Honda VTX 1300C Motorcycles Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VTX 1300C Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VTX 1300C Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-10-09 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I have now over 33k miles on my 2005 Honda VTX 1300C and a new seat as posted I was going to do. This motorcycle is still a great bike.
- Phil Wilson, Merced, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-06 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my first street bike when I was 17 (Suzuki VZ800) traded up to a vtx1300c5 in April 2006. Was able to get a pretty good deal on a leftover model. First year I put on about 12,000 miles. Did an, give or take, extended break in period, waited until about 4,000 miles to start adding parts and getting on it. Throughout the time I had the machine, it performed flawlessly. I was 17/18 when I got it, and just traded it in this past weekend, now 21. This bike was by no means treated well. I would constantly hit 60-65 in second gear, revving that 80ci to 5,000+. Always racing import cars light to light. The bike never left me stranded and couldn't have bought a better bike. I just traded to a 2003 Harley FLSTF(Fatboy) and must say the Honda will be greatly missed, but it's always been a dream of mine to own a Harley so no better time than the present. Nothing ever failed on the bike, quality and workmanship is top. If you're looking for a machine in this class, I would highly recommend a 1300, as of 09 Honda doesn't currently offer the 1800 now that the US plant is closed, and operations are shifting back to Japan. Being my size (5'7' 150lbs) a new seat should have been in the works, but after a few months you get used to it. The pullback risers brought the bars back perfectly for me. If you would a loud and quality(subjective to each) the HK sideburners are great. As far as the tach, I never liked to rev a motor without knowing, not a necessity, but if you beat on it as much as I did, sure was nice. The Honda would definitely beat out my almost stock Harley, Honda motor turned quicker.
- Scott, Worcetser County, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-14 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for 20+ years and this past spring got onto a VTX1300C after riding all the competitors bikes in this class. The VTX put a smile on my face like my former '83 V65 used to. It's what I expect from a cruiser bike and unlike other reviews I've read feel there needs to be some little vibration if it's to be a true cruiser. If I wanted a perfect ride I'd look at the Wing. The vibration is minimal, power excellent and looks are head turning! One downfall is I feel the shifting could be quieter but it's still no different than any of the other bikes I test took for a test ride. My biggest gripe would have to be accessories costs greater than that of Harley!
- Dennis, Waldo, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I've gotten the first 1000 miles under my belt and I couldn't be happier! The bike handles like a dream. I've ridden the interstates through Metro Atlanta, and the bike is well behaved in the buffeting. I've ridden 2 up with a combined weight of about 430 pounds and the bike has plenty of power. It has been a great buy so far.
- Bill elsholz, Fayetteville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-26 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im fairly new to cruisers, and was having problems choosing between the Sabre 1100 or the VTX 1300. So happy I went bigger. The VTX also sounds much better in my opinion. Deeper rumble out of the Cobra slip-ons. I got a great deal on a bike that had a lot of extras already on it. The bike handles very easy at slow speeds and is plenty big to push hard on the highway. Took a friend for a ride who weighed about 240, the bikes performance changed very little. Had the same giddy up. You won't be dissapointed. For the price and Honda reliability you get, you wont look at those Harley boys with any disappointment. Happy ridin'.
- Chesty, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice bike that handles great. I get lots of compliments on the road. The seat could be more comfortable but all around good bike. Looking forward to putting more miles on it. Keeping the rubber side down and having a blast.
- Garrett, Ward, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-15 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had narrowed my choice down to the 1100 Shadow or 1300 VTX. After riding a friend's 2004 VTX1300C, I was hooked. I've had my X for one month and have put 1000 extremely happy miles on the bike already. The look, style, and performance are top notch. Once I add a Mustang seat (with back rest), the comfort will be high grade as well. My thanks to Honda for turning a blank sheet of paper into a fantastic machine.
- Maverick, Wamego, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-09 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first got the bike it was everything I wanted. The first thing I would change is the seat, go with a Mustang. Stock seat is uncomfortable on long rides. Second change the front shock springs to Progressive same as the R model use the Amsoil Medium fork oil, it's a big difference. The rest is great but if you want a little more get go replace the exhaust and airbox and rejet. It's a big difference just to hang on when you crack it down. Check out VTXOA website and look at the forum. They are a big help.
- iwantsnow, Wyoming, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-20 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked several months before deciding to get the 1300C but glad I did. It has lots of power, handles great through in-town traffic, and I get a compliment each time I take it out. Loaded for bear and none the sloucher when it comes time to get up and move. I find the bike dependable and would trust to ride it anywhere. Honda could have cleaned-up the wiring more in the front, and put the handlebars closer to the rider for added comfort.
- Jim Harrison, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-24 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my VTX1300C in late August and rode 2100 miles during the rest of the season. It has a ton of acceleration, great handling and smooth shifting. I got a lot of compliments on the bike, especially with the billet tri-spoke wheels, which I am now having chromed. This bike rides so smooth and comfortably. I only have one minor problem with it. The handlebars could extend back another 2 inches so I don't have to lean forward as much. This is really a minor problem when compared to all the fun I have had with this bike. I'm glad I skipped the 750 and went straight to the 1300.
- Jim B, Louisville , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-29 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my VTX1300C just three weeks ago and it is my third bike. My first one a 1981 Honda CB750 the second one a 1988 Honda Magna 750, all of them great bikes but the VTX is definitely a bigger, more comfortable and more beautiful bike. I am just in love with the bike; it's gorgeous and runs like a dream. I spend a lot of time just looking at it because is such a pleasant vision, I feel is the love of my life. After two four cylinder bikes it's taking me some time to get used to the V-TWIN feeling and the seat is not comfortable enough and definitely I need a louder exhaust system, but everything else is just great. In my opinion there is just one bike out there more beautiful than the VTX 1300C, and is the Victory Vegas Jack Pot; but the reliability of the Honda and the value makes it a better value. You can't go wrong with the VTX.
- Ivan Alicea, Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-12 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 49 years old, I haven't ridden much in the last 18 years. Before that, had mini bikes and smaller Hondas. Started working on my 76 550-4 Super Sport that was in storage for 18 years (5000 miles), and soon realized the 80 lbs I've gained in those years, didn't look too good on the 550. Got the VTX itch after a friend at work talked about his new 1800. Still having kids in the house, I settled for the 1300C,(Candy Apple Red), because the excellent price. Wife hates the bike, because I'm always riding it instead of being home. I love the bike. Looks great, rides smooth. Seat could be more comfortable, but then again, I'm a big guy. Had a few backfires, but was told the 600 mile maintenance checkup will fix this. My only regret, why did I wait so long to buy another bike! Drive safe!
- Pete, Aurora, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-09 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike and I love it. I love the purr and the smooth ride. My husband has a VTX 1800 and we love going on rides through the hills!! The bike is great and has lots of power. My husband takes my bike out more than his and wishes he had discovered the 1330 first
- Ruth Lettau, Sturgis, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-09 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think Honda hit a home run with this machine. It is a comforable ride, has great looks and everything about it is excellent. I have found the firmer seat to be a good fit. This is my 9th bike in 30 years and would have to say that it is my best purchase to date. Honda seems to engineer their bikes about as well as anyone. If you are thinking about a cruiser, consider the VTX1300C.
- Byron, Newton, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-08 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2005 1300C. I have not been on any motorcycle for over 20 years and find this cruiser to be exactly what I have always wanted. The Candy red look and ample chrome make this bike a real head turner. At first I found the handling to be a bit difficult but it may have been from the salesman telling me that the new tires may be a little slick at first. After a 20 year break from bikes I was a bit skiddish when make big turns. I quickly got the feel for the weight of the machine and handling is not an issue. This bike has all the power I would want. It's acceleration is crisp and instant. 0 to 70 in a very short duartion. All in all I would recommend this cruiser to anyone. The price tag of $9100 was also well within the range I wanted to spend.
- Gunny, St Joseph, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-07 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike last week and am completely sold. its got power, grace and beauty. reading the other reviews I agree that my hand has fallen asleep, my lower back does ache a bit, the mirrors do vibrate on the highway and the tank mounted speedometer is a little below my eyesight causing me to look down... would i get rid of it... nope! it demands respect from other riders and gets it. this bike is smooth and if you give it the juice it will give you a kick in any gear at any speed. be cautiouse when adding the hypercharger, it is very obtrusive to my right shin. all and all i am very happy over my investment! ride on!!!
- keegan heavey, pembroke, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-27 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OH This bike, what can i say that hasnt been said? This is my 2nd bike, and I gotta tell you, it's the only one on the road I look for. Power, looks, reliability, its all there, and for a price thats low, Why would you go anywhere else?
- rob, louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-11 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picture this, my wife and me on my VTX and my buddy and his wife on his Softtail. We are both going 60 in fifth gear on a slight upgrade. We are riding side by side and he puts the thottle down, I respond and open it up, no down shifting. I walk away from the Harley (1450cc) like it was no contest! I'm real pleased with this, smiling ear to ear!
- ben, denver, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-06 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have about 750 miles on my new 2005 vtx1300c and I am very happy with the bike. I had 3 sport bikes with way more hp and speed then this bike, but this bike does a great job for a sporty kind of ride. I get about 50 mpg high and avg about 39 mpg all around. Speed and power is enough to keep me safe. I was to much on the wild side with my other bikes. If you want or need to get out of sport-bikes, get this one and you will not regret it. Stay safe and have fun on the road.
- Mike G., Antelope, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-04 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started with a Yamaha 650 traded for a night hawk 750 traded for a yamaha xs1100 traded for a nighthawk 750 well I found out cubic inches is what it takes to pull a healthy 43 year old lazy mechanic. Honda is as good as it can get, the VTX 1300 C is very powerful, great balance, low seat, everyone says the blue looks like it is running 100 mph just sitting there, only down fall mirrors vibrate at highway speed makes it hard to see(my buddies fading fast)behind. If you have a chance to get a cruiser this is one sweet deal not over priced. Thanks Honda for a great bike.
- Jimmy, Nashville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-19 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bad boy strictly to blow away all my buddies with Sportsters, and boy does it ever. The ride is great, the monster V-Twin hauls bootay, it corners well for a big bike, and it's a Honda, so we all know it is going to last. My one complaint is the vibrations. Considering it is such a big motor, I get the whole thing, but it does shake the heck out of my hands!
- Jim Watrach, Carpentersville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-06 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2004 VTX 1300C, brand new. It was last years model with zero miles. I had ridden other bikes before, but this baby is sweet. I am a bigger guy so my lower back gets a little stiff, but that could be from the lack of riding. This bike is just awesome with the drag bars and then the hot rod look that it has stock, can't beat it for the price, looks like a fat boy but for a third of the money. It also sounds great with some drag pipes on it. Gotta have one.
- Darren, Maple Rapids, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded in a Suzuki 1400 Intruder. Best investment I ever made. Always owned Hondas. Now I'm back and pleased beyond comprehension. I slouch a little when driving, which actually works. don't really need a windscreen. Got to get rid of those bottom peg scrapers. Scares me everytime they hit. But good handling/power(she loves 65mph). Excellent lines/great looks. Compliments every day. Buy one...you WILL NOT be dissappointed!
- Mike, Eastern Shore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-03 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When my buddies are stranded on the side of the rode with their H-D'S, I'll be thinking about them as I ride off into the sunset. The Honda VTX 1300C rocks. It performs better than any bike I have been on and has the looks of a Harley (at half the price).
- Jason, Spring, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-26 2005 Honda VTX 1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For a first time cruiser rider I think I made a good choice. I used to drive dirt bikes in my teen years, and hadn't driven a cruiser bike at all in my life. Now that I'm 28 I was wanting to get a cruiser and the VTX caught my eye instantly. I love the drag style handlebars the short fenders and just has that dragster look about it. Although I don't really have anything to compare the VTX too since I am a fisrt time cruiser owner I must say that I'm happy with my purchase all around. It's deffinately good stuff!!!
- Pickman, Redvers, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: