Honda Sport Bikes Reviews on Cycle Insider (992)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Sport Bikes Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Sport Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-12-24 2013 Honda CB500X Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fatal flaw - aerodynamics at highway speeds. Truly horrible wind noise around the helmet. The worst I remember of any bike I've riden. (Doesn't seem to affect the very tall.) Around town, it's fantastic. Quick enough and nimble enough to make airport traffic fun. My favorite thing - the comfort and support the seat and rider position give my low back. If I didn't have to turn in the very occasional long ride and the more frequent occasional interstate run, this would be an all around very capable and comfortable bike. It even does okay when pushed into ADV type terrain.
- Wilgrehn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 2019 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my first new CBR600 (Hurricane) in 1987, thanks to Cycle trader I was able to purchase my 2nd new CBR600RR at a great price, my wife and I absolutely love it...saw it on cycle trader and marked for notifications of price change and low and behold within 2 weeks price dropped $2800. Best time to buy and of season.
- NORMAN , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-13 2018 Honda CBR300R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike. No complaints other than I'd like to have a little more power now.
- Aaron, Algonquin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-31 1999 Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Supremely engineered. Get one of these. Cheap now used. I keep wanting to buy other bikes but the problem is my Blackbird...it does almost everything better than anything out there new or old. So any new ride would only be a 2nd bike. Yes, this bike was built by Honda to be world's fastest production bike and it was until being beat by Suzuki Hayabusa. Who cares? If you get to the 175mph or so the Blackbird will do, good for you. But the real genius of this bike is that it's an incredibly refined, brilliantly thought out, and super powerful all-arounder. It is not super heavy, it's low centre of gravity makes it so easy even in urban traffic. It's suspesion is only minimally adjustable but is set up just right. Great in twisties. Comfortable for touring. I installed VFR bars (2002 VTEC) and it was a big improvement. And it feels like it's screwed into pavement on freeways. Rock stable, and the power is just mental. It's a pussycat or tiger, ride it how you want.
- Steve Mitchell, Toronto

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2013 Honda CB500X Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought this left over bike at a local dealer. What I like about bike, low cog , smooth engine , and only 430 lbs. I plan on the rally raid kit for this bike to make it more of a adventure bike. The stock suspension is not very good or adjustable. The seat height is low works well for shorter riders and it's a fun bike to ride.
- Anonymous, Idaho falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-19 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this for about a year and a half before I sold it to move on to a bigger bike. It was great fun and the perfect engine for around town. I used to do regular 5+ hour trips on the bike and it was perfectly fine on the open road but lacked that little bit of 'oomph' to overtake safely. My only complaint on these journeys was the hard seat so I got it redone and extra padding was added! The suspension was perfect for someone of my weight, I wouldn't recommend going 2-up unless your number 2 likes having a sore backside (my wife complained a lot). Fuel economy is good, about 3.5L/100KM. A 12L tank seems a bit small considering the Chinese clone of this bike has an extra 4L on it but not too much of a bother if you do most of your miles around town.
- Reuben, PALMERSTON NORTH, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-31 2014 Honda CBR650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The perfect balance of price, quality and performance. Honda nailed it - this is the best deal in a performance bike. Compared to bikes in the same price range, you will discover smaller sized displacement, less comfort and bland styling and an entry level kind of bike. This is no entry level bike. don't be fooled by the low price. This bike has all the edge you could handle in a 600/650 sized bike.
- MILAN JADE, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-03 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an awesome bike for the Pacific Coast Highway!! It has perfect low end torque in the bottom three gears, is very nimble - cutting corners is sweet. The only issue is the seat. It kind of forces your junk up against the tank.
- Scott, Guerneville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-04 2013 Honda CB500F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm an experienced motorcyclist who's only 4-wheeled vehicle since the 1990's has been a lawn tractor. I was looking for a reliable, comfortable, lightweight and nimble commuter bike with city fuel mileage enough to thumb my nose at a Prius. I also wanted the speed, stability and passing power for rural highways, and, oh-yeah, fresh and sporty looks. That, as I found out, is a tall order. I bought my CB500F 'NON-ABS' model in black. It's only been about three months and so far I'm very happy with my purchase. It has all the points I was looking for, and suits my daily and commuting needs perfectly. Most pro-reviews I read look at the CB500F as a perfect beginners bike. While I don't disagree, I also think it's a great bike for the experienced rider who's looking for a fun, easy-going and drama-free machine. Nit-Picking: It's not the best choice for extended interstate travel, as the lack of wind protection gets tiring. It really needs a mud/splash guard to keep the road crud/mud from rainstorms out of the rear suspension and brake components. I'd also like to see a button(s) on the handlebar for scrolling through the LCD. All in all, it's my near-perfect bike. Thanks Honda!
- Eric, Williston, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-21 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great first bike. I couldn't be more happy. I bought it on 1/18/2013 and passed my written test on 1/21/2013 and will have my permit in the next day or so. I'll be riding it everywhere. I couldn't be more happy. Great customer service there in Auburn! The guy to talk to is Casey in sales!!!!!!
- Curtis Lochridge, Spanaway, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-05 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second street bike and I actually downgraded in engine size. For a person my size, it's an ideal match. It keeps up well in traffic. I'm not holding anybody up, plus I'm getting 77 mpg. Also, it's super light and easy to maneuver which always comes in handy if you live in Hampton Roads. The seat is super comfy, too. All in all, it's a great machine.
- Anonymous, Chesapeake, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-18 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike as my beginner bike, thinking 250 wasn't powerful enough for the highway. I was proven wrong when I followed my friends to an event in Spartanburg. I was easily doing 60-65, not much passing was done, but I kept up with the flow of traffic. Granted it wasn't necessarily the gas-saver speed, but I only had to gas up once in the roundtrip. It's great to take around downtown. This bike turns heads, especially with a Two Bros. exhaust. I love it, I doubt I'll be upgrading until a year from now.
- Chris Nupp, Greenville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-30 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a great first bike. I am 230 lbs. and 5'9. This bike has no problems handling a heavy load for a 250. I can take my girlfriend (120 lbs. and 5'2) for a ride all day long and this bike can handle it with ease. Even reaching 75 mph. on the freeway we can still ride in comfort. I was thoroughly surprised at how amazing this bike is. Thanks!
- Kenneth Nuguid, Federal Way, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-23 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I weigh 250 lbs. and have no problem getting this bike up to 70 quickly to keep up with highway traffic. Although I can't keep up with my friends with 1000cc bikes and higher, it doesn't matter because I have no business driving 130 mph. down the highway being a first time rider. By next season I'll most likely move up to a 600 to keep up with them better but for now I'm completely happy with the 250. The handling is great on this bike because it's light weight and allows me effortless cornering. It's a very fun bike for a beginner and experienced rider. I made the right choice buying the CBR250 for my first bike. I put 300 miles on the bike in my first week, mostly long, twisty country roads. There would've been a lot more miles if it didn't rain most of the week. I'm looking forward to another 300 plus week this week.
- Spoon man, Pawtucket, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-21 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a super quality bike for the money. It has good acceleration in 3rd and 4th gear. It will not knock your teeth out in 1st and 2nd. It's a smooth ride and great first motorcycle which I use primarily for commuting. You can't beat this price, for fuel injection, which is critical to me so get it while its hot. It's a gem. I have 100 miles on mine. The chain probably needs tightening a bit already. There is no storage so a good tail bag will be the first accessory. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
- D. Brown, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-07 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2011 version of this bike (exactly the same) and I couldn't have asked for a better bike. It was extremely reliable, and all I ever had to do was occasionally add a little oil. The only other thing I wasn't crazy about on this bike was the performance which was lacking only because of the 250cc engine size. Other than that it's a perfect bike and a great value.
- Steve S. , Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-03 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this for my wife who is 5'4". She formerly had a 600F4 but due to the lean over the tank, she could not back up safely in several situations so I convinced her to go to a cruiser. I purchased her a 883 Sportster which she loved very much but she missed the feel of her sport bike. I convinced her to get the 250 for the weight and position but she was worried about it feeling like a moped. We purchased it anyway for $3,995 for the 2012 tri color and she absolutely loves the look, the ride and the feel of the bike and she has no problem keeping up on group rides.
- Gerald, Eagle Grove, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-25 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for about two months now (bought it used) and it is perfect in every way. As my first (road) bike, it was very easy to learn on. Although very unforgiving and powerful, a first timer should have no problem - granted they take things slow. The powerband is amazing. I now understand when others told me it kind of just sucks you in from 6,000 rpms. I can't really give any more of a review since I have no experience on anything else. But so far it has proved to be the best purchase I have ever made, hands down. Now if I could only come up with another few grand to take it to the track.
- jared, dallas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-04 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a modded 929 to the 1000 and they are both great. I love the technology - dampener, smoother fueling, suspension, etc. Midrange power is amazing, but the comfort lacks especially for passengers. I did easy fixes and small tweaks. It's a great bike, track, road, however you ride. I put 36k on my 929 and shouldn't have waited so long to get a 1000.
- ndevin1000, Ottawa, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-15 2011 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't have asked for a better bike to start out with! I didn't know what I wanted when I started out but the dealers led me in what I feel like was the perfect direction. The ride is comfortable in town and even when I like to go out of town for several miles. I couldn't really ask for much better of a bike and the performance is great for being a single cylinder 250cc motor.
- Justin Carter, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-09 2003 Honda CBR954RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 CBR 954RR Fireblade and it is the best bike I have ever owned. It is fast, secure and cool. I love my motorcycle. Take care of your bikes because they have feelings like you and me.
- 2003cbr954rr, college station, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-03 2011 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 62 and decided to downsize to a lighter bike. This bike fit my major requirement of good handling and abs brakes. The bike is VERY light handling. I can easily steer by shifting my weight a little and pressing a knee. I have been pleasantly surprised how it handles freeway speeds and windblast from trucks. Currently I am riding only for fun, but I may commute in the future.
- Bob Whitelaw, Deptford, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-26 2008 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a real kid from California and my parents got me the CBR 600RR and I couldn't ask for anything else because this bike couldn't be any more comfortable. It's easy to ride, it's just an overall, well-rounded bike! I'd recommend it to anyone!
- Kyle Manzano, Campbell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-03 2011 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have about nine years of riding experience and while I have been looking at the new VFR1200F, it is not currently in my budget. Enter the CBR250R (the VFR's much smaller cousin). For a 250, the CBR is awesome. It gets great gas mileage, gets up to highway speeds quite easily, and is quite comfortable. It has already proven itself as a great commuter bike...and, even better, seems to handle a bit of throttle in twisty sections of road very well. Overall, it's a great bike. As far as the dealership goes, the salesperson was extremely helpful in my purchase. He was able to work with me a bit on the pricing and even managed to get me the red/silver one that I wanted (which they didn't currently have on hand at the shop). I will definitely be continuing to take my bike there and recommend that anyone else in the area do the same (whether you bought your current ride(s) there or not).
- Chad Morley, Glendale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-17 2011 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the bike brand spanking new as a learner bike and I couldn't have made a better decision. At first looks people often mistake it with its size as a 600cc. It's so forgiving and and so easy to handle I taught myself how to ride before I even took the Motorcycle BRC. don't let the single cylinder 250cc engine fool you. Even during the break-in period in which you don't want to be at 8,000 rpms. for an extended period of time, it is no problem. You can do 75 mph. at 7,000 rpm's. no problem. I ride it 40 miles to work everyday. Only about 10 miles is freeway but I have no problem keeping up with traffic. The seat gets kind of uncomfortable after about an hour and there aren't many aftermarket parts yet, but with the way this bike has sold for the first year on the market, trust me it won't be long. In fact Yoshimura R&D already has a couple of parts I'm looking at purchasing. So in my opinion if you've never ridden before and you are looking to getting into riding, you can't go wrong with this machine.
- Mawksta, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: