Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles Reviews (121)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-04-24 2001 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this for about a year and know two others that have had the same bike. Thay have not had any problems with theres and either have I. First off this is a bike you wouldn't want to take on long tours. It's rather small and could use a little more power for the highway. At 75 mph, it's sceaming but I replaced the rear sprocket to a smaller one and that has helped a lot. The bike is great for weekend trips (one up) and commutes and just riding around. Runs like a swiss watch. It's very responsive and quick handling for a crusier which makes it a blast around town. I own another much much larger crusier and this bike is a fun change of pace after spending time on the larger one. I could go on and on about this bike, but the bike is a basic, perfectly running, fun machine. It really is a blast to wring the heck out of it. If you need just a basic motorcycle thats still a blast to own and once you have it costs very very very little to own (gas, insurance) you can't do much better then this.
- mgw, tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-04 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After an exhausting year-long road & internet search, my dream came true when I found my '02 Shadow Spirit! Bike had only 6300 miles, runs and rides great! Easy for me to handle even with a passenger. Only downside is a lack of a sixth gear; but maybe I don't need to cruise at 80 mph! Mine came with windshield, extra chrome, saddlebags, great-sounding cobra pipes, backrest and (thankfully) a mustang seat. So glad I found and chose the 750; I plan on riding it for years to come. Drive safely, maybe I'll see y'all out on the open road...
- Rob Patterson,Sr., South Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-22 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've started riding again this summer. I bought my Spirit 750 6/14/06. It's the first bike I've owned in 30+ years. I have really enjoyed it more than anything I've owned in a long time. You can't beat it for a every day rider. It handles real good and it's a lot of fun to ride, especially if you add a few goodies to it and make a few modifications. It has enough power and tork for any kind of riding. You can race it red light to red light or jump on the open road and cruise as fast as you want to.
- Dave Butler, Gadsden, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-18 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has been a few years since I have rode and this was the perfect bike to buy. Not to mention the killer drag bars. They just make you feel cool. I just bought it in Nov 06 with 8000 miles. The kid that sold it to me had lightly dropped it and the only damage is a scatched pipe that you can't see. I took it to my mechanic who is a total gear head and on top of complimenting the looks assured me that these engines are bullet proof. No worries - that's what I like. Happy riding. Bike highly recommended.
- Brett Hager, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used. I have owned several bikes and this is by far my favorite. Plenty of power and a real head turner. I have found all the accesories I wanted on the net. I plan on getting a better seat for long rides.
- BOB BECKER, STEPHENVILLE, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-18 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle has been a blast to ride. Even with 2 people. It is built like a rock and steady. I have driven it an all types of weather and it has run and handled flawlessly. Fantastic motorcyle!
- Rider, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-19 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the VT750DC on June 17th of 2006 with less than 1700 miles on it. Now the odometer reads almost 4300, and this is my first time riding and owning a bike. This bike is easy to get used to, easy to perform slow speed cornering, and feels like it has a great power to weight ratio combined with the transmission and final drive ratios to get best possible acceleration. The only down falls with this bike are: a passenger doesn't really like to travel for long distances, top speed (with a windshield) is only 95mph so freeway riding is not too good on gas mileage, also the chain guard is much shorter than the VLX600DC so more chain oil can get thrown around. Other than those 3 down falls with this bike I got about 45 mpg in city driving (and I am not too light on the throttle), I love this bike and I am going to be really sad when I sell/trade it in for a VTX1800F/C next year (for bigger trips mainly).
- Andrew L. Suchy, Brookfield, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-05 2001 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2001 Shadow Spirit 750 in Aug of 2001. I have put over 6000 miles on it, the dealer added a windshield, I "had" to change the seat, not much went into that seat padding or technology, I replaced it with a Mustang. It's better then stock, but I can only get 100 miles in before I have to take a butt break. Other than that this thing is amazing. A deffinate great performer!!
- Dennis, Southeast Mi, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-27 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned eight bikes since I started riding in 1972. I have owned everything from a Sport-Touring Concours to a CB350 XL. The Honda Spirit 750 just fills the riding bill perfectly. Not too large, not too small. This is the bike I jump on to take a ride around town or a Sunday ride through the country. I would not want to take an extended Interstate ride due to the low gearing. That same lowered gearing works great around town and on country roads. The bike handles great. It is very stable in the curves. This is due to the steering rake and the stiff springs. The only reason the Spirit does not receive a perfect 5 star rating is due to the cheap seat Honda puts on this bike. Change the seat and you have one heck of a ride. You are going to love the seat height as well.
- henry prather, marion, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-05 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always rode sport bikes before and I think I miss the smoother ride. But I still like the bike a lot. Mine is pretty good, but I might look into a sport crusier later on down the road.
- Ron N, Duffield, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never thought I would buy a Honda cruiser but this bike changed my mind. The only thing is I plan to change the pipes and get it jetted.
- B. Flawau, San Leandro, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-07 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this Bike. With 11,000 miles in 2 years; this bike doesn't sit in the garage much. I use it as a daily commuter to work, afternoon trips and long rides. The longest being 1600 miles to the Great Smokies last summer. The seat gets a little uncormfortable after a few hundred miles, but it's not a Goldwing! I have had no mechanical problems at all. It's getting ready for new tires and I will have it tuned up and get the valves adjusted this winter. Great Bike!
- P. Todd, Chenoa, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-01 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bang for the buck. I have my Harley friends always talking about how great their bikes are. But they are always working on their bikes. Me, I just ride and enjoy the weather. And what a great factory paint job. Red with flames. Handles great. Rides smooth. Had the Carbs jetted and put some cobra pipes on it. Powerful. Keep the shiney side up...
- Joe Savio, East Haven, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-14 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my "starter" bike, I loved it dearly. I rode it for about a year and a half and I only traded it in because I needed a little more power and a little bigger bike. My overall rating was excellent. I had some aftermarket pipes that were "modified" and let me tell you that bike will growl. Have fun and enjoy!
- Ami Barr, Springfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for near a month now, and I love it, I put new pipes and a custom paint job so it looks and sounds sweet.
- nick burrowes, west unity, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-12 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well built and keeps up with the big boys on road trips. It's dependable and starts every time! Rock-solid dependable, plenty of power, good looks, and just plain "feels good". After riding Honda for 33 years, I think I know them and the Shadow 750 is the "all around" machine for seasoned riders or rookies. Watch out...it has the power!
- Mike Isbell, Brownwood, , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-07 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in Aug. '03. I love riding solo or two-up on this bike. Looks great, rides great. The only complaint is the seat. I find it only comfortable for about an hour, and my wife complains of the rider seat. But I've ordered a new Mustang seat that should correct that problem. It is a little cold natured.
- Mike, Granite City, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-23 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW!!! What a great ride... I got my new shadow 750 2003 four days ago & can't get enough of it, it's handling the road perfectly, it's very well balanced and the look is just great. The only thing I find is that the back seat is WAY too small for your passenger to be comfortable. Get another one for your love one (www.mustangseats.com) it is worth the money and the comfort. Have a safe ride...
- Fred J-Gagnon, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-29 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really enjoy my yellow '02 Shadow Spirit 750. I have added a Memphis Shades Fats windshield and factory leather saddlebags (pricey bags but look and function great). I've added a Cobra light bar and M/C Enterprise engine guard, both of which were total junk. The light bulbs constantly burned out on the light bar and I couldn't shift w/the engine guard. My toes kept hitting the stupid thing and I wear a size 9 on a good day. Needless to say, they were removed. As far as the bike, I got it 3/02 and have 11,000 miles on it. I'm suffering from withdrawals, awaiting the 04 Michigan riding season. I would recommend this bike as a first, starter bike. Even though I've had problems shifting from 4th to 5th gear. My mechanic could care less. It may be time for a new mechanic. Happy riding.
- Ray, Warren, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-24 2001 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my bike in August 2002, before I had taken the MSF class and earned my license. I used to ride on the back of my husband's sport bikes and most recently his Harley Road King. I first saw the Spirit at bike night at Quaker Steak & Lube in Cranberry and fell in love with it. I've logged over 7,000 miles on my Shadow and love it. I do most of my riding with the Harley riders in our H.O.G. chapter. Except for the good nature ribbing I get for not riding a Harley, I'm one with the group -- and so is my bike. She keeps right up with the big boys and now that I have new pipes (Vance and Hines) she sounds like one of the big boys. I didn't like the stock pipes for two reasons. They were too quiet and they sat too high. I couldn't keep my saddle bag from resting on my pipes, and eventually a hold burned in the bottom of my right bag. The new pipes are long shots and they sit lower, which eliminates my bag problem. I also have a windshield (a necessity for highway riding), sissy bar, luggage rack and highway pegs. .. oh and I had her name painted on the rear fender -- "Cooter SkooterI love the way the bike handles. Living in the Western Pennsylvania area, I ride in a very hilly terrain which means on any given ride I am faced with tight upgrade turns and I am able to maneuver these types of situations with no problem. I average 120 miles per tank (I've never run out or had to switch to reserve at 120). I'll be honest, eventually I'd like to ride a Harley Fat Boy, but until (and if) that day comes; I'll be perfectly content to ride my Shadow Spirit. See you in Sturgis!!
- Lisa, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-10 2001 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. If it weren't for the "Honda" stamps on the bike, many have thought it was a new Harley model. I have friends that have Harley Sportsters and after riding my Shadow Spirit 750, they want to kick themselves in the head. Not only does it handle better, it looks better...not to mention it costs way less. All in all it's a great sport cruising bike for the money.
- Robert, The Woodlands, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-09 2001 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have enjoyed reading the comments from other Spirit 750 riders. I have owned my bike since Sept 2003 and I love it, the low profile, deep black paint and clear coat surrounded by chrome does turn heads. I have had some backfiring on cold starts but I am not really concerned. I plan on changing the mirriors to something with lower profile the ones that came stock look like mickey mouse ears. I will consider changing the rear sprocket as I start to ride longer rides but for now it is the best bike I have owned in 20 years.
- Paul McCarty Jr., Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-01 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my new 2003 Honda Shadow. I have put on a Honda sissy seat and luggage rack. I also put on a engine guard with highway pegs (M/C Enterprises). I get a lot of compliments on the bike! My wife and I used it to go on our honeymoon and it was a wonderful 350 mile trip. Plenty of power with her and gear [which kinda exceeded recommended max weight :)]. The only negetives I have found are that it can be a little "fussy" in cold weather (until it warms up) and the seat is a little uncomfortable on long trips.
- Splaino, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-27 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To start with,the Spirit has a great look. I haven't seen alot of bikes out there today that can compare. I think that's where so many larger bikes fall short, you know the power is greater but the bike is just a little boring when it comes to looks. The Spirit runs smooth and accelerates nicely.It could stand to have a little more power but it is so much fun to ride that you don't mind. It has a firm ride which I personally like but can get a little bumpy sometimes. I also like the seat height 26.6 inches,very cool. All you need to do is jet the carbs and throw some pipes on and your all set.The bike cost 6,000.00 compared to a Harley which is usually 18,000.00 and up . With everything factored in you can't go wrong with this bike,Great looks, fun to ride,the most reliable motorcycle co. out there, how can you possibly go wrong. Be safe , Will
- Will, Toms River, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-03 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE this bike! I found it to be wonderfully balanced, and very quick! Never had a problem with it! Runs like a scalded dog! Everyone thinks it's a Harley...but better priced!
- Linda, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: