Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

87 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alex

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2006-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently traded in my 1999 Honda 750cc ACE. I shopped around, read many reviews both professional and average Joe rider and decided to get a 2000 Honda Shadow Sabre. So far, I've owned it about 10 days and have logged about a thousand miles riding around mostly in the twisty mountain roads with buddies. I love the way it handles on the curves and the acceleration is very smooth on the take off. On the highways, it's really nice to be able to keep up with traffic and be able to pass cars when necessary. So far, the ride has been AWESOME.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

j.hinkel

mankato, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-11-04

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
My Saber gets 41-43 mpg on a 124 mile at 30-110mph road trip with V&H long shots Denso Iridum plugs and a K&N filter but I do wish the tranny was a six spd. for better milage and a more pleasant cruising tone.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Gulecas

Clearwater, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Horsepower complaints about this bike are off the mark. What are you comparing it to? It's a normally aspirated V-Twin cruiser, not a V-4 Magna or a Valkyrie. It's a 55hp bike but it makes most of these ponies available over a very wide powerband. It is more powerful and quicker than a Yamaha V-Star 1100, its primary competition. Its power is comparable to the larger (non-Mean Streak) Vulcans and Intruders. The Sabre gives plenty of power for all street legal purposes, will put traffic behind you quickly and will cruise at 80 all day without complaint. If brute power is your only concern, get a VTX 1800, Valkyrie, or a Magna, or get a Kawasaki Mean Streak and modify it. If you want a good looking, good handling, smooth and rider-friendly 1100 cruiser, do give the Sabre a test ride.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Australia

Reviewed on 2003-06-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought one 4 days ago and can't get the smile off my face. Have'nt riden a large bike for 20 years, this bike just fitted like an old shoe, comforatable straight out the showroom. Only stalled it once so far.The Sabre is very very easy to get use too and corners great. Looks great, sound could be a little louder. Has heaps of grunt for this old fart. WHAT A BIKE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cris

Lovettsville, Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 2000 Sabre especially for the money spent. I'm 6'2" and 240 so the seat was totally unacceptable for me and the lady. Broke down and bought the Mustang Vintage. The fit and ride is totally awesome. Wish I got the backrest though. The bike is perfect for short and long rides. Only other glitch is a moderate vibration at high loads. Honda tech says pipes and jet kit only offers moderate improvement. Not worth the money in regards to power alone (yea but they would sound great!) Maybe sooner than later. I am a Honda fan for life! Gonna upgrade to an 1800 next year and the lady gets the 1100! Can't wait! Happy riding! Great job Honda!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael cadete

plymouth, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2003-01-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The bike looks great. Can do without the windshield. I own a 2002 sabre ,and to start I replaced my pipes with V+H,jetted the cards with cobra stage 1 kit and got a K@N high flow filter.big improvement.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Big Rod

Phenix City, Alabama

Reviewed on 2003-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the Saber brannew in Feb. of 2000. Have put just under 19,000 miles on the bike in the almost three years I have had it. The only things I have had to do is replace the tires once and change the oil every 2000 miles. I have been to Bikeweek (app. 485 miles) and have done many 100 rides on it. It is comfortable, little vibration, will walk away from most Harleys, and keep up with the fastest traffic on the interstate. I think it is a great bike and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a good cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Whetstine

Bellwood, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2002-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2000 Shadow Sabre is a great bike for the money. Great styling and more than capable handling make this an awesome ride for less than half of a Harley FatBoy! I added some Cobra drag pipes and got a good sound too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

California

Reviewed on 2001-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My stator took a *&%# also. I took the side cover off last night and that stator was cooked to a crisp. I initiallly thought the rectifier was bad or the battery.(I'm at 33,000 miles). The rectifier had a wire getting very hot(one of the yellow wires going to the stator) and the battery probably needed to be replaced anyways...so I thought. After replacing both items the only thing left was the stator and that's what I discovered last night. I wonder if there's a problem developing here?? I do love the bike though and hope I don't have anymore problems.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Deleon

USA

Reviewed on 2001-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda VT1100C2 Shadow Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Same experience. I love it but I had an extended warranty so I only had to pay a $50 deductible.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 87 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: