‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VTX 1800C reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

117 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Floyd Nactor

Reviewed on 2022-12-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

5.0
Aloha,coolhayn here I think the Honda rebel 250cc is the best motorcycle anyone can learn on I personally would recomend this to anyone that wants to learn to ride a motorcycle I’m saying this from experience cause I own one. It has good enough power easy handling etc,etc and affordable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

don

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

1.0
use a listing other than cycle insider...they give BS listings.. one showed to be 49 miles away.. I'm in texas he is in washington ... next one shows waco tx... asked for address to meet and see bike..30 hrs later still no response other than,"yes bike is still for sale", so not trusting these listings...
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Francisco Troconis

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

4.8
YEAAAAH, we are in 2021 and probably I’m so late with the review of the Honda VTX 1800 c , Now we have a lot of options ( Suzuki M109R, Harleys 114 Ci, and many others ) .... But guys, The HONDA VTX 1800 Is still amazing and is probably the best choice you can make.... in 2021 is a cheap bike, and is still one of the most powerful bikes in the market, I got my second vtx 1800 this January (this is model C and the last before was a R model ) and this bike could beat almost any Harley (110 and 114 ci ) and is not fast as a triumph rocket 3 or a Yamaha Vmax, but is still too much power for a cruiser motorcycle..... around 100 hp and a lot of torque, the seat is not too comfortable but you can get some of the many options available to improve that, and that’s it, there is not excuses to not consider the vtx 1800 as a very good option when you want to buy a powerful (very powerful) bike for a reasonable price
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg D.

Mount Vernon, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

5.0
I bought my VTX 1800C used from my neighbor in Feb. 06, with 11,500 miles on the bike and have since added 7,000 miles on the fastest cruiser on two wheels. My VTX came with V&H long shots, Power Commander & Hyper Charger, and on top of all this it was dyno tuned to maximize this rocket of a motorcycle. It also came with a Corbin seat and Honda Line windshield. After my first year on the road with this bike, I have backed off a bit on the thottle and am now averaging about 35 mpg. I love the power & speed to pass anything in my way and look forward to the next ride everyday of the week.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

darrin paxton

curtis bay, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

4.0
I purchased my bike in WV after the dealers in my area of MD refused to even try and work with me on a price. The end result was a savings of over 3K dollars by traveling an extra 300 miles. My 2003 VTX1800C was my first true cruiser. I had a 1993/750 Nighthawk and I was looking for a step up. This bike starts every time and really gets the looks wherever I go. Once you figure out the power band, the fact is this bike is actually a beast if properly operated. I've smoked past several crotch rockets who were more interested in wheelies than racing.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

daddirt

santa cruz, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

5.0
Logged over 11000 miles this last summer on this bike. Not one bit of trouble. Rode it to Sturgis, from CA, the Grand Canyon, Vegas, Death Valley, Reno Street Vibrations, Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, etc. Added a Mustang touring seat which I highly recommend. Looks great and allows you to sit for 3-4 hours without discomfort. Added tallest aftermarket windshield I could find and chrome lowers. The lowers are a must. Otherwise the wind comes under the windshield and shoots right up into your helmet. If you wear a full face helmet the nosie level is maddening w/o the lowers. Added Bubb pipes too. I love the power of this bike. I road with 7 riders to Sturgis. All of them on Harleys. The VTX blew everyone of them away. Especially on hill climbs. I'm looking for a sport tourer just to ride something different. Eyeing the new Triumph Tiger. Think I'll keep my VTX though. The resale isn't that great. I still get lots of compliments on the bike. Especially the pipes. Would recommend the bike to buy. Great value when compared to a Harley. Although the HOG club is a lot of fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Leadens

Big Pine Key, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

5.0
Dang it, I love this bike. It is all of the above and more. But, I hate the seat. Now, granted, I am a bigger guy. But still the seat is awful. All I need is to save the pennies for an after market seat and I will be happy. It is my daily driver---wife has the car and this is the Florida Keys after all. I have had the bike nearly a year and drive it about 15 miles a day. I have loved every mile. I wish riders would stop comparing it to Harleys. It is not even close. It is more powerful, more reliable, better designed, liquid cooled and half the freakin price! Come on guys...If you want a Harley, buy a Harley. don't sell your Honda bike cover though....you will be back!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD LUNGI

Clinton, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

5.0
I bought my new 1800VTXC in September of 2005, and I got a killer deal on it. Mind you, I had never ridden a V-Twin before, man was I impressed when I rode it out of the dealership. The handling was so smooth! To my surprise, I found out what cruising at lower speeds meant. I could stay in 5th gear while all my other friends on their Harley's had to downshift going up hills. This bike is so cool! My wife loves it too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean Stoddard

Amarillo, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Honda VTX 1800C view listing

5.0
This bike is just fun to ride. It's comfortable and has more power than a sane person needs. It handles like a dream and is very forgiving. I've noticed the Harley guys look, but stay out of the way. I think they know. A friend of mine who owns both a Harley and a VTX 1800R, says there is no comparison. He rides the Harley for nostalgic reasons once in a while, but gets on the Honda when he wants to do some serious riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 117 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: