Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-06-04 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought a Honda Shadow VT1100 98. Great condition but would not have know that it is a 98 and great ride. The lady has after market pipes with great lines on the back side. Nice curves that brings much joy to a nice wind in the scalp, lol. A lot of people notice me when I come and leave their eye sight. Thank you to the dealership for the sale and opportunity to purchase this great find.
- Long lost rider, tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-28 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After ten years and over 44 thousand miles, I can say that Honda never made a better, more beautiful, more dependable cruiser. It still turns heads wherever I go. 46 miles per gallon at speeds within the speed limit. Pulls away from bikes with larger engines. Too bad they quit making this model at 1100 cc.
- Loophole, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-21 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! It has a great sound with the stock pipes and if one likes something with a really big sound, put some Vans and Hines shotgun pipes on it. You are sure to get the classic complement, "Nice Hog" in which I always respond, " It's a HONDA". Very comfortable bike and will handle 2 riders with ease.
- Scott, Lowell, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-09 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a 1991 Kawasaki Vulcan 88se 1500cc bike to the Aero...dropped 400cc but its made up by comfort and espacially the look. with the wider tires in the front I take corners like I'm on a croch rocket. Starts up everytime and in the couple of months I've had her the only problem I saw was that the resevor did not work...that's it but I can go about 130 miles before I have to refill.
- Alex Perez, Rohnert Park, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike. Bought it with 15,000+ on it. I find it to be very easy to handle. Then engine has more than enough power. Rides great on the hwy. Really a good clean fun bike. Gas mileage is suspect at around 33-37, but I had mine re-jetted. Transmission can be finicky sometime but what bikes tranny isn't? I really only have good things to say about this bike. I get ton's of compliments. And I do mean ton's. 5 stars!
- Gary M, Bakersfield, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one great bike!! I bought it used with a little over 7000 miles on it! Within three weeks I added another thousand miles! I try to find every excuse to ride! It's a great ride, plenty of power for cruising down the road. I have owned a Harley in the past, not much difference here (except in price). Sounds, looks and feels like a Harley with the reliability of a Honda! Great job Honda!!!
- mrr3rd, franklin county, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-04 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since I bought my Aero new in '98 I have put a custom 5 gal. Harley style tank on it, only because I didn't like the way you had to put gas in the old tank. Too many spills and drips on the paint. I changed the exhaust to Cobra slash cut drag pipes and jetted the carbs. I put on Leather like hard bags,sissy bar,wind screen, and running lights. I put chrome fender tips front and rear. Next is a Mustang seat. I had the sides of the tank airbrushed with a skull and flames. When I go down the road people take notice,and when I stop they say "Thats a Honda?" Iproudly answer it sure is!
- a.j.cardell, hackettstown, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-19 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my '98 Aero in April of '99 as a left-over brand new machine. I bought it because of it's retro looks and the shake rattle and roll of it's single crank pin engine. Not to mention the great sound of this beast! It has enough weight and wheelbase to track as steady as train on track, and plenty of low-end torque. This bike is by no means a rocket, but that's not why people buy heavy cruisers for anyway. It has adequate power for two-up and highway riding at today's speed limits. Mainly, this bike is just plain about LOOKS! And looks it has, and looks it gets. I can't seem to ride it anywhere without somebody giving me the thumbs-up or a "nice bike!". Over all, it's a well-rounded machine with looks like no other.
- Mike, Northern Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-10 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a used (hardly) 98 Aero and all I can say is WOW !!! The bike is an absolute dream to ride. It's no Crotch-Rocket, but it has power and behaves on the open road as well as in town. It is very smooth, with just a little vibration in the floorboards but SO WHAT!!! The retro styling makes it a real head turner and I can't wait to get on it again tomorrow. If I could correct anything about this bike, it would be to integrate a small tach and one of those "sissy" fuel guages. Both would be helpful, but it's not something I just have to have or I wouldn't have bought it. Cruisers are about STYLE and you can't get more style than this one. By the way, I got mine at a steal....$6500 w/ 1500 miles on it. That also made it that much sweeter. Now, all my money goes to customizing it....can't wait!!
- Scott B., Ft Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-22 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have customized mine to the hilt and love the ride, sound and I get loads of compliments on it. I have taken many all day rides with it and the bike provides as much comfort as any other bike in its class could have. The only down side, which is why I only gave it 3 stars (and I accepted this before I bought it) is that the resale value, not unlike most non-HD V-Twins sucks! When it's paid off I'll just keep it, I like it that much, and just get another bike to keep this one company. The real deal would be to buy one used with the resale run off of it already. I also have the Black/Gray model, which is beautiful. Best bike in it's class for the money.
- Mark R., USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-15 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm taller and it fits me just great. Every time I take it for a ride I get a comment or two on it. One comment was that, "I know a guy that paid $20,000 for a Harley, but your bike's looks have it beat". Another man walked over to it around a Milwaukee area shopping center and said his company paints the gas tanks for the bikes like mine, I said sir this is a Honda made in the U.S.A., He said OH??? When my fine bride is on the back it has plenty of room for the both of us. And, I don't see any of the Black/Gray colored bikes around, so mines unique. It's a great color. It also has just enough great sound for me and best of all I could ride it all day. Thanks Honda!!!
- SLWendt, Waupun, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-19 1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From the first time I started it, I knew this was for me. Sure, my friends have Harleys, but this sounds like one, rumbles like one looks like one except it doesn't cost like one. I got it new (1998 out of the crate) 6/00 and have really enjoyed it. Now I'm starting to personalize it with the needed accessories. I really like getting out on the open road and cruising this great machine. I recommend it to anyone and hope to have lots of safe miles and hours of enjoyment. Get one! You don't have to own a Harley to get compliments. This is a great Honda and has no problem getting it on at freeway speeds.
- Stacy D. Mikkelsen, Denton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: