Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Motorcycles Reviews (39)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-05-17 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine used in april of 2010. It is a 2007 with 7200 miles on it and I love this bike. In just one month, I have put 1400 miles on it. This bike is awesome. I ride when ever possible.
- louis, wyoming, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-27 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought used 2-08 w/2500 mi. This is my 16th bike over the years - I've had Yam., Honda, British 650's, BMW R75, Suz. 850, 2 Harleys. Favoring the cruiser class at this point. This Honda is perhaps the sweetest ride I've owned. Super-reliable, comfortable (for me), good looking (love the phat cruiser look), ample power, as steady as they come, a pleasure all around. The only improvements I'd like to see are less plastic & over 5 gal. fuel capacity.
- Phil M., Oro Valley, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-28 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I do not know where to start, so here we go. Lots of power, well balanced and easy to ride. I love the shaft drive for the low maintenance. This bike is large enought to ride my wife and I to anytown, anywhere in this great nation of ours and small enought to manuver around in city traffic large or small. I would recommend this bike to anyone who just loves to ride.
- Brian W. Green, metropolis, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-17 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first street bike I have ever owned. What a ride! My friends all have other brands; I'll take this one any day. The ride and power are great. I'll probably upgrade to a Mustang seat later for long roads trips, but my longest to date is about 2 1/2 hrs and I had no problems as far as being sore.
- David, Hot springs, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-20 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 50, and it's been 18 plus years since I have last ridden. Turning 50 I had to get back on a bike. I drove, looked at, felt and researched a number of brands and models of bikes. Then I jumped on the VTX 1300C. My wife was along with me during several adventures and was totally convinced the VTX was our best value in all cases. WOW! It is superbly built and has great comfort and quality craftsmanship. I added a windshield, saddlebags, grips, pegs, sissy bar, back rest with luggage rack & a Mustang duo seat. don't waste your time; go and get your VTX today and enjoy riding.
- David Zimmerman, Jerseyville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-05 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Nighthawk 650 and found riding on the interstate next to big trucks was a challenge. I looked at and liked the low profile of the VTX1300C and that it was shaft drive like my old bike. The first time I rode it on the interstate I fell in love with it. It handles great, has the power when I need it and I have been complimented on the look of it quite a few times. For the amount of riding I do it is a good, strong, reliable bike.
- Joe, Sarasota, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-29 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had some fear and trepidation about riding a motorcycle - I took the rider class last summer, and decided on this bike at the end of last year's season (October here in WI!). I don't think a day went by when I didn't stop to look at it in my garage (my car was out in the cold). Well, nearly 9000 miles later, the fear is gone and I couldn't be happier. This bike was in no way too big, heavy, or powerful, yet it offers plenty of thrills on the straits as well as the curves. I ride 2-up often and notice little difference in the handling and no difference in mpg. Aside from a windscreen, adding a Mustang seat was the biggest improvement I made in the bike's comfort. I've put in 7-hour days and done 6 day trips - the comfort is excellent and the bike handles all conditions well. If you're looking for a first bike or even if you're an experienced rider, I can't imagine a better purchase. Seat is low to the ground - perfect for the shorter rider. Aside from scheduled maintenance, it's been service free. Best of all, the bike never fails to attract gawkers either in the parking lot or at the stop light. Have fun, be safe!
- Scott, Madison, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-07 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my bike. There were very nice people there (sales, finance & service) and I felt I got a tremendous value/deal on this purchase. I recently moved up from a 800CC Suzuki M50, prior to that and long ago was a Honda CB175 and several smaller bikes. I only got back into biking 2 years ago after a 2 decade hiatus and had some apprehensions about getting one this big, but now I am very happy I did! With the VTX 1300C, I can touch the ground no problem with both feet, can handle as good as the 800CC I used to have, the additional weight, but low center of gravity = better stability and road traction, even on wet pavement. More power comes in handy when you need to merge into traffic or dodge a semi. I get nothing but compliments from people, many think its a Harley, only it's a Honda, which means half the price and twice the reliability! As you can see below, I have added some accessories since I bought this in June. These make a nice bike even better. Just finished a charity bike ride and my butt wasn't even sore thanks to after-market seat. I LOVE my VTX & highly recommend this bike!!!
- Traci, Menominee, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-28 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2006 after the 2007s came out. I was riding borrowed bikes before this purchase. I have to say this bike handles well. It has plenty of power and hauls me and my wife around very well. With the DG Hardchrome pipes you have an excellent sound for those of you who like to hear bikes. Buzzing around town I get over 40 miles per gallon and when I hit the road I pull in over 53 m.p.g. and that's with my wife on the back. The passenger seat leaves a little to be desired so I purchased a Mustang seat and have not been disappointed. The only problem I have with the bike is that most of the chrome is plastic. It's not a big issue though. It cleans up well and you can't tell it's plastic until you touch it. I have had many compliments on my bike. I try to keep it fairly clean so she shines well. I ride with several others including some die hard Harley fans. I think it's funny that they had to pay twice to three times as much as me and my bike looks better, handles better and I haven't had a single problem out of it yet. If you are thinking of buying, consider the VTX! If you really want to be impressed, ride a Harley Sportster 1200 and then Get on a VTX 1300. The VTX blows the Sporty away on handling and performance. Of course it doesn't say Harley on it so you will have to choose for yourself.
- Chris, Sturgis, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-26 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My VTX 1300 is my third Honda, but I haven't ridden in over 20 years. My first two bikes was a 1979 Honda CB750 and a 1978 Honda CB200. I had fun on both bikes, great rides. After a long absence from riding, I was seriously thinking of buying a Harley (just because some family members have them). Well, I stopped in a Honda dealer and saw the VTX 1300C (2006). The VTX was slick looking, I like the color, the only thing left was to try it out, since this was the first Honda I rode with a V-Twin engine. I was totally sold the minute I got it out in the open highway. The bike is great to ride, it has some vibration, but what V-twin doesn't? I'm enjoying very much.
- Kevin Keller, Port Orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-05 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first street bike that I ever owned. I love it so far. Can't beat it for the price. So far I'm pleased with the ride and the bike itself. I recommend this bike to anyone.
- Jeff C, Morgantown, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having not owned a bike since the early 80's and I was anxious to get back on and ride. I come from a Harley & Triumph background and was hesitant to buy a Honda. One ride changed my mind fast. I now refer to my bike as a Harley that you can ride without carrying a tool box. What a great bike. I'm looking forward to many hours of pleasure and adventure.
- Dave Harrington, Edison, NJ, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-23 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being a new rider, I wondered if this would be too much bike. Not at all! It's a bike you can grow into. Plenty of power to spare. A great looking, great riding bike. It's a big difference from those 250cc bikes that I learned on in the MSF course. My only regret is that I waited 20 years to do this. I used this review page to make my decision to buy this bike so I hope that my review helps someone like it helped me.
- B. P., Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-19 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Started with a Spirit 750. Was my first bike. Moved up to a 1300C. What a difference. I don't have many miles on it yet, but I plan on keeping it. Very smooth bike. I can keep up with the people I ride with now. I recommend it.
- MIke, Wylie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for the money. Got tired of hearing but it's a HD. Too much money for the HD. VTX turns heads and gives the best ride for the money. Only draw back it is lacks a fuel gauge and tac. Being 61 the old back is not good but I can ride for several hours on this one and still stand up. Good seat and rides like a dream.
- Old Rider, Seneca Falls, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-20 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS MY 2ND BIKE, FIRST ONE WAS A YAMAHA 650, AND I FEEL LIKE A REAL BIKER NOW. THIS BIKE IS AWESOME, HARD TO STOP SMILING. I LOVE IT!
- GAIL WEST , GENEVA , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first V-twin and I will never go back. I love the low end torque and the custom look. The only thing I can find to complain about is the seat. I would highly recommend you give this bike a serious look.
- crew_chief47, Daleville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-06 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS MY 7TH BIKE AND SO FAR SEEMS TO BE THE BEST YET. IT'S BEEN COLD BUT I CAN'T SEEM TO STAY OFF THIS BIKE. 26 DEGREES ONE MORNING AND I STILL SMILED ALL THE TO WORK AND BACK. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET MY WIFE ON THIS BIKE WHEN IT WARMS UP. LIVING IN NW ARKANSAS, THE OZARK MOUNTAINS ARE SOME OF THE BEST ROUTES TO CRUISE ON. IT'S ALSO HOME TO BIKES, BLUES & BAR-B-Q, COMING IN THE FIRST WEEK IN OCT. HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!
- BeerMan, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-19 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned two other bikes (Nighthawk and CB750K, loved them both) and riden others, and this is by far the best. Powerful but nimble, modern engineering but classic lines, efficient motor but throaty sound, awesome bike but reasonable price I would suggest this model to anyone who has enough experience to handle it. that's not to say that it's a lot to handle.
- Scott, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-19 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off, let me say I absolutely love this bike. I think this is by far the best cruiser for the dollar you can get. If you want power, it has power. It will get to 80 mph in a hurry, and that's in 2nd gear! Handles really well, although you can scrape the pegs in hard turns. Great thump from the v-twins. Solid, reliable, 48 mpg, easy to customize to your liking, easy to do your own maintenance, and FUN. I thought I would miss fuel injection. Well, the carb works really well on this bike. It does take a few minutes to warm up, then you're ready to go. Now for a couple of critiques: Not a great seat. However, nobody has a great seat. You will want to replace this first. Have to adjust the valves at 600 mi, 8k, etc. Kind of a pain, hydraulic lifters would have been nice. Has plastic that looks like chrome. Almost all manufactures do this now. If you don't like it you can replace it all for not too much money. I definitely rate this as a 5-star despite those issues. ALL bikes have some issues. You can wish for some differences in any bike. that's partly why we customize them. Honestly, when I am riding I really don't think about those things (other than the seat, which I replaced). Take one for a ride, talk with the owners, buy one. You won't be disappointed.
- Rich Guilford, Asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In my opinion, this is one of the most balanced cruisers on the market today. Awesome handling. Good do-it-all power. The only complaint I have is the reach to the bars is a little too far but I'm pretty short, so if you're a taller rider, then you'll be just fine. In my opinion, it is a way better buy than the VTX 1800. I love it.
- mikhail, avondale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-26 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you ride this bike and don't smile there is something wrong with you. My dealership let me test drive my slightly used VTX and I was sold on the spot. This bike has all the power any normal rider could want. The factory seat is not the greatest but solo, it isn't too bad. My wife rides her own V-Star so that doesn't affect me too much. Great bike.
- Charles Maynard, Stamping Ground, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I won the argument with my wife and bought my first bike a week ago. haven't been off the bike since. I'm a novice rider and was surprised at the complete ease of the ride. Took her over 8000 feet, among gorgeous fall colors, yesterday and was very pleased with the performance. Not a hitch. I'm very happy with my purchase.
- D. Bing, Orem , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-20 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first street bike! Price was great compared to a Harley. I can't see why anyone would pay an extra 5K to 10K for a Harley. The bike is everything I expected and more! Great looks, dependable, and it will turn heads!
- Bob Henry, Lenexa, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-19 2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a sportbike to the 1300, man what a difference. My buddy that has a Dynaglide even said he was suprised at the ride. This bike is so well balanced, even with two people, it handles like a dream.
- Mike Smart, Travelers Rest , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: