Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carolyn Smith

Smith, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2009-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Honda. It is not only very good looking but quite reliable & comfortable as well. I know I could not have made a better choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Harris

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm an off-road guy who has ridden a sport bike some a few years ago but nothing in a cruiser style until my VLX. Lots of chrome, looks great, and sounds good. Starts every time and handles great. Does need a fifth gear and it's light weight allows it to get blown some on highway but not too bad. For the price and the look, it's a great bike. Accelerates great through 3rd for a 600.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Orem, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first big bike. Always had the 90's or 125's as a youth. My sweet wife bought this for me for Father's Day 2006. She's a keeper...both my wife and bike! Maybe someday in the future I will get a bigger bike, but for right now I love this bike. Taken a number of 100 mile day trips and love the way it handles and it is comfortable. My mid 20 aged son steals this from me whenever he can, he loves it too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hobie

Mansfield , Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Being a former Harley-Davidson owner and an avid rider, my wife decided she wanted to start riding on her own, and after much searching, the 600 Shadow was the bike we settled on. I myself have put most of the miles on. Both on the highway and in the city, it has made out of state trips and just fun runs, it's an excellent bike, for the beginner or intermediate rider, and it really changed the way this Former Harley rider looks at Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P. TALMADGE TROXELL

FREDERICK, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a 10 year hiatus I decided to purchase another motorcycle. After looking around and interviewing a great number of riders I chose the Shadow VLX Deluxe bike. All I can say is that it is a great bike to learn on or aclimate oneself to riding again. I do a great deal of highway riding, which I find to be smooth and at times fun. The look of the bike is very sleek.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn

NE, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't ridden regularly for 25 years so I wanted to start small. This bike has been everything I asked for. Only thing I'd like is a 5th gear for the highway (> 60 mph). Overall it's a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dmitry Noskov

New York, New York

Reviewed on 2005-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, after 3.5 years and 23,671 miles; after dragging this bike through the worst weather conditions possible; after beating it up in NY city traffic, this bike still rides like new. NOTHING ever broke or needed adjustments(not even valves!) This bike is really not for the highway, but performs very well on city streets. Great first bike because of the low seat, light wait and no effort clutch and transmission. Not enough stars for quality and reliability. Go Honda!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Andreski

Eugene, Oregon

Reviewed on 2005-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't owned a motorcycle in 15 years so I checked most of the different mid-sized bikes and decided on the Shadow VLX deluxe (600cc). The low seat hight makes it easy to balance with your feet securely on the ground (important) and the weight of the bike makes gaining back good riding habits easy. I figured since I will probably upgrade to a 1300 in a couple years at the most anyway why buy a 750? The 600 fit me perfectlty and is a joy to ride. Plus it's a cool looking machine. It cruises at 65 to 70 on the highway just fine if you want to and loves the country roads. The wide power band makes the 4 speed transmission a non-issue, and it's very friendly in the corners. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Newton

Nahunta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I live in South Georgia, and the roads here aren't that great, but the VLX handles everything. I too have been around H-D riders and they say that my bike looks every bit as good as some of their rides. I'm not as young as I was when I started riding, but this bike is a great returning ride for the "Baby-Boomers" to consider. I would like to have another gear though, it seems to want one. Great Bike! Way to go Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy Jones

Hewitt, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow VLX Deluxe 600 (VT600CD)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a little person and was afraid of the overall size of a lot of bikes. Shopped around for awhile. This bike handles well and is not too much for me to learn on. I love the way it looks and rides. I was thinking about a Harley but this one felt right for me. I must say that I am searching for that other gear on the highway, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Any women considering learning... this is a perfect bike. Anyone in general just wanting to ride, this is the perfect bike. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: