Honda VFR750F Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VFR750F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VFR750F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-08-09 1994 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just took the MSF course a couple months ago, and was looking for a nice reliable bike to commute back-and-forth to work and also to drag the back country roads of GA on weekends. In comes the 1996 Honda VFR 750F. I found it at a used motorcycle store and fell in love with it. Being my first bike, I was a little leary of the 750cc engine, but I caught on quickly. I've put over a thousand miles on it since day one, and absolutely love it. Great low-end torque to manage GA's traffic, yet incredible power to move on the twisty back roads. The red/black color combo and its streamlined exotic look attract a lot of positive attention. I've had no problems so far with this baby and can't wait to take it up to the mountains. Feel free to e-mail me with any questions/comments.
- John, Lithonia, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-27 1994 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend and I went out for a ride last week. He is now living in Florida and we haven't ridden together in over 3 years. He was on the VFR and I was on my other bike, 01 gixxer 750. After about 10 minutes he was comfortable and we hit it!!! We did some twisties and open road riding. He was riding the bike like he has been riding it for 10 years!!! He had no problem staying with me at speeds of 115mph. We had a blast. When we stopped to eat, he was raving about the VFR, he couldn't belive how good it was and how comfortable he was on it. He has a bad back. He is ready to sell his 2000 Vulcan 750 and get one. He loved the power, comfort and suspension (how it took the bumps). Another example of how good these VFRs are and how easy they are too ride fast and in total comfort. Good job HONDA!!!
- J Miller, New Windsor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-01 1994 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok it is a little more than one year later......l am still in love with my 10 year old bike. I have added a Two Bros. slip on muffler, a K&N air filter and a stage one dyno jet kit. New Dunlop tires of course. The front tire is the new 208 and the rear is the 207. Next time on the rear I will go with a wider size, the 180/155......Why no reason other than it is wider........ The bike was always a strong runner, now even more so. I brought the bike with 8100 miles now she is at 13/k and change. Everyone asks me what year it is and cannot believe it is a 93. I try to keep it super clean. I am waiting on the second-look seat cover to arrive. Honda did a helluva job with this bike. The style still looks fresh 10 years later. Even with the 2003 the performance is still the same. My friend on his 2002 YZF600R has a little trouble staying with me sometimes. I tell him he needs to put a jet kit and K&N filter and that will wake the bike up! Next oil change I will go with a full synthetic..... I was using a semi syn. She runs a little hot sometimes in traffic. I changed the coolant and that helped some. I will add the water wetter to make it run even cooler......I will keep you all updated........ENJOY THE RIDE........
- John Miller, New Windsor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-26 1994 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
JUST brought about three weeks ago. pretty good condition. I have never seen a WHITE one before and it looks, in my opinion, the best in color. I don't see any on the road, so my WHITE one is unique. No one believes it is a 93. Only 8100 miles. I was hooked with the first ride. I love the exhaust note. Nothing like the V-4 sound. Even from the stock muffler. This bike handles very well for its weight. I am very surprised by the amount of wind protection. With my other bike (85 SABRE 700), I always wore a jacket too be comfortable. I can cruise all day at 80mph with no problem. No buzz or wind to tire you out. Very powerful also. The only modifacations I will make is a slip on muffler, K&N air filter, performance plugs, and jetted carbs. No need to make it any faster than that. She tries to make me do 100mph every time out!!! I will keep you all posted. ENJOY THE RIDE!!!
- JOHN MILLER, NEW WINDSOR, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-26 1997 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 1976 cb550, a 1985 vf700, a 1996 cbr600, and this is the best of them all. Very linear powerband, extremely reliable, excellent exhaust note. A little firming up of the suspension did wonders for the handling. Looks great, brakes are good. Overall a very competent long-lasting package-a real treat!) Only thing I wish it had more of would be torque, less of the weight. For more info on this wonderful machine go to www.cs.wisc.edu/~john/vfr/.
- Lonny Burton, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-20 1994 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
having owned quite a few bikes i must say that the vfr is quite a ride, its a bike that does a lot of things well. mine has a 2brothers comp pipe and its jetted. whether riding long distance or whipping through corners this bike just rolls. it can run with the big boys too. my friends have gpz1100s and the love to swap and ride this bike. good torque and handles well. they tell me it sounds like a duc 916 on steroids. lol. i,m 44 yrs old and this bike draws attention where ever i go. so if you want a great sport bike with a sleeper attitude try out a vfr. you'll be glad you did.
- Pugmahorn, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-29 1997 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 94'thru 97' VFR750 is; in my opinion, very exotic for a Japanese bike. Very smooth, stable, and full of character. It's a quick bike,though not super fast, with a nice linear powerband starting around 4000rpm. It does'nt make big torque numbers,but pulls nicely. On a twisty road the VFR inspires confidence and is easy to ride at a brisk pace. Handling is very neutral depending on tire selection. The OEM tires were very neutral. With the addition of good soft luggage, the VFR makes a very good one-up sport tourer. And the sound of that V-four is beautiful! I love my VFR!
- G. Jenkins, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-10 1997 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a sport bike tourer it is excellent. Although two aboard will tax it somewhat. Great acceleration and midrange power. Aftermarket windshields will get wind off your neck and shoulders (6'3") and on your helmet. GIVI excellent quality replacement windshield. Love the feel and confidence in corners(Love Michelin Mac. 90's). Will keep for sometime as I am madly in love with it.
- Anonymous, Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-25 1994 Honda VFR750F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike is a fun bike. Has lots of low end power. Mid power good.
- Anonymous, St. Augustine, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: