Honda VTX1300C Motorcycles Reviews (17)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VTX1300C Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VTX1300C Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-03-13 2004 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
- Anonymous, Rosamond

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-06 2009 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am coming off several BMW's, so I looked for something comfy and reliable. The VTX 1300C (I paid $5900 for a new bike last fall) was being given away by dealers, and I could not pass up this deal. Fit and finish are great and the stock exhaust has enough rumble to please me and neighbors. The ride is comfortable, although stock seat will be replaced by Ultimate Lo-rider soon. My only complaint is cold weather starting, as the bike runs lean. It needs a few extra minutes in the morning to warm up.
- Napadan, West Chester, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-13 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from an old '81 KZ 1000 to this and was pleased with what a couple decades worth of technology can bring to bikes. There were a couple things I had to change about the bike before I could say I loved it. First off - the seat. The stock seat was brutal. It looked OK but after an hour in the saddle, I was looking to find a nice soft brick to sit on. I put on an Ultimate Mid Rider seat and that saved the day and my butt. I also added risers to bring the bars up and back some. In addition to those I added some nice cruise pegs for that stretched out ride. With those changes designed to keep me comfy in the saddle, I can pile up miles for sure. Having to change a seat, add risers and a cruise pegs to make it more comfy is why I scored it a 4/5 in comfort. Some folks may love the stock setup...it was not for me. Reliability has been great. It has never let me down or left me stranded. The only issue I had was a blinker messing up and that was due to me mucking about with the wiring. The tail light blew as well but a wear item is a wear item. For performance, it is adequate. It is less powerful than the old KZ 1000 I had, but a lot of bikes are. The VTX 1300 will not win many drag races but it is a torquey motor and has plenty of get up and go. Just remember it is a cruiser and you will be happy. The 1800 is a different beast altogether. The quality of the bike is pretty high for sure. Too much plastic chrome but it does cut down on weight. All in all this is a sexy looking bike with nice power and Honda reliability. You can't really go wrong.
- Greg, Hammond, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-24 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike for just over two years and it has been amazing. After 14,000 miles I have never had any issues with it and the only time it sees the shop is for scheduled service and custom parts. The stock seat is fine for the average rider but it gets uncomfortable after you go 300 miles in a day so I switched it out for a Mustang seat and have had no issues with the comfort since. I highly recommend this bike to anyone that loves to put some miles on a bike without breakdowns and headaches. The power is there and so is the handling.
- Steven Wilson, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-03 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2007 VTX 1300 C. Bought it new; love it, love it, love it. Not only a pretty pearl white, but I have the Honda saddle bags and put risers on the handle bars (I was born to be short, sometimes you gotta make adjustments). I rode without them for the first year or so but now, it is so comfortable. Great to handle, good on the tight turns on the country roads, and rumbles through the streets of the city. I have had more compliments on my bike than I can count. The comfort is unreal. I'm heading to the 60 year old mark, but I'm hoping to keep riding forever! Especially on my VTX.
- barbarella , blairsville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-08 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this '07 new in March of '08. Have loved every second in the saddle. Very comfortable on the long haul. Excellent power to weight ratio. Getting to 90+ on the interstate is no problem, even with my wife on the back. Nothing but compliments every where I go, on the looks and sound of my VTX.
- IronHorse1980, Murray, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-22 2008 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ride all the time, to work, grocery shopping, and cross country. Will stay with this bike for the rest of its lifetime. After a Honda 600, then a 750 Shadow Aero (great bike, as well!), engine size is now satisfactory for city streets and cross country. Always runs, regardless of heat, cold, rain, or fog, very reliable. She's like the other part of me. Elegant, quiet, easy to maneuver. Thanks Honda!
- Gisela Ridder, Palm Desert, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-21 2008 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Honda purchase - my first Honda was a 2004 - 600 Shadow which was a good starter bike after 30 years since I owned a 175cc Enduro as a kid. Moving up to this bike was so easy - loved the clean lines, very nice seating (I sat on a 880/1200 Harley - I thought I was sitting on wood board is was so uncomfortable). I've owned the Honda 1300 for 2 years - it's been extremely reliable and it's as much fun to ride today as it was on the first day I rode it.
- Mike Swanson, Eagan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-13 2008 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is my first in 13 years. Removed the stock breather, pipes, and jetted the carb. This bike sounds better than most Harleys. Very user friendly and the maint. is simple. Next bike will be a Honda CBR1000RR.
- Will Foster, Enon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-09 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for two years and it's sweet to ride. I only have 1400 miles so it still looks like new. I would recommend this bike to anyone thinking about a bigger bike and a cruiser.
- Gregory M. Brown Sr., Shawnee, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-07 2008 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own and ride not one but two VTXs! I would not trade them for any other bike! I have over 56,000 miles on this one (1300C). It is the most dependable vehicle I have ever had! Rain, shine, even snow! I even had a few miles in baseball-size hail! Never a malfunction. The only parts I have changed are the tires and brake shoes! I have ridden this bike all over Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Nebraska, Kansas and New Mexico.
- ROGER JOHNSTON, ATOKA, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-28 2008 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has plenty of power and corners very well. It is low to the ground and heavy so it is not affected by on coming big rigs. I have a custom seat and handlebar risers and I can ride non-stop between fill-ups. It is a great long distance cruiser.
- Buster Jordan, Many, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-10 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What an amazing machine. I originally bought a Honda Rebel 250 a couple of years ago. It was a great deal. I'd never ridden a bike before, so I said Why not. I loved it at first, but quickly out grew it. It got to the point I was only riding it back and forth to work. I decided to look at larger bikes, and boy did I find my match. The Honda VTX 1300 is incredible. It's everything I wanted and more. It handles great, rides smooth, and just the right amount of ggrrrr on the pipes. In two days I've put over 200 miles! What a ride. If you're not riding, you should be.
- Fontenot, Stuttgart, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-22 2008 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say that I am pretty happy with this bike and I have had a few to talk about. The comfort could be upgraded and when she's cold it is 'difficult' to get going with the carbs but after you get her warm up she purr's. This bike is a good deal for the buck and you get many looks when you're driving down the highway.
- David Boudreau, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my VTX 1300 C a few MTH's ago and gave my Sabre to my wife and I have to say that this ride is nice. This bike feels and sounds better and rides like a hot rod. The only problem I seem to have is that I hit in the corners. I never did with the Sabre but I am told that I can grind the small peg like extenders down till they're almost gone. So ride I will because this bike will go. Very good bike and I would recommend it.
- Drboudreau, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-07 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been 24 years since I last rode a bike. I just picked up my new 2006 VTX 1300c this afternoon. I have only put 75 miles on it, but they were AWESOME! I'll admit that after 24 years...I had a pretty good death grip on the bars for the first 10 miles or so, but the bike rides so well that it was easy to get comfortable pretty quickly. I would recommend this bike to anyone. Good power, smooth ride, nice sound, and great looks. What else do you want?
- Len, Uniontown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-10 2007 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been thinking of upgrading from my Shadow Spirit 750, (which I loved) because I want to go on longer rides so I got a VTX1300C and this bike is awesome!!! I know some riders say the handlebars are too far out but for my size they're perfect. The seat is comfortable for me. The bike is amazingly balanced for a bigger machine and more easy to handle than the Shadow. It's big enough to go on longer rides, but not so big that it's a hassle for smaller, tighter country roads. I've been on some longer rides and it's perfect for that. With the Honda dependability and longevity, this will probably be my last bike.
- Jeff, Waukesha, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: