Honda Super Hawk Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Super Hawk Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Super Hawk Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-04-20 2003 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since the inception of the Superhawk I wanted one. When the blue color arrived I wanted one even more. I waited a year and bought it new in April '04. Being married with two children riding time has been limited. I had a 1987 CBR1000 and a couple of KX 500's before this. When I chose to purchase it, I was set on a new '02 CBR1100XX. The CBR was heavy and uncomfortable and with my height the Superhawk fit better. I enjoy the bike and the lightweight feel it has to it. I ride with a guy that has a Ducati Monster and my twin is smoother running than his. When we are at a stop light all I hear is the timing chain of the Duc. A year has passed and my bike has been very reliable... Ride Honda!!!
- Anthony Montello, Hill AFB, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2002 superhawk. Great bike for the buck. I bought it as a left over. The only complaint is the gas milage. Any fast corners or open stretches and you find yourself filling up again. The best I have gotten is 140miles with reserve(praying I don't run out of gas!!). Buy a left over still get a warranty! Couldn't be happier with the bike. Torque monster, mine is stock and in first through second I can wheelie without the use of the clutch. The thing takes you by surprise!!
- jason judnic, colby, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-18 2003 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I chose the SuperHawk over comparable 4 cylinder sportsbikes because of the absolute enjoyment of the V-twin engine. Purchase with a full fairing, and the bike is absolutely beautiful.
- Eddie H, Flushing, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-11 2003 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE EVER AND I ABSOLUTY LOVE IT. THE REASON I'M NOT GIVING THIS BIKE A 5 STAR IS I SIMPLY don't KNOW ENOUGH ABOUT BIKES YET TO WRITE A KNOWLEGABLE REVIEW. FOR A FIRST BIKE THOUGH I THINK I COULDN'T HAVE DONE BETTER. THIS BIKE LOOKS KICKIN, FEELS KICKIN. I WISH I COULD FIND MORE INFORMATION ON THE BIKE BUT UNFORTUNATLY MOST OF THE PRESS GOES TO THE YZF-R1 OR THE CBR-1000RR THATS COMING OUT FOR 2004 OR EVEN THE 600'S CLASS SPORT BIKES. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A SMOOTH RIDE WITH LOTS OF GETUP AND GO THIS 996 CC BULLET WILL MORE THAN SATISFY.
- COREY DAILEY, SAN ANTONIO, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-13 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a black 99 new in Jan 2000. Now have over 43K trouble free miles. Much more fun than all of the 4cyl bikes I have owned. don't like all the repli racers, so this is the best choice for someone looking for a real world sport bike. Looking forward to Honda updating this model.
- VTRider, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-28 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a new '02 leftover VTR1000F. It isn't too hard to get a good deal on these as Honda hasn't done too much with them apart from some minor revisions in '01. This bike makes really good low and mid range power. It doesn't have much of a top end hit; but that isn't really what this bike is all about anyway. This bike makes very short work of back road. Power coming out of corners is fantastic. The bike is deceptively quick but is really noticable if you hop on a 600 after riding the VTR. The reasons why I gave it only 4 stars are as follows: The stock suspension needs some help. It is way too soft and the front dives during hard braking. I am fitting race tech springs and valves this week to correct this. It is a relatively cheap fix. I will also be raising the forks a bit in the triple clamps. The rear suspension is 'ok' but is a bit stiff. Again, there are aftermarket solutions (Fox TC shock, Ohlins, etc)..but they are more expensive. The brakes are pretty soft as well. Again an affordable aftermarket solution exists. Fitting braided brake lines (only the front is really needed) makes a big difference. I'd also recommend swapping for a more aggressive pad. After riding a YZF, which features phenomenal brakes, for the last 3 years I found the brakes on the VTR substandard. Carburetion is not exactly spot on and benefits from a jet kit, especially in the sub-3500 rpm area. The bike really does not like running at low revs. The best benefits seem to come from the Dynojet kit. Throttle response is much improved. I should also note that many people recommend slip ons (there are many options), but I still have the stock silencers. Finally, the seat is pretty stiff. I still have the OEM seat but am considering picking up a Sargent replacement which seems quite nice.
- Jason, Ware, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-23 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 99 model since new. Only 5000 miles. Not a single problem. Typical Honda reliability. Handling is sufficient for most abilities. Get a set of slip-ons. I highly recommend two bros. high mounts. Change the seat (rock hard). Horrible range, about 120 miles per tank. I guess the new ones have a bigger tank. Great fun, big bang for the buck (don't pay retail, buy a leftover model), huge torque wheelies.
- hwkrdrvr, Racine, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-12 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 1998....and have so for several years...it has a ton of low end torque making it a great back road burner...you will surprise many other riders with this power delivery...I easily out-ride one of my pals who rides a new R1...he just can't keep up in the twisties...I did a race tech on the fron forks..I am a big guy (over 200 pounds)...bike is easy to work on as well.
- Dude, Redding, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-27 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my 02'Superhawk this summer and have already put 3,500 trouble free miles on it.This bike is really user friendly and does not throw you any curveballs;even when pushed to the limit.The front forks could be a bit stiffer for my taste,but I do weigh about 225#.Some stiffer springs should cure that.Otherwise I have absolutely no complaints.The SuperHawk will get you down the twisty backroads as fast as any other machine.
- Dave, Saratoga Springs, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-17 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought the 2002VTR 100 Superhawk and have fallen in love. I can beat any 600 on the road, including top end and I love the sound. I have a pair of two brothers slip ons and it moves like no other. Thanks Honda!
- rider, oak creek, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-08 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2000 (wish I would of held out for the 2002) VTR 1000. Then put the ART carbon Oval Race can and K&N jet kit with the K&N air filter. What a power difference. I also put Dunlop D208 GP race take offs on it. I can stick the bike into any corner at break neck speeds and it won't slip. Easy corner transition and really comfortable. Highly recommend the Sargents saddle. I have 5000 miles and no problems. Had the 93 VFR 750 with 45,000 miles before I sold it. Needed more power and Honda reliability. Got it with VTR 1000. Any questions email me.
- Reb, Washington DC, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-12 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my VTR 1000 when it won bike of the year - 1998. Have logged 18,000 miles on it - and never had a problem. Honda is amazing - new bike, motor, everything and its stone-reliable! A relaxed sport-bike capable of blazing street speeds (perfect)! don't fool yourself - you can keep up with any sport bike out there on the street, if YOU can ride the bike to its abilities. Mods: V&H ss2r Carbon fiber cans, double bubble screen.. Like Cycle World said " its a machine of the Gods" (now, if they would only raise the speed limit to ... 120 mph or so...)
- Vulcan-Hawk, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-20 2002 Honda Super Hawk Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
haven't had this 2001 model (same for 2002) long but am really impressed. Grunt like nothing I've ever ridden, including Bandit 1200, XJ900 Diversion, 1998 R1, TRX850, and still a fun top end (nothing like the R1 though, but so what?). Nice to ride at a relaxed pace as well as pushing hard. Yoshimura RS-3 sound great:- nice and throaty. 1st to 2nd gear change a bit clunky at low revs but still low miles. All changes buttery smooth at higher revs with some load (clutch optional). Lifts the front at will, but its easy not to as well. Steers beautifully and holds its line well. My first Honda and great quality with lots of nice touches. SUMMARY: Torque city, works with you, not intimidating, not boring. Highly recommended. I LOVE IT MORE EVERY RIDE.
- STORMCLOUD, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: