Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-04-29 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A great bike for a beginner... The Honda VT750DC Shadow Spirit is low, lean, and sporty. The shaft drive Shadow Spirit welcomes you to the cruising experience with comfortable proportions and strong, easily accessible riding performance. Settle into its low, contoured seat, put your feet up and get ready for a blissful experience in every ride, forgetting all the cares of the day. Twist its throttle and the Spirit surges quickly up to speed or cruises lazily down the road with an appealing pulse of V-twin rumble.
- Ken , Ft Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-10 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding my dad's 600vlx, he talked me into buying a bike. I went with the 750 and glad I did. It has enough power for highway speed. I've had me and my wife on it at 65-70mph and it did great. Only draw back was the seat.
- brad, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-09 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is my first time back on a bike for a while, and I could not have done better than this one. The ride is exceptionally comfortable and is has great handling and good power. I haven't been on it as much as I would like, but enjoy it every time out. I'm getting over 50 mpg even though I ride it hard on occasion. I love the purring engine. It is not loud with the stock pipes, but has a good sounding powerful engine. It shifts as smooth as butter.
- neilinnc, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-25 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike and got one of the best deals (ever) for a brand new 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit. I read the reviews and wanted one. It has been over 25 years since I last rode, and the thrill is still there. This machine is sleek, fast, easy to handle, ride and maintain. It is a chain drive model (like I rode for years in my younger days). I like the OLD SCHOOL feel of the chain drive, and I do not want a windshield to take away the breathtaking experience of riding down the road on a motorcycle. The Honda Shadow Spirit is a more than the perfect bike to get back into riding. It gets around 65 miles per gallon, and I get lots of positive comments about the looks from other riders. If you won't ride it, someone else will.
- SteveS, Somewhere in , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-16 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First of all, the seat could be more comfortable to get the 5 star rating. But everything else is 5 by 5. Acceleration is great, even with a big guy like me. It handles light (even my wife and 14 year old daughter like the weight). It has the tough Honda quality and reliability. Basically, you can't go wrong with this bike. Whether you are an experienced rider or just starting out; the Honda Shadow 750 is a great cruiser. This is the perfect bike for someone just starting out and wanting something more than a scooter to get them from home to work, or that weekend out camping. I have had my bike for about 7 months now, and at 8000 miles, I have ridden in rain, cold and wind. The bike handles great.
- Forest R Johnson, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-30 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took the MSF course and then picked up this bike. I got on, and after feeling the clutch and breaks, took right off. I had to drive 30 miles home on the freeway. This bike really surprised me. It was easier to ride than the 250 bikes they had on the MSF course. I recommend this as a starter bike for larger people. I wanted the 600 but was afraid that I might want to upgrade later and boy, am I happy I got the 750. It has good power for freeway driving but the power is totally controllable. A great looking and great performing value for your money.
- had, yuma, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-29 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited way too long to start riding. Took the MSF safety course and bought my bike two days later. Love this bike. Great ride and easy to handle. For a first time rider of my size this is the perfect fit. Plenty of power that is easy to handle. Love the way it turns heads when I am out and about. So far the only complaint is from my wife, after riding for 20 minutes her butt becomes numb. Going to add a aftermarket seat soon, since I am thrilled that she is riding with me already. All in all I would say this is a great bike for a beginner and after riding this bike for a while I feel I will have the confidence to upgrade to a larger bike.
- MGM, Seymour, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-14 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I boought my Spirit in April of 07. I decided to go with the chain drive instead of the shaft drive so that I could play with the gearing. The stock sprocket was a 41 tooth and ran at real high r.p.m.s on the freeway. I changed it to a 37 tooth and now it glides down the freeway with hardly any vibration and it improved my fuel mileage from about 50 mpg to 59 mpg. My only complaint is the stock seat is very butt numbing and was unable to ride it for more than an hour at a time. Other than that, it has plenty enough power for riding around the city. I will be trading up soon to the VTX 1300. This bike is just a little too small for me but still a great first bike. I have changed the seat, added a Vance & Hines exhaust and a K&N filter and removed all the old tail lights and signal lights and replaced them with some custom lights instead.
- Italian Stallion, Glendale , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-22 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Shadow Spirit 750 is a great looking and performing bike for the price. The power and weight make it easy to control for a beginner. Also, with all of the aftermarket accessories and parts out there for the bike, it is easy to personalize your ride.
- Josh, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-13 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 42 years old and this is my first bike. When me and the bike finally got comfortable with each other, it was an awesome feeling. I've been spending a lot of time over maps and dreaming about my next bike ride. I sure missed out on a lot of fun by not owning a bike like this. I live 16 miles round trip from the driveway to the office and makes going to work fun again or maybe not going to work at all. It's easy to ride, cheap on gas and dirt cheap on insurance. The weight of the bike is perfect to handle.
- Razormet, North Litlle Rock , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently upgraded to the Shadow Spirit 750 from a Shadow VLX 600. What a difference! Power and delivery of that power is superb. The bike corners and handles so well it seems like it anticipates your next move. It is much more comfortable than the VLX. Well worth the money I paid and then some.
- George Ruppel, East Meadow, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-25 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. I love it. I got '07 Shadow Spirit 750 Candy Red. It sure gets attention on streets. At first, I was nervous about the weight of the bike, that it might be too heavy for me, but it rides like a charm. Yes, I dropped it 2 times already, but Hondas got safety on the mind and the peg saved it when I dropped it. So I got crash bars to be on the safe side. Well, being the new rider I am, I'm very happy with this bike. RIDE SAFE.
- DON, TULSA, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-10 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After only 2 months of riding a Rebel 250, I upgraded to the '07 Spirit 750. Wow, what a difference! It corners smoothly and effortlessly, easy to control at slow speeds, shifting is smooth, and it has power to spare (well, for me at least). I love the smooth throttle that gives you power when you want it, but doesn't force it on you. The smooth clutch makes riding a pleasure. The seat is a bit hard, but it was very comfortable out on the road. Unlike the Rebel, I was able to ride for 75 miles without a numb backside! I got the Titanium color, and I've gotten numerous compliments on it. It's classy, yet still has attitude. It's a perfect balance. I have only one minor complaint: the headlight could be a little brighter. Oh well, upgrading parts is part of the fun!
- Voodoo, Munford, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: