Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-24 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Silver wing in March of 2007. It had 16000 miles on it at time. It came with the driver's back rest, Monokey luggage box, strobe brake light and chrome mirrors. I added the taller Givi windshield. I am 62 years old and find this bike to be very comfortable, smooth riding and surprisingly fast. It is very quiet. I go to work at 3:30am without waking the neighbors. I would recommed the Silver Wing to anyone.
- Bruce, Decatur, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-31 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a born cruiser rider. I picked up a S Wing for for my wife and am keeping it for myself, Need I say more? Get a maxiscoot for your self! It's fast.
- Cornell, Lithonia, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-04 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Honda Silverwing FSC 600 for over 3 years now and find that it is everything I expected it would be and more. I live in the Northeastern part of the United States, so with the exception of the rare warm winter day, I am pretty much limited to riding 8 months out of the year. I recently took a 214 mile trip from my home town of Brookville to Montauk Point in the Hamptons. The Silverwing never missed a beat and even with some stop and go riding, returned 53.5 mpg round trip. I do appreciate that this vehicle can be lugged down to 10 miles per hour traveling through small villages, yet cruise comfortably at highway speeds, offering plenty of passing power when necessary. Great all around!!!> Buy this scoot!!
- Jim, Brookville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-11 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the start of my fourth summer on my Silverwing and am very happy with it. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that Honda did/does not sell enough accessories for it. If it weren't for aftermarket companies such as Givi, and other Wing owners who have figured out a way to put things on their Wing such as a radio, 12-volt outlet, etc., I would have sold it this summer. Now that I have all I need for my Wing, I am set to have it for many years.
- Cheryl, Appleton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-02 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Silver Wing for just over a week and 300 plus miles. After picking it up from the dealer, I rode it home, 120 miles. I was concerned the speedometer was off for it rode and handled superbly at highway speeds. At the time I bought the Wing, I owned a CB900 Custom. After a week of the wing I sold the 900. The Wing is more comfortable, much easier to ride in town and on the highway, and is really a hoot to ride!! I am getting the taller GIVI windshield and the adapter for the power port. The adapter for the 1800 Honda works for the Silver Wing. My son, who has been two up on both bikes thinks the Wing is much more comfortable than the CB900. Living in northern Nebraska, August is the time for bikers of all ilk to head to Sturgis. Kinda fun to get in a pack of hogs and show the Wing can run with the big dogs. I had initially planned on buying a Reflex but I am delighted I spent the extra money and went with the Silver Wing from the get go.
- Dale Sallans, O'Neill, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-29 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am using this scooter for about 5000 KMs, and like it too much. It is very good for touring, especially with your partner. And Honda service is also good. Thank you Honda.
- Serdar, Istanbul, Turkey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-21 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just wanted to include most recent photo after 18,000 miles.
- Bob O'Hara, Altamonte Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-01 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an "02" Silver Wing, and wouldn't trade it for sex. Before I bought this scooter, I thought an Aprillia Atlantic might be just the ticket. The price was just about what I could afford,and I thought it looked pretty nice. Which I still do, but they wern't available at the time, so I signed up for a Silver Wing,$6,900 and I'm sure glad I ended up with this scoot. Iv'e since rode the Atlantic, and it just don't compare to the Silver Wing. A 500cc single, just don't ride like a 600cc twin. If your thinking about either of these scoots, ride both before you buy. Also, if your not an experienced rider, get some before you buy this machine. It's a 50 HP rocket, that can easly exciede 100mph Enjoy, and ride safe...... :-)
- Stan the Man, Anoka, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-09 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This cycle is just that easy. POWER and REALLY STRONG Brakes. It,s alot more than our old `93' Helix. Put on the taller GIVI windshield and make it alot more comfortable, especially for 2-up riding. Check out Scoot-Tours. It,s a scooter club that has a useful newsletter and holds an annual rally that makes for a great time.
- C7NW, Brookfield, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-18 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I ride our Silverwing to work nearly everyday. Plenty of power, even with two people. My only complaint is, it's a little top heavy. But that's only a fact at really slow speeds (less than 5mph). Other than that, and it needs a wider windscreen, the bike has served us well with no problems.
- John, Bremerton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-30 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 80 years old and I just bought one do to the fact that a full size bike was just too hard for me to handle. This scoot is great. It handles easy and it goes much faster than I would want to go. I had it over 90 and still more left
- Mike Cobanovich, Kingman, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-12 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I also wrote a review posted here for the 2001 Honda Reflex, which I bought last June. I've had my Silver Wing for about 2 months, since deciding to upgrade in power. The only other scooter to consider with 500cc + displacement is the Aprilia Atlantic. The Aprilia lost on styling, and just did not appear to be created for aggressive riding. Aggressive riding? Okay, that to me basically means that I can hit major highways, tunnels and bridges in the tri-state area without concern for staying with traffic (60 mph without engine straining). It does that and more, taking most of it in stride. I've got a little less than 500 miles on it so far, and it's got power to spare, manuevers nimbly, and is a major head-turner. I'm still in my first year on 2 wheels, so there's probably a lot of technogarble I should probably be using to describe some of the shortcomings of which I'm too much of a novice to be aware. That being said, it has served me well to date. I'm having a Givi hardcase put on next week, and well as a slightly wider aftermarket windshield to take some of the wind off my hands, since I rode through the entire winter this past season.
- Franklin, Jersey City, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-11 2002 Honda Silver Wing FSC600 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dude, This is the coolest, fastest scooter I've ever ridden. I've had another. It was a Yamaha. Man it sucked! Really, just underpowered. This machine gets up and goes, even with 2 riders on it. I love to feel the wind blowing through my hair when I'm on my Silver Wing!! Enjoy!
- Tom Jones, Port Richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: