Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C) reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

91 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith McVay

Farmersville, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have enjoyed getting back into the bike riding world since the gas prices did what they did in '07 and '08. Even with some relief at the pump, I still wouldn't give away my VTX 1300. It is a real pleasure to ride and very reliable. It has plenty of power for me to move ahead of anyone I need to and do it with class. Many people remark what a real looker it is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

william ferguson

bunkie, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2009-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike on 7/25/09. This was the first time I have ever rode a motorcycle. It handles very well, it is comfortable and easy to manuever. I would recommend this bike to any one who is thinking about purchasing a bike, but thinks it is too complicated to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 1300C since May of 2006. I bought it new, even though it was the 2004 model. It is my first motorcycle, fresh out of the MSC. It seemed too large and powerful at first, but I have since learned to control it, love it, and push it to its limits. At my height and inseam, an 1800 might have been a better choice, but I adapted my 1300 for comfort and style instead. Overall, the 1300 can't be beat. Solid performance and great looks - just a great package. I have updated many parts to improve the ride quality and comfort, but even stock, the bike is great. I've done many short and long trips, two-up, with lots of luggage, and the VTX has always performed like a champ. I would recommend it to pretty much anyone looking for a metric cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris C.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my VTX 1300C brand new on 3/18/06 and put 13K miles on it in 9 months. I added Vance and Hines Cruzer II pipes and rejetted the carb, custom leather saddle bags, tool bag and highway pegs. I've driven the bike through rains and storms and even 30 mph winds. I have no problems with the bike on the highways. Can't even tell when Semis pass by. I weigh 280 without the riding gear and saddle bags packed and the bike has no problem accellerating or cornering at high speeds. It has plenty of pick up in the higher gears, even 2 up. The custom fenders and pull back handlebars are great and the mag wheels are excellent. If you want to buy a name and be a weekend warrior (1000 miles a year), then buy a Harley. IF you want to ride and won't settle for less than quality and a great ride.....then buy a VTX. The VTX is an excellent motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JT

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2006-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having put 30,000+ miles on different machines before this bike, I can tell you that this machine rocks! It loves the twisties and running flat out. I never get tired of riding it. Found it new in a lost crate at a local dealer and bought it in Apr '05. Only average about 500 mi/month on this one, but that's not by choice. Wife loves to get her butt on the back and fly through the back country with me. Did I mention it loves the turns? The usual Honda 2nd-gear-clunk, and a tad cold natured, but this thing runs and sounds oh-so good! Lot's of second looks and compliments on looks. Bought a low-rise sissy bar for my honey to keep her butt from flying off, other than that, ride it stock. 80mph+++ wind resistence is not bad at all -- much better that any ride I've had. The 1300c is all the power you need if you wanna stay alive. Awesome acceleration and crusing speed. Did I mention it love the turns? Ride one. You won't wanna get off. Even with the stock seat. Gotta say that even though I don't get much butt fatigue even after couple hundred miles, my honey goes a tad numb after an hour due to the rather limited passenger seat dimensions. Hey did I mention how it LOVES the curves?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Corey

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 1st bike that I've owned and I am completly in love with it. The sport cruiser is a must have style for those getting into riding and the VTX 1300C is a must. I bought this bike and can't stay off her. The only down side is the gear shift clunk when shifting and exhaust, otherwise this is a sweet machine and I'm the envy of all my friends when I role up!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael J. Pappa

Sprague, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have now owned this bike 2 years and have taken it from CT to Bar Harbor ME, Montauk L.I., and various states in and around New England. Has never not started, stalled, made any unusual noises except for the 1st to 2nd gear clunk and back. Common to these bikes but eventually goes away according to the manufacturer. I love the bike and would never trade it except maybe for a newer one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Flint

Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2006-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in Sept. 2004 (20 months) and have 18,800+ miles. The secret to getting a great ride came about when I purchased the "Ultimate Mid-rider" seats for me and my wife. I have added a few accessories and enjoy riding on the winding roads going north of Hot Springs and the bike is easy to handle in town driving.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky

Seagoville, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have never been so pleased with a bike. 30 years of riding smaller bikes was wasted. A dream and very much Honda. Thanks from a lady who loves to ride and is riding the best!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Stang

Nashua, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2005-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX 1300 (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is quick and loves to lean. I love the winding roads. Straight line performance is great, but it sure is fun twistin' and turnin'. The speedo seems off. The dealer tells me if it says 80, I am probably going 72. Added Cobra pipes and jetted the carb. It sounds great and gets alot of looks, even standing still. I am glad I didn't go smaller. How many miles are you getting per tank, without switching to the reserve?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 91 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: