Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Spirit 750 reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

121 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

mgw

tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2010-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this for about a year and know two others that have had the same bike. Thay have not had any problems with theres and either have I. First off this is a bike you wouldn't want to take on long tours. It's rather small and could use a little more power for the highway. At 75 mph, it's sceaming but I replaced the rear sprocket to a smaller one and that has helped a lot. The bike is great for weekend trips (one up) and commutes and just riding around. Runs like a swiss watch. It's very responsive and quick handling for a crusier which makes it a blast around town. I own another much much larger crusier and this bike is a fun change of pace after spending time on the larger one. I could go on and on about this bike, but the bike is a basic, perfectly running, fun machine. It really is a blast to wring the heck out of it. If you need just a basic motorcycle thats still a blast to own and once you have it costs very very very little to own (gas, insurance) you can't do much better then this.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Patterson,Sr.

South Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-01-04

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After an exhausting year-long road & internet search, my dream came true when I found my '02 Shadow Spirit! Bike had only 6300 miles, runs and rides great! Easy for me to handle even with a passenger. Only downside is a lack of a sixth gear; but maybe I don't need to cruise at 80 mph! Mine came with windshield, extra chrome, saddlebags, great-sounding cobra pipes, backrest and (thankfully) a mustang seat. So glad I found and chose the 750; I plan on riding it for years to come. Drive safely, maybe I'll see y'all out on the open road...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Butler

Gadsden, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-12-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've started riding again this summer. I bought my Spirit 750 6/14/06. It's the first bike I've owned in 30+ years. I have really enjoyed it more than anything I've owned in a long time. You can't beat it for a every day rider. It handles real good and it's a lot of fun to ride, especially if you add a few goodies to it and make a few modifications. It has enough power and tork for any kind of riding. You can race it red light to red light or jump on the open road and cruise as fast as you want to.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brett Hager

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2006-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has been a few years since I have rode and this was the perfect bike to buy. Not to mention the killer drag bars. They just make you feel cool. I just bought it in Nov 06 with 8000 miles. The kid that sold it to me had lightly dropped it and the only damage is a scatched pipe that you can't see. I took it to my mechanic who is a total gear head and on top of complimenting the looks assured me that these engines are bullet proof. No worries - that's what I like. Happy riding. Bike highly recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BOB BECKER

STEPHENVILLE, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used. I have owned several bikes and this is by far my favorite. Plenty of power and a real head turner. I have found all the accesories I wanted on the net. I plan on getting a better seat for long rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Joplin, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This motorcycle has been a blast to ride. Even with 2 people. It is built like a rock and steady. I have driven it an all types of weather and it has run and handled flawlessly. Fantastic motorcyle!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew L. Suchy

Brookfield, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the VT750DC on June 17th of 2006 with less than 1700 miles on it. Now the odometer reads almost 4300, and this is my first time riding and owning a bike. This bike is easy to get used to, easy to perform slow speed cornering, and feels like it has a great power to weight ratio combined with the transmission and final drive ratios to get best possible acceleration. The only down falls with this bike are: a passenger doesn't really like to travel for long distances, top speed (with a windshield) is only 95mph so freeway riding is not too good on gas mileage, also the chain guard is much shorter than the VLX600DC so more chain oil can get thrown around. Other than those 3 down falls with this bike I got about 45 mpg in city driving (and I am not too light on the throttle), I love this bike and I am going to be really sad when I sell/trade it in for a VTX1800F/C next year (for bigger trips mainly).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Southeast Mi, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the 2001 Shadow Spirit 750 in Aug of 2001. I have put over 6000 miles on it, the dealer added a windshield, I "had" to change the seat, not much went into that seat padding or technology, I replaced it with a Mustang. It's better then stock, but I can only get 100 miles in before I have to take a butt break. Other than that this thing is amazing. A deffinate great performer!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

henry prather

marion, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned eight bikes since I started riding in 1972. I have owned everything from a Sport-Touring Concours to a CB350 XL. The Honda Spirit 750 just fills the riding bill perfectly. Not too large, not too small. This is the bike I jump on to take a ride around town or a Sunday ride through the country. I would not want to take an extended Interstate ride due to the low gearing. That same lowered gearing works great around town and on country roads. The bike handles great. It is very stable in the curves. This is due to the steering rake and the stiff springs. The only reason the Spirit does not receive a perfect 5 star rating is due to the cheap seat Honda puts on this bike. Change the seat and you have one heck of a ride. You are going to love the seat height as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron N

Duffield, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Shadow Spirit 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I always rode sport bikes before and I think I miss the smoother ride. But I still like the bike a lot. Mine is pretty good, but I might look into a sport crusier later on down the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 121 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: