Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-04-13 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have had my '84 Sabre for a few months now... the smile never leaves my face! Power galore! I'm a big guy so handling is good for me. No handling problems that lighter riders have complained about. Get lots of looks, some people hate the bike's lines... I think it's sexy like a muscle car is sexy. I wish I got one years ago!
- BayBoat, point pleasant, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-22 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owed or driven just about every motorcycle there is and I have to say this bike does it all and to date has never had any problems. It runs like a Swiss watch with only normal repairs of service. Have driven just about every winding road in the US and a complete joy to ride and when you want the power to burn it's there every time. Until you have owned one of these babies, you haven't owned a motorcycle. Just wish I could buy another new one and start over again. If you are lucky enough to find a low mileage one, grab it while you can or call me I would be willing to pay more the any new motorcycle costs today! Why Honda stop making them, I will never understand. They are just an awesome motorcycle all around! Now off for another quick ride to the land of freedom.
- King of The Road!, Sav, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-20 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a v65 since 1989. I don't ride much, mine still has only about 50K, but this bike stands up. Big frame for us bigger guys, comfortable seating even for two, and don't lose many top-speed challenges. I did lose to a hot 5.0 Mustang last year. I was quicker, he was faster.
- bombadil, camarillo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-10 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Purchased this 1985 V65 Sabre New "of the crate". I've owned many motorcycles "harleys,Bmw's etc." but this machine takes the best of class. Very Powerful, Yet smooth and reliable!! I service it every two years (aside from oil) I believe it will run forever...
- Cman, Big Springs, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-24 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are things that I love about Tanto-San.For the most part is the fact that he pulls like a freight train after about 3500 rpms.I love the power and the fact that it is very controlable.By that I mean you can do street and highway speeds with no complaints unless you are in too high a gear.LOL I have only had my V65 Sabre up to 95mph.That ain't too shabby considering my weight.I'm 5'9 and 434lbs.The other thing that I love about Tanto-San was his price.I got quite the steal on him.His original owner was asking $800.I got him for $600 with not even 36k original on him. The only rust he has is on the exhaust pipes.He does not have too many scratches on him. I do have some dislikes about Tanto-san though.Just try and get a aftermarket clutch for the V 65 Sabres. Tanto-San is very TALL. Between that and the fact you have to take the engine partially out if you want to change the exhaust.I am a little surprised at the gas mileage too.I had a 1983 Yamaha Venture touring bike before my V65 Sabre.MY SABRE gets the same gas mileage as my Venture did about 35mpg. I can understand the touring bike getting lower mileage but I can't understand why the Sabre does not get better even with new plugs and a airfilter no better.
- John Johnson, Stafford Springs, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-11 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I reviewed this bike in August 2000. Now two and half years later it has almost 50000 miles on it. It is still a great ride and great fun. I do have on ecomplaint,however, IT JUST KEEPS GOING!!! How can I rationalize a new bike to my wife if this one never has any problems?
- steve, eugene, oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-15 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A great deal in todays market.A mid 80s v65 Sabre is true superbike. Its standard seating and handlebar placement make it comfortable.Two up riding with the 1100cc motor is a breeze.while not nimble by todays standards it handles well.watch for a well mantained one and you will be pleased.
- RFM, Stockton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-03 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
V65 Sabre earns its name for its ability to cut the wind. Not a sport bike by looks presenting itself as more docile that it is. The power band is not lost to the usual shaft drive horsepower purge. Similar to a V Max but not dressed to appear as a muscle bike this machine can "fly". Caution a must as the lightning acceleration launches the rider to speeds better left to a clear straight away. Handling in the corners is somewhat lacking as the suspension feels heavy and slightly tall. This inspite of considerable stock adjustment features built in. i.e. air pressure adjustable forks and rear mono shock and anti-dive forks with variable damper adjustment for the rear. Absolutely a bike to own and keep as a reminder of why we ride in the first place.
- Luke Hudak, Belle Mead, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-06 1985 Honda VF1100S Sabre V65 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my V-65 Honda Sabre for $1700 cash. It has almost 45,000 miles on it and it still runs like it is new. I ride back and forth to work every weekday. It starts first time every time. I get about 42 miles per gallon. With gas prices going up, I have been saving a lot on gas every month. The truck I have gets half that gas mileage. My bike is totally stock, it even has the original stock exhaust pipes! Great ride, looks, sound and suspension. Great value for the money. I would highly recommend this bike for somone that is looking for a hang-on-tight-for-your-life ride when you want it and economical transportation. It even has a digital clock and a LED shift gear indicator. What more could you want?
- Sam, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: