the engine has plenty of pep here in the mountains of Pennsylvania/Southern New York. The only thing I don't like is it is geared low and you think you still need to shift at highway speeds. I'll replace the sprocket with a lower tooth numbered one someday.
- SGT C., Towanda, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-26 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Shadow. My only complaint is that I don't get to ride as often as I want to. This is my first bike. All my friends ride Harleys. Every one of them had compliments about my Shadow and compared it to a Sportster. Seat is a little rough after about 30 minutes of ride time. I'm a heavy boy and this bike has plenty of power to pull me. I would recommend this bike to anyboby wanting a bike for pleasure riding!
- michael, union city, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-14 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding for 42 years. Have owned over 20 different bikes in that time. From a Honda mini-trail 50 to the 1100 Shadow. But this little bike stole my heart. Plenty of torque. A blast to ride. Like old school. Cable actuated clutch, chain drive, carb'ed engine, and clean looks. Lots of available accessories to customize as your own. A real head turner too. This bike takes me back to my early riding days. Just pure fun!!
- EDDIE BURK, LAKELAND, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-04 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well as most riders, wanted to wait to see what would go wrong or not. Good thing, nothing but smooth rides. Well, 1 flat tire - not bad. Anyway, can't say enough for this bike besides you want a great bike for your first purchase, get one, you'll see. Power, looks, reliable, and most of all FUN. Even though I havn't had a chance to take a long cruise, my ride back and forth to work every day (65 miles) is enjoyment enough. One day I'll get that ride.
- Hans, Surprise, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-18 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is amazing. When I was younger I rode dirt bikes. Back in April I decided to start riding again. Went to the dealership by my house and didn't need to look any further. It took but a week to get back used to being on two wheels. This bike is so comfortable, quick, agile, and stylish, etc. At least once a day I get complimented on my baby. And beleive me the chicks love it too.
- Jay B'Field, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-15 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having not ridden for 15+ years, I decided on this for a new bike. Great looking red with flames and solid performance, although after about 60 miles there is some pain in the lower back and butt, also the forward controls could be a littler further out about 2-3 inches. I'm not that tall at 5'11" but another 2-3 inches would be great.
- Jay, Grand Prairie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-14 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike. I originally liked the 03 Suzuki Mauraders, but changed my mind later down the road and went with the Honda. It came highly recommended by my brother and brother-in-law. For the price and quality, it is a great bike!!
- David Cook, Neosho, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really enjoy riding. I learned on a dirt bike and took the motorcycle safety course to learn more techniques during my riding experience. I ended up getting my Shadow Spirit right after taking the class because I wanted to be on the road instead of the dirt. I enjoy every moment on my bike and ride it almost everyday. I put 2000 miles in 3 months.....
- Deborah, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-10 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I love it! I have been looking for sometime and decided on the VT750DC becuase of it's good looks and value. After the 600 mile service, it runs very smooth. Good acceleration for a guy of my size(265 pounds), shifts smoothly and the chrome(some plastic) shines. I have been told it looks better than some Harleys. I highly recommend this bike.
- Beznutz, Elk Grove, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-03 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A V-twin that is suitable for the Hiway is what I was looking for. The seat sits you low to the ground. Very comfortable feel all around. A light scooter at 496 lbs but steady in the wind and on the hiway. Tremendous curb appeal. Reliable reputation. Tops out at 100 mph. Too fast for any driving I'll do. Best bang for the buck.
- Don Steiner, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had my bike deliviered on Thursday and by Friday afternoon had 110 miles on it! This is my first bike and it is phenominal! The power is there but waits for you to use it. The handling is awesome. The ONLY thing, as lots of others have said, is the seat gets a little tough after a few hours of riding. Other than that, this bike is it.
- Keith Burns, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding my Rebel for 2 years without getting killed on the mean streets of Maryland, it was time to move up. I had ample opportunity (and cash) to buy anything, but my Shadow 750 appeared one day as if by magic. A local owner turned tentative and I bought my 2006 (deep red with factory flames on the tank) with 86 miles on it. I added the windshield and I was ready for the highway. This bike is fantastic. My brothers with Sportsters are in envy. My 750 rolls out with any mid-size, turns heads with the colors and exhaust, and gets a good once over in any parking lot I stop in. The ride and performance are great. I may adjust the shocks for a little softer ride, but for now, I will enjoy the road.
- W. Loveridge, Severn, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-10 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Never rode until 2 weeks ago. Took my MSF course (great way to start) one weekend, road test following Friday at lunch, bought a barely used '06 Spirit (775 miles) that night. We used 250s in my MSF class and at first I found the 750 to feel very heavy though the handling was fine. After about 10 days and 150 miles it's all starting to click and feel very natural and fun. Speaking from my limited experience I would endorse this bike fully for a newbie with the caveat that if it's your first time up from a 250 or so in a class, the 500 lbs here will initially feel heavy. Then again, so will any mid-size bike. Go for it, it's fun!
- Andrew, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-05 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can I say about this bike that has not already been said? It has killer looks (mine is the burnt orange color) and great performance for an engine of this size. Sportsters and Softtails can still blow me away, but I am not really concerned about that considering I could buy three of these for the price they paid for one of those. don't get me wrong though - this thing has plenty of horsepower as is.
- Chris Schutte, Anchorage, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-04 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first time on a motorcycle since I was born. Had some reservations about size and weight of a 750, however it is a great bike. Very easy to handle, smooth acceleration, easy shift, no problems at all with balance at slow speeds or stops. This bike practically teaches me how to ride with comfort. I got over fears and anxiety the first time I pulled my feet up.
- Jim, Fredericksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-02 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased this bike my first new one and so far so good. The bike is very easy to handle very stylish and functions very well. my only complaint is the location of the speedometer and mild chain noise but the sheer joy of riding this bike overshadows both. I highly recommend this bike as an affordable, great handling, cool looking machine.
- Jason D., Chesterfield Twp, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-30 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a 2006 Dark Red Candy with Flames model & have had it for a little over a week. It is my first bike & I bought it after I took my rider safety course. I think it is very comfortable but I gave it a four in comfort because my wife doesn't have a very comfortable spot. It has plenty of power for my needs & is a blast to ride. Handling is great. I actually enjoy going to work now since I get a morning ride:) 10 dollars a tank is a lot better than 40 + for my truck which I sold to get the bike.
- Ronnie, Topeka, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-03 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had the bike now for about two months and have no complaints. It handles like a dream, cornering is percise and effortless. I have been told it handles more like a sport bike than a cruiser. And the look of the bike is just mean. No frills just pure Honda reliability and performance. Will be taking it on a couple of trips this summer and I know it will keep me happy.
- Tim, Dickson City, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-29 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First bike and could not be happier easy to ride and even easier to learn on. Only drawback is no gas gauge you have to know your mileage and when to refuel or switch to reserve before your bike sputters out on the highway. Gotten a lot of nods on the look of the optional custom paint (red on red flames)
- Leedie Lair, Westport, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: