Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

louis

wyoming, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine used in april of 2010. It is a 2007 with 7200 miles on it and I love this bike. In just one month, I have put 1400 miles on it. This bike is awesome. I ride when ever possible.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil M.

Oro Valley, Arizona

Reviewed on 2010-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought used 2-08 w/2500 mi. This is my 16th bike over the years - I've had Yam., Honda, British 650's, BMW R75, Suz. 850, 2 Harleys. Favoring the cruiser class at this point. This Honda is perhaps the sweetest ride I've owned. Super-reliable, comfortable (for me), good looking (love the phat cruiser look), ample power, as steady as they come, a pleasure all around. The only improvements I'd like to see are less plastic & over 5 gal. fuel capacity.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian W. Green

metropolis, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I do not know where to start, so here we go. Lots of power, well balanced and easy to ride. I love the shaft drive for the low maintenance. This bike is large enought to ride my wife and I to anytown, anywhere in this great nation of ours and small enought to manuver around in city traffic large or small. I would recommend this bike to anyone who just loves to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Hot springs, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2008-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first street bike I have ever owned. What a ride! My friends all have other brands; I'll take this one any day. The ride and power are great. I'll probably upgrade to a Mustang seat later for long roads trips, but my longest to date is about 2 1/2 hrs and I had no problems as far as being sore.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Zimmerman

Jerseyville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2008-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 50, and it's been 18 plus years since I have last ridden. Turning 50 I had to get back on a bike. I drove, looked at, felt and researched a number of brands and models of bikes. Then I jumped on the VTX 1300C. My wife was along with me during several adventures and was totally convinced the VTX was our best value in all cases. WOW! It is superbly built and has great comfort and quality craftsmanship. I added a windshield, saddlebags, grips, pegs, sissy bar, back rest with luggage rack & a Mustang duo seat. don't waste your time; go and get your VTX today and enjoy riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Sarasota, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a Nighthawk 650 and found riding on the interstate next to big trucks was a challenge. I looked at and liked the low profile of the VTX1300C and that it was shaft drive like my old bike. The first time I rode it on the interstate I fell in love with it. It handles great, has the power when I need it and I have been complimented on the look of it quite a few times. For the amount of riding I do it is a good, strong, reliable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-10-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had some fear and trepidation about riding a motorcycle - I took the rider class last summer, and decided on this bike at the end of last year's season (October here in WI!). I don't think a day went by when I didn't stop to look at it in my garage (my car was out in the cold). Well, nearly 9000 miles later, the fear is gone and I couldn't be happier. This bike was in no way too big, heavy, or powerful, yet it offers plenty of thrills on the straits as well as the curves. I ride 2-up often and notice little difference in the handling and no difference in mpg. Aside from a windscreen, adding a Mustang seat was the biggest improvement I made in the bike's comfort. I've put in 7-hour days and done 6 day trips - the comfort is excellent and the bike handles all conditions well. If you're looking for a first bike or even if you're an experienced rider, I can't imagine a better purchase. Seat is low to the ground - perfect for the shorter rider. Aside from scheduled maintenance, it's been service free. Best of all, the bike never fails to attract gawkers either in the parking lot or at the stop light. Have fun, be safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci

Menominee, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my bike. There were very nice people there (sales, finance & service) and I felt I got a tremendous value/deal on this purchase. I recently moved up from a 800CC Suzuki M50, prior to that and long ago was a Honda CB175 and several smaller bikes. I only got back into biking 2 years ago after a 2 decade hiatus and had some apprehensions about getting one this big, but now I am very happy I did! With the VTX 1300C, I can touch the ground no problem with both feet, can handle as good as the 800CC I used to have, the additional weight, but low center of gravity = better stability and road traction, even on wet pavement. More power comes in handy when you need to merge into traffic or dodge a semi. I get nothing but compliments from people, many think its a Harley, only it's a Honda, which means half the price and twice the reliability! As you can see below, I have added some accessories since I bought this in June. These make a nice bike even better. Just finished a charity bike ride and my butt wasn't even sore thanks to after-market seat. I LOVE my VTX & highly recommend this bike!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Sturgis, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the 2006 after the 2007s came out. I was riding borrowed bikes before this purchase. I have to say this bike handles well. It has plenty of power and hauls me and my wife around very well. With the DG Hardchrome pipes you have an excellent sound for those of you who like to hear bikes. Buzzing around town I get over 40 miles per gallon and when I hit the road I pull in over 53 m.p.g. and that's with my wife on the back. The passenger seat leaves a little to be desired so I purchased a Mustang seat and have not been disappointed. The only problem I have with the bike is that most of the chrome is plastic. It's not a big issue though. It cleans up well and you can't tell it's plastic until you touch it. I have had many compliments on my bike. I try to keep it fairly clean so she shines well. I ride with several others including some die hard Harley fans. I think it's funny that they had to pay twice to three times as much as me and my bike looks better, handles better and I haven't had a single problem out of it yet. If you are thinking of buying, consider the VTX! If you really want to be impressed, ride a Harley Sportster 1200 and then Get on a VTX 1300. The VTX blows the Sporty away on handling and performance. Of course it doesn't say Harley on it so you will have to choose for yourself.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Keller

Port Orchard, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300C (VTX1300C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My VTX 1300 is my third Honda, but I haven't ridden in over 20 years. My first two bikes was a 1979 Honda CB750 and a 1978 Honda CB200. I had fun on both bikes, great rides. After a long absence from riding, I was seriously thinking of buying a Harley (just because some family members have them). Well, I stopped in a Honda dealer and saw the VTX 1300C (2006). The VTX was slick looking, I like the color, the only thing left was to try it out, since this was the first Honda I rode with a V-Twin engine. I was totally sold the minute I got it out in the open highway. The bike is great to ride, it has some vibration, but what V-twin doesn't? I'm enjoying very much.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: