Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-07-18 2008 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The front springs are too soft, but can be replaced with little problem. I set up a back rest, not a butt rest and have a great ride. You can ride with the big boys all day, with more storage, just get over the "macho" thing and you will be way ahead. No more so-called bikes for me.
- Frank, Brownsville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-27 2008 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the past 6 years had a Honda Shadow 600, gone up to Goldwing, Magnas, Valkyrie, Yamaha V-star, Suzuki C50C, and a couple of other scooters. This Silver Wing is my 12th one. And I have to say that I am very impressed. Like it very much. Has everything I wanted and felt very solid. Communicated very well with rider(me)in handing bumps, taking off, and stopping. I should have bought this one a long time ago. Thanks Honda.
- James Chien, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-24 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many bikes in my 30 years, sports bike, curisers, and dirt bikes, but this is by far the most comfortable bike that I have ridden. It has enough power to keep up with any 600 cc sports bike with a novice rider and out perform any cruiser. This is my last bike unless Honda makes a 750 cc Honda Silverwing, then I will get that to keep up with the sports bike coming out of a curves.
- Easyrider, Oceanside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-10 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great scoot! It has unbelievable power. I had thought about getting a cruiser, but once I put this baby on Hwy. 275 and blew past cars, I knew this was it. I added a Givi backrest and a Givi windshield. I pushed it to 113 mph with no problem. The bottom line is that this is a great buy.
- rafael., oldsmar, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-05 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a new rider of any type of motorcycle, and was very impressed with the Silver Wing series. I wanted a bike that was easy to handle, not too heavy and reliable with gas mileage. So far I've gotten about 54 MPG, driving moderate at 55-65 mph, and love the ride. I get looks from the BIG bikes, but am admired when I can keep up and out perform them. I've gotten lots of compliments and inquiries by people as I wait at traffic lights. I ordered a larger windshield for my bike and am very satisfied with its performance. I am getting its first scheduled maintenance, and look forward to many more joyful miles of riding. Thanks Honda.
- Jerry S., Port Richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-04 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have approx 2400 miles on my 2007 Silverwing and have had it for 2 months. I am still very impressed with the power, comfort, and smoothiness. I have had a Reflex and a Majesty and liked those scooters but this Silverwing is a big jump compared to those. I can cruise at 80-90 and it is rock solid and smooth. I should be getting my Clearview shield soon since the stock shield is very short for me. I had to buy new shields for the other 2 scooters too. I have had it to 110 mph and it still had more to go but I just don't want to go much faster since I don't want a ticket at that speed. It was still stable and comfortable too. I have had many motorcycles in my life and really enjoy this one very much. It is the most comfortable bike I have had. I also average 48 mpg when I drive normal, which is mainly highway miles, and about 43-44 mpg when I really want to ride fast. I'm sure that if I were to just ride on 45-55 mph roads it would do a little over 50 mpg.
- JeffR, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2007 Silverwing and it is really powerful. I had a Reflex 250 cc and I have a Majesty 400cc, that I have to sell, and really like this Silverwing. When I went to the Majesty I was very surprised how much more power it had than the Reflex, considering only 150cc difference. The Silverwing is very powerful, fast, stable, and comfortable. My wife and I went on a 50 mile ride this afternoon and it really amazed me. I will give another review when I get more miles on it. But so far I'm very impressed.
- JeffR, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-13 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, wonder why I didn't do it sooner? This is my fifth bike in 20 years of on and off riding. By far, it is the most fun to drive. Very nimble. Very good power. It really is a blast. The center of gravity is low and all the weight is beneath you. Far better for handling than having all the fuel weight up by the handlebars. Not messing with the clutch is a welcome change. This scooter inspires confidence while driving on two wheels. Highway performance is great. No problem keeping up with traffic, and it's comfortable. My Vulcan was 800cc and this scoot is not lacking in comparison in the power department. The fuel injected engine means no fiddling with the choke and backfires on the carb'd Kawi. Turn the key and go, cold or warm, just like your car. The windshield does a great job, but I will buy a larger one that is also a bit wider. Wind turbulence is higher with a full face helmet, but nearly non-existent with an 3/4 helmet. I spent the extra five hundred and got the ABS model. The front brakes take a decent amount of squeeze to slow down. But in a panic stop, squeezing both will stop you in very short order. Sure I get some snickering from the cruiser crowd, but that's okay. My back doesn't hurt like it did, it's quieter to drive. It doesn't take ten miles to warm up and it does not backfire. The seat will take me places the cruiser seat wouldn't, and I have the biggest smile on my face than I've had in years of riding. What's not to love?
- EdS, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-16 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my Reflex this April. While I did like the reflex, for me, it lacked the power to get out of trouble and attempt steep hills while carrying someone. The word that best fits the Silver Wing is WOW!!!! No shifting, twist the throttle and she flies. A little less on mileage - my Reflex got between 70 and 75 mpg, my Silver Wing does 60 mpg. It's an awesome machine to ride. The seat could be a little more comfortable. Besides that, it's powerful and heavy enough to ride on an expressway and pass if needed - I have gotten it up to 80 mph with no problem and still had plenty of throttle left. The trans is smooth, no shifting which for me is great. The headlights illuminate at night better than my Accord. A reader stated about the bike going into neutral quickly...I've found that if you need to go slow down a steep hill, just quickly hit throttle and it will stay in "low gear". An example - a steep hill by around where I live was just oiled and has these loose stones. The bike held 20 mph all the way to the bottom so I didn't need to worry about the brakes overheating. So basically, it's powerful, fast, gets great gas milage, and of course, it's an awesome machine to ride.
- Christopher Theune, Lafayette, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-13 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first thing I'd like to say is that it's HOT in Texas during the summer months. Yes, I don't prefer sitting at idle at lights during the day. As far as the cycling goes, it's my opinion with limited experience perhaps that this Honda is very versatile. You can flat haul ass from a dead stop, or by launching your Silverwing onto a busy freeway. You can also comfortably cruise around town for pleasure, or use the Silverwing for grocery shopping. I purchased a carry bag for the back seat. And combined with the large storage area under the seat, you can haul $60 worth of groceries on it. The folks at Honda need to reclassify this bike I think. I'm thinking it belongs in a class all by itself. When people ask me what I ride, I just tell them "it's a Honda." Ride characteristics: It is very smooth and stable even at 85 mph. At speeds above 55 mph you really need to keep your head behind the windshield though, or take a wind whipping. It easily ramps up to highway speed with just a turn of the throttle. So, gaining position on the highway is done with ease. The bike corners well it seems, but so far I haven't really tested its performance characteristics to its limits. Safety: Some motorist driving in the suburbs tend to pull out in front of me. Brighter colors for bike exterior might be a good idea for this Honda; brighter clothing and/or an attitude adjustment for auto drivers might be the answer too. Maybe I should drive a Hummer instead. I recommend taking an advanced motorcycle safety and performance course, and wearing as much armored clothing as possible. So far I have only seen one driver begin to pull into my lane on the freeway that did not see me at first. Given that; it appears that riding on freeway is safer than riding in busy sububan traffic. Riding strategy: Motorcycle riding courses tell you that keeping your distance from other vehicles is a good strategy for avoiding a collision. So far, the opposite is true in stop-and-go traffic for this motorcycle. Gas mileage: I've recorded 60 mpg on the highway running at a 70 mph average. Pros: Reliability, performance, ergonomics, storage, fuel consumption, comfort and styling. Cons: Plastic piece buzzing noises, rough ride over road defects and no airbags
- David, Houston Area, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-19 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this machine. I have owned many scooters (1954 vespa, 1979 vespa, 1985 honda elite) and a couple of sport bikes (honda CBR's, BMW's and Ducatti's). As I have gotten older (mid 40's) I enjoy a little more luxury and am not willing to put up with the harsh ride and maintainance that other bikes require as well as the inconvienence of constant shifting. My 16 year old daughter now is riding my old honda elite and loves it, but I like to be able to feel secure riding on the highway. I hope that honda continues to refine this machine and will include some of the features that I am seeing on other luxury models like navigation systems, cd players, bluetooth, etc.
- TLI, PORTLAND, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi , My name's Shawn and I'm a double amputee (below the knee) . This is my third Silverwing . I traded the first after 15,000 miles , as I dumped it a couple times while teaching myself to ride . I decided to get a shiny new model after I felt comfortable with my riding skills . Number two , a nice red Silverwing, took me across the USA and back ! (7500 miles in two weeks of riding time) . I made it back safely , but after only being home for two days , I was hit by a women from behind while at a standstill on a bridge under construction ! My artificial limbs were catapulted over near the very startled constructioin workers , but I made it through without a scratch ! My bike , though horribly scatched up , was ridable and I rode it home . Thus I came into Silverwing # 3 (a silver model) , This bike also took me cross country and continues to reward me with trouble free operation after 24,000 miles of use !
- Shawn Annis, Amherst, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-22 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Short history here; I started out on a Cushman in 1960. Two years later I bought a used Sears Crusaire [Vespa]. Now 40+ years later, I'm back on a scooter. My first mid-life scooter was a Honda Reflex. It was a nice bike but not enough power for the highway. My second and present is the Silver Wing. The wing has the power and is more stable at higher speeds than the Reflex. The ride on both bikes for me is a bit harsh especially when you hit dips in the road. I would like to see Honda install turn signals that beep when the signals flash. The seat gives me scooter butt in about 30 miles. Hopefully the upgrade listed below will help eliminate this problem.
- Bill Britton, Memphis , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-28 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the 2005 Silverwing for 5 months. I also own a 2003 Reflex. The Silverwing has plenty of pep for passing or Interstate driving. It is also hefty enough that you can ride two full sized adults with no problem. The floorboard design for your feet is not as comfortable as the Reflex and it takes a little getting used to the take off and stopping of the machine. It almost feels like a torque converter that you need a certain RPM before it takes off, and when coming to a stop, almost like it drops to neutral. Trunk space will hold two helmets plus. The attached photo is my wife and I on Martinsburgs 2005 Bike Night (we are in front with wife waving). I love the scooter. It is easy to handle and has plenty of power.
- Dale Birmingham, Martinsburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-12 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded a Honda Reflex for a new Silver Wing this year, the Reflex is an excellent scooter, just not enough power for the Interstates. The Silver Wing, though heavy, is truly the Lincoln Continental of scooters, very powerfull and smooth. I'm of an age I should want a Harley, I'll take this Silver Wing any day! Tough to beat a Honda. Thanks
- Pomy11, louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-12 2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While the dealer was a little inept at delivery (dead battery, empty gas tank, missing tool kit), the scooter has proven to be a great choice anyway. I was a little nervous getting a 600cc / 500 lb scooter as my first official motorcycle, but it's worked out well so far and I see a long and happy future with this bike. The power it puts out is considerable, as you have to hang on tightly if you really give it the gas. Highway riding is a bit windy, but I would have expected that when you're doing 75mph on a blustery spring day in Alaska! I think my only long-term concern will be wrangling this beast in any kind of inclined parking area. At 500lb it's a monster to push around, so look for truly flat areas to park in. I may just get a Metropolitan down the road for pure neighborhood fun and use the Silver Wing as a touring and high speed bike. If you're looking for power and fun but don't want to mess with shifting gears, this is the way to go. And Honda reliability is legendary. I actually liked the stylings of some of the Italian bikes better, but I didn't want to lose weeks of riding time each summer to repairs and waiting for parts. Go Honda!
- John, Anchorage, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: