Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-09-12 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Honda. It is not only very good looking but quite reliable & comfortable as well. I know I could not have made a better choice.
- Carolyn Smith, Smith, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-10 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm an off-road guy who has ridden a sport bike some a few years ago but nothing in a cruiser style until my VLX. Lots of chrome, looks great, and sounds good. Starts every time and handles great. Does need a fifth gear and it's light weight allows it to get blown some on highway but not too bad. For the price and the look, it's a great bike. Accelerates great through 3rd for a 600.
- Rob Harris, East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-21 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first big bike. Always had the 90's or 125's as a youth. My sweet wife bought this for me for Father's Day 2006. She's a keeper...both my wife and bike! Maybe someday in the future I will get a bigger bike, but for right now I love this bike. Taken a number of 100 mile day trips and love the way it handles and it is comfortable. My mid 20 aged son steals this from me whenever he can, he loves it too.
- Chris, Orem, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-07 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being a former Harley-Davidson owner and an avid rider, my wife decided she wanted to start riding on her own, and after much searching, the 600 Shadow was the bike we settled on. I myself have put most of the miles on. Both on the highway and in the city, it has made out of state trips and just fun runs, it's an excellent bike, for the beginner or intermediate rider, and it really changed the way this Former Harley rider looks at Honda.
- Hobie , Mansfield , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-15 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 10 year hiatus I decided to purchase another motorcycle. After looking around and interviewing a great number of riders I chose the Shadow VLX Deluxe bike. All I can say is that it is a great bike to learn on or aclimate oneself to riding again. I do a great deal of highway riding, which I find to be smooth and at times fun. The look of the bike is very sleek.
- P. TALMADGE TROXELL, FREDERICK, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-09 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't ridden regularly for 25 years so I wanted to start small. This bike has been everything I asked for. Only thing I'd like is a 5th gear for the highway (> 60 mph). Overall it's a great bike.
- Glenn, NE, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-28 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, after 3.5 years and 23,671 miles; after dragging this bike through the worst weather conditions possible; after beating it up in NY city traffic, this bike still rides like new. NOTHING ever broke or needed adjustments(not even valves!) This bike is really not for the highway, but performs very well on city streets. Great first bike because of the low seat, light wait and no effort clutch and transmission. Not enough stars for quality and reliability. Go Honda!!!
- Dmitry Noskov, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-15 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't owned a motorcycle in 15 years so I checked most of the different mid-sized bikes and decided on the Shadow VLX deluxe (600cc). The low seat hight makes it easy to balance with your feet securely on the ground (important) and the weight of the bike makes gaining back good riding habits easy. I figured since I will probably upgrade to a 1300 in a couple years at the most anyway why buy a 750? The 600 fit me perfectlty and is a joy to ride. Plus it's a cool looking machine. It cruises at 65 to 70 on the highway just fine if you want to and loves the country roads. The wide power band makes the 4 speed transmission a non-issue, and it's very friendly in the corners. Great bike!
- Greg Andreski, Eugene, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-06 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I live in South Georgia, and the roads here aren't that great, but the VLX handles everything. I too have been around H-D riders and they say that my bike looks every bit as good as some of their rides. I'm not as young as I was when I started riding, but this bike is a great returning ride for the "Baby-Boomers" to consider. I would like to have another gear though, it seems to want one. Great Bike! Way to go Honda.
- Roger Newton, Nahunta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-01 2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a little person and was afraid of the overall size of a lot of bikes. Shopped around for awhile. This bike handles well and is not too much for me to learn on. I love the way it looks and rides. I was thinking about a Harley but this one felt right for me. I must say that I am searching for that other gear on the highway, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Any women considering learning... this is a perfect bike. Anyone in general just wanting to ride, this is the perfect bike. I love it.
- Tammy Jones, Hewitt, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: