Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-01-16 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '96 1100 ace from and old guy who hadn't ridden since the ark had been built! It had 6000 miles on it, covered in dust, and had gummed up carbs and a tank load of 2 year old gas. In a matter of a couple of days of cleaning, this bike looks like new. It now has over 17000 miles on it, which were put on in less than 5 months. It is a real nice smooth ride with plenty of power, it looks great. The only thing that lets it down is the underpowered front brake.
- Paulie, knox, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-14 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently got back into motorcycling and bought my ACE. It is a beautiful motorcycle. However, for two up riding I'd prefer more power. Also, the previous owner put Cobra slashcuts and a jet kit in so now my gas mileage really sucks at 34mpg. The pipes sound great and I get tons of compliments on its looks, but I want more power and better gas mileage. Also, the stock seat is way too uncomfortable for the wife, so we had to order a Mustang seat. All in all not a bad bike I would recommend it to anyone wanting a solo cruiser for around town or short country jaunts.
- Marty Ley, Santa Fe, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-28 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't find a place to do a review of a 99 ACE, so I put it here. I've read all the reviews of the Honda Shadow A.C.E. VT 1100C2 in every article I could find. I've read that the ACE is a good beginners bike, a slow bike, a "no power", a "one up only" bike, and a good bike. I bought my 99 ACE in June 99. This is my third season with it and I have around 9000 miles on it. I love this bike. I've ridden one 600-mile day, and rode it to Myrtle Beach in 2000. I have had no problems of any kind, none. I do my own maintenance because I don't trust the "average" motorcycle wrench. In the world of "bigger is better", the 1100cc may seem down on power to some. I think the power is where it should be for a 1100cc V-twin. If you need or want a lot of hp buy a sport bike. I don't think or feel that a 1100cc ACE is a beginner bike for anybody. I'm old enough to remember when any bike over a 1000cc was a "BIG BIKE". I've ridden two up on flat, hilly, curvy, twisty, and winding roads with no problems at all. I've ridden with Harleys, Victorys, and everything else. Nobody had to wait on me. The ACE has good ground clearance and if you down shift and twist the "thingy" on the right end of the bar it will go. Great bike, would not trade it for anything. I like the single crank pin engine of the ACE. I've added Mustang seat, Tach, Engine guard (crash bar), Cobra slip-ons, Leatherlyke bags, rear peg extensions, jet kit and K&N air cleaner.
- Allen Welsh, Stephens City, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-18 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a used ACE about 4 weeks ago with just 16,ooo on dial. Have put about another 3,ooo on it since, up hill down hill and on the flats. Cold and hot weather, no problems, though about ready for a rear tire. Gas milage is execelent as well as all around great ride. Live in So Cal so have all the elements within an easy ride to check this machine out. Keeper. Always great commments on the style of the bike also.
- Rider, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-25 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Purple/Black 1100 ACE in June of 97.A great bike from the start.Got alot of crap from Harley riders on my ride,but I knew I had the superior bike.Then one day it started acting like it was a Harley.Leaking oil...Fixed under my warranty and I was happy again...The only bitch I had? The battery.With the unique T shape it seems to fail alot...I sold her a few months ago and just got one of those BEEEEEEUTIFUL Indian Chiefs...But I would recommend the ACE to anyone...Just keep ahead of the battery situation...It's too bad they dis-continued the ACE model...
- Nasty, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-12 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a leftover 97 ACE in 98 after away from bikes for several years. A lot of bike for the money. The ACE has exceptional looks. The 2 tone paint is flawless and the fat white sidewall tires and big headlight are cool. Aftermarket pipes are a necessity as is a new seat. Great for easy around town cruising...works too hard on the open highway to keep up...a bit light for long hauls
- Guy, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-07 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have added Cobra Slash cuts, jet kit and Corbin Solo Saddle w/back rest along with a Custom World solo rack. Since I am 1 up I am very pleased with the bike. I ride with all types and sizes of bikes and no one has ever waited for me. It might not be the biggest one out there, but it is plenty of bang for the buck and very reliable.
- Brad Williams, Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-13 1997 Honda VT1100C2 A.C.E. Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The ACE is a wonderful motorcycle; if you're riding by yourself, on a relatively flat surface. For cruising around town, you can't beat it. Commuting to work? This is a great bike to get. Taking your old lady for a ride through those rolling hills? Get a bigger bike. that's right, the ACE doesn't have the punch required to take two people up hill without losing a significant amount of speed. If you're planning to ride with a group with your significant other on the back, sooner or later they will get tired of waiting for you.
- Robert, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: