Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-04 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has wonderful performance. But I don't understand why Honda puts on such a terrible seat. It gets very uncomfortable after about 30 minutes of riding. I replaced it with a Mustang seat and it made a world of difference. I'm getting 64 mpg., can't complain about that!
- Lindsay, Appleton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-15 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband bought me my Shadow Spirit C2 for my 39th birthday this year. It is a bucket list item for me. At only 5'-4", I looked long and hard for a bike that "fit" me comfortably and something I could ride confidently as a beginner. The Shadow fits the bill. It is also forgiving of "new rider" mistakes, especially in shifting. I'm getting better, but I'm still learning to listen for the engine speed to match the gear just right. After looking at Harley Sportsters, I'm glad I chose the Shadow. It is a much nicer looking bike! The seat does get a little uncomfortable after an hour or so. Maybe a gel pad would help. Overall, I love my Shadow. I don't think I could have done better for my first bike!
- Patsy S, Salina, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-23 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came back to riding bike about seven years ago after more than thirty years! In the last seven years I've had as many bikes! Decided I wanted something slower and more laid back due to my age and decided on a cruiser. Having ridden a Hornet600 for twelve months I was well impressed with Honda Bikes! So I bought a s/h 2007 shaft powered spirit AND I LOVE IT! So long as you aren't in to much of a hurry it has no faults. Low center of gravity so it's easy to hold up and plenty of torque for a smaller engine (750cc). Can't praise it enough. Many thanks to Honda and well done.
- john, walsall, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-13 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a return to riding after a 20 plus year break, I spent two years riding an older bike, and researching a new one. I bought this bike with 1100 miles on it, and do not regret the decision one bit. It rides great, handles great, and pulls my almost 300 lb body with ease. The seat and brakes could be better, but everything else is just about as good as it gets.
- Ron, Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-22 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden a 1982 GL1100A for about a million miles. When I decided it was time for a new bike I wanted something lighter and sportier. I looked long and hard at all the cruiser style bikes and always came back to the VT750-C2. My dealer had the color and price I wanted. Great people to deal with. I replaced the seat with a big Mustang double and now I ride for three hours or a tank of gas without stopping. This thing is a dream on the interstate or in the mountains. Everyone should try one. Thanks Honda.
- Bill, Marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-30 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2007 Honda VT750C2 Shadow Spirit is quality, reliability, good looks, and value all in one sweet package. It runs smooth, handles great and is a head turner. I will be keeping mine for a long, long time. Thank you Honda for releasing such a great product!
- Wuffels, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-17 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being of small frame and weight I sat on and rode a lot of different bikes trying to find the one that fit me best. I chose my new C2 for the low seat height and the manageable weight and got great handling and power as a bonus. I only had the bike for a couple of weeks before I had to winterize and store it, but what a great 2 weeks! I did a couple of 4 hour rides and the seat was fine for me but then I am a light person. My husband rides a Shadow ACE and he was amazed at the handling and response of this bike. I can hardly wait for the snow to melt!
- Trina, Red Deer, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-08 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let's get the only real negative out of the way: the seat is bloody umcomfortable. I'll be replacing it (my rear is a little numb as I write this review after a 45 minute ride). Having said that, this bike is an amazing value. Honda quality and reliability in a beautiful, low slung cruiser with lots of chrome and power. Being a only a 750, it's no racing machine, but I had no trouble keeping up with HD's twice as big. The shifting is smooth and satisfying, the brakes responsive and powerful, and it sounds throaty (though it isn't especially loud, which is a great for me because I find loud bikes a tad obnoxious). If you want a big bad cruiser--and a reliable ride--but don't want to pay the premium, buy this bike. I considered similar models from Yamaha, Kawasaki, Suzuki, and Harley Davidson, but the Honda was the superior machine for the money.
- rockstar.dave, talent, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-04 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 07 Shadow since April 07, and fell in love with it in 10 min. Clean lines, comfortable, quick, stylish, and sharp! I get more compliments on my bike than my riders who have Harleys. I love everything about this bike! It's a keeper and I won't need anything more!
- Carmen, Rochester, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-28 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the bike! Handles great, looks great, and rides great. After buying this bike my Harley went up for sale. My wife can't wait till she gets a 750C2 and puts her Harley up for sale. The people at Honda should be very proud!
- wayne law, concord, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-26 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Already owning the origal Honda Shadow 83 Spirit, it was an easy choice to ride its counter part and man what time and technology has done to improve on what was already a great bike. Lots of compliments even from the other H riders which makes this bike a COOL CRUISER!!!
- Ron Bailey, Melbourne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-10 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being absent for 17 years of riding, this bike tops the cake. Looks nice and power is there on the freeway. This bike is the way to go for a cruiser. I am happy with this one.
- Tracy, Canyon Country, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first new bike. Have to admit I like it. Turns out the wife is taking it over from me. LOL I like the low slung style and the ease of riding it. Smooth yet firm. Easily learned by the wife as this was the first bike she ever rode. I'm a bit tall for it which was taken care of by the pegs I put on the highway bar. A lot of plastic parts weren't my first choice but I guess that goes with the price. The stock exhaust is a little too quiet but louder than some of the others out there.
- Scott, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-11 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall a very nice and dependable bike. The low seat height is very easy on & off. Easy to manuver and comfortable riding position. My limit is about one hour on the seat though. However, the low rider position does come at a price, namely low ground clearance. If you are one who likes to lean into the corners, you can expect the front foot pegs (or your heel) to catch the pavement. hasn't yet, but could easily be a major safety issue. I like the location & ease of use of the controls especially the choke & fuel valve. The speedometer on the tank gives an open look over the handlebars. The dual trip odometers were a nice suprise. Ample power for the driving I do (55 to 70) on the open highway with about 50 to 53 MPG. If you drive harder, you may want a larger bike. Overall, a great bike I would purchase again.
- Ken N., Argos, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-11 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IT HAS BEEN 10 YEARS SINCE I OWNED A BIKE, BUT THE SHADOW HAS ALWAYS BEEN MY FAVORITE. I LOVE THIS BIKE AND I FIND THAT THE SEAT GIVES THE BIKE THAT EXTRA LOOK. I DO NOT FIND THE SEAT BAD AT ALL. THIS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE DONE FOR MYSELF IN A LONG TIME. I LOVE IT. A BACKREST WAS NEEDED FOR THE WIFE, NOTHING TOO HIGH TO SPOIL THE LOOK OF THE BIKE BUT ENOUGH TO KEEP HER FROM SLIDING DOWN THE FENDER. BACKREST IS STILL ON ORDER BUT HERE IS A PIC OF MY NEW TOY.
- peter thomas, halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-06 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First brand new bike ever. First impression was, 'This looks old school, I like it!' I am still short the 530 miles for my first valve adjustment. It is pretty comfortable, but should come standard with a back rest, adjustable preferred for driver, and slide back for a passenger. Over all performance right now is awesome. Great Handling, Great Maneuverability, Great fuel mileage (48.8 City so far) and I expect at least in the low to mid 50 MPG on the highway. I haven't ridden a bike in about 8 years, and this was like riding a bicycle. Instantly it all came back, and with the ease of the forward controls, very intuitive placement of the handle bars and the height of the seat, all combine to make the entire experience a pleasure. Sales and finance departments were awesome, the service people are very informed and more than willing to try and go the extra mile. I talked to a guy names Brian, and he goes to my dealer over a local deal in his town some 20 or 30 miles away, simply because of the excellence in service... I can see why he makes that journey.
- Forest Johnson, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-02 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I went into the dealership on March 3, 2007 I didn't really intend on purchasing a motorcycle that day. However, after speaking to the salesman for a while, I walked around and looked and BAM! My eyes fell on the Shadow Spirit 750. Wow! What a bike! The low seat height makes for a very comfortable ride, it's got plenty of power, and my wife will even get on the back and ride with me. Amazing! I've ridden it all over the place, and I am getting ready to take my first long ride pretty soon (600+ miles). I am confident that my Honda will get me there and back, and I will keep it for years. What's not to like?
- Chris Little, Cathedral City, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never dreamed that I would own such an awesome motorcycle. I've owned my Shadow Spirit for 2 weeks and have 450 miles. I rode it home from the dealer the first night --- a 50 mile drive on interstate highways. It got me home just fine. I like the low center of gravity, the smooth shifting. My husband tried riding for 10 miles on the passenger seat to church on Mother's Day, and he could hardly walk when we got there. Definitely not for the over 50 crowd to take a passenger. I rode with him one day just to see and we just aren't that flexible anymore. Now, I've read other reviews about the uncomfortable driver's seat, but I've just thought it was my age. The more I ride it, the better the seat feels, and I drive 40 minutes to work everyday. I try to ride everyday and I know I will have this bike for many years to come. Soon time for my 600 mile oil change and check-up.
- Janice, LaPorte, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-16 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 43, just got my first bike in 25 yrs last week. Love the bike! Except fot the seat. Very uncomfortable on rides longer than 30-45 mins.
- Pierre, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-06 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just started riding last year at age 42 and found out I loved it. I started on a used Rebel and upgraded to the Spirit 750 C2 in March. I chose this one because of the price, engine size and shaft drive. The weather has not permitted me to ride as much as I wanted to, but this is a great bike. It's very stable, has plenty of power and looks great. I ride it mainly back and forth to work to save on gas. The first couple of tanks I have gotten 50 mpg. I hope this improves once it is broken in. I have had no problem with the seat on the short rides.
- Scott, Auburn, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-29 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in mid April and looking at others, I came to a conclusion on the 750 C2, being shaft driven. All I can say is it's worth the money. 0n 2.283 gallons of gas I was able to go 120 miles, leaving about another half gallon before reserve. Since being in the military I drive my truck from Norfolk, VA to Winston-Salem, NC a lot and when I get home, I'll only drive the Honda for gas purposes. Great investment and plan on putting much more miles on her. You won't be disappointed!!
- Erbgottie, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-27 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS MY FRIST BIKE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT BUT I HAVE RODE SEVERAL BIKES THROUGHOUT THE YEARS. THIS ONE IS SO FUN. THE SEAT DOES SUCK BUT OTHER THAN THAT... I RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO EVERYONE I TALK TO ABOUT IT.
- DAVE BEIER, CONROE, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-20 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a long winter of surveys and visits to different dealers when looking for my first bike, I finally settle and enjoyed the features of the 07' model. Have had the bike for 6 weeks and put on quite some miles already, I found the bike both as quite of an eyecather, but also as a great beginners bike. The stability is outstanding with plenty of torque to make safe entrance onto highways. The only backside of the bike is the noise from the shaft (which might be adjustable at first service). As for mileage... WOW!! During the time I have only been to the gas station twice, averaging about 80 miles to the gallon. With the gas prices of today, a huge difference in comparison to my car. If you're thinking about getting a nice cruiser look at this bike several times, I bet you will get sold on it.
- Per Flygare, Cheney, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-17 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2006 750 Aero which is a great bike. I bought the 2007 750 C2 today, which is one of the best designed bikes of this size. Honda got this one right. The bike handles like it was made for the roads. It seems to anticipate your every move and corners like a dream. Honda needs to work on the seat as I will have to buy an after market seat for longer rides. Even the HD riders commented on how great this bike looks.
- Bill Green, Salem, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-14 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I rode a lot in the 70s. I am 60 yrs old and I think that the 750 C2 is the finest bike made. In the old days, I rode a Superhawk from California to Tulsa, OK. I can't wait to take a trip with this new bike. Keep up the great work Honda.
- Ernie Schneider, Pryor, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: