Honda VTX1300S Motorcycles Reviews (46)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VTX1300S Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VTX1300S Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-10-09 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned that one should have inspected a purchase very detailed before buying but doing all the repairs and maintenance gives one satisfaction that it is in top shape when it is done. I really like riding this bike and it performs great.
- Larry Hudnall, Lake Wales, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-06 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike used. An upgrade from the Marauder vz800. This bike has everything I wish the vz had, masive amounts of power, well layed out and comfortable to ride. In my opinion, just as sweet sounding as any harley but without the spendy price tag. You simply gotta test ride this bike. Be warned!!! Take your check book, you're gonna want it after the ride.
- Joe P, baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-08 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This actually being my first bike, I must say, I am glad I picked this one after much research. I have ridden on and off in the past with friends' rides and such, but I had to have one of my own. The bike is stunning in every aspect. I love the styling and stance; the handling and power are great as well. It is such a blast to ride and I have no complaints!! Great job Honda...
- Texavelle82, Garland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-06 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding a Harley for six years I wanted a new bike. I was considering a Road King but didn't want to spend the money. A friend recommended going metric. I never thought I would but after buying my VTX 1300S I fell in love. The bike handles great, the power is there when you need it and the bike is all around fun to ride. Best of all, the price was great and I still have everything the Road King would have had. I would recommend this bike to anybody.
- Tim McMullen, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-02 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the bike in August 2007; it was brand new, unsold dealer inventory. I had begun riding again early in '07, at 50 years old, after a thirty year break. When I bought the VTX 1300S, I was moving up from a 2003 Shadow Spirit 750, which I bought in April '07. I have thoroughly enjoyed the 1300S. It is surprisingly nimble for a large bike, and is well-built for highway and bi-way running. It handles well in all situations. The K&N air filter, and idea I received from another rider's review, truly adds to its throttle response and gas mileage. The bike's engineering is solid, and maintenance requirements are very reasonable. My only criticism is that the rear passenger gets a bit of wind buffeting over 50 mph, even with the 21 inch tall windshield; yet that's probably unavoidable on any cruiser. I highly recommend this motorcycle to anyone. It is an absolute joy to ride!
- N. THOMAS, NORFOLK, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-18 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike the first part of June 2007. Wow! What a sweet machine. I have logged 4500 miles on this bike and love everything about it. Balance and weight distribution are excellent. It is not a sport bike but has plenty of power. Lots of aftermarket goodies are available - what more could you ask for? Honda quality and a good price. I am a little unhappy with the chrome being plastic but like I said there are lots of aftermarket goodies. A true cruiser! Sure glad I didn't buy the Road King.
- Howard Litz, Grand Rapids, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-08 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 4 months and 2100 miles including many 150+ mile trips, the jury is in... I made a great choice to buy the VTX1300S! Runs and rides great, and looks good too. It's easy to handle with plenty of power. It's a joy to ride on long trips, too, once you get used to longer and longer rides. Ride hard & safe!
- DrDuke, South Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-13 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the 2006 VTX new in July 2007. Wow, what a machine! Plenty fast, rides great, handles great, looks sharp! Had V & H Pipes installed - people ask if it's a Harley. Only minor complaint is a slight hesitation occasionally upon acceleration. I also had the dealer install Memp. Shades windshield, backrest, rear rack, crash bars & highway pegs. My wife and I can't ride often enough, it's such a pleasure to ride!
- Rob Patterson, South Houstoh, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-26 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a new 2006 VTX1300S about a month ago and have about 1100 miles on it. This is my first time riding a street bike. I took the MSF new riders course before the purchase. I have been on city streets and country roads and the bike performs and handles very well. don't let the weight scare you. It has a very low center of gravity and the extra weight helps on the highway. It turns very easily and goes faster than I need it to. Not a lot of vibration that I have noticed at 75 to 80 mph. All in all it is a great first motorcycle and you won't be wanting to upgrade anytime soon.
- Eddie Stewart, Southaven, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-13 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike while taking a cruise on my 1100 Shadow. I saw it, compared others in the shop and felt it was the best value. I still feel the same way. I wish it had dual front brakes and a bit quicker power launch but it is a cruiser I guess. Pipes could have a bit more rumble but the chrome on the dark red looks good. Seat is not comfortable for longer rides either driver or rider.
- Mike DeVries, Bowling Green, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike ever! I wanted to start with something smaller but with a guy my size, the salesman suggested this one. I was very impressed with the style so I sat on it (litterally and figuratively) for a while before buying it. The bike has a low center of gravity and is easily balanced. So much power yet easy to manage - even for a first-timer! I love it.
- Eric Blome, Taylorville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-27 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had several different bikes in my life. Bought a Goldwing last year (1982 Model) thinking that was what I needed. Wrong. The wind reeks havoc with those things. Bought a 750 Aero, and traded a month later. Bought the 06 1300S 3 weeks ago. Wow, what a bike. This is by far the best bike I've ever ridden. It's big, but it is very well balanced. Once you ease out on that clutch, the fun begins. It actually is easier to handle than the 750 was. It is so smooth that everyone I've let ride it says that's what they want. They can keep the Harleys. With the twin cylinder engine they have, all they need is a good set of pipes.
- Randy Nichols, Byhalia, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-07 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike in the summer of 2006 while on home leave and had it shipped to Switzerland. It set idle in a crate for 4 months and when it arrived and was uncrated, it immediately started without any resistance. The bike handles with ease and has a quick response on the open rosds and in city traffic. I have not experienced a problem riding in higher altitudes.
- Gary Edwards, Bern, Switzerland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 VTX. I love the ride of this cruiser. It has plenty of torque and the ride is solid. I enjoy riding this bike on long trips. Very comfortable and plenty of power. I have added the windshied, champion hard bags matching color of bike and back rest. I have other accessories added to bike. Love the chrome look on this bike. Great overall bike.
- Johnny Almendarez, Live Oak, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-18 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a 55 year old new rider. This is my second bike. I started with the Honda 600 VLX and ended with this beauty. I love the power and comfort of this machine. I intend to enjoy it for many years to come. I have got over one thousand miles on it. Thanks Honda!
- George, Highland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-10 2007 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been 26 years since I owned my last bike. Bought the 2007 VTX 1300 S new and absolutely love it. Plently of power. Handles great. Only thing Honda needed to do to this production model is sell with more comfortable seats. I replaced mine with the Mustang seats and wide back rest for the passenger. Speedometer is off by 4 mph. 60 mph is actually 56 mph.
- Richard Clark, Macclenny, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-27 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have shared the road with many types of bikes, and my 03 VTX has always performed equally, or better than most of them. I have many shining options, as well as a fine tuned exhaust system. In my opinion, this is a lot of bang for the bucks. I have had only a few minor things happen, and the bike has performed like a champ, both on the flatlands of south Georgia, as well as the mountains of the Smokeys. I would recommend this bike to anyone, and ladies, I know a few that ride this same bike. Keep it on the pavement, and have a great ride!!!
- Ghostrider, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-18 2005 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went out with cash in hand to buy a bike to go get parts for my farm equipment (small stuff ie. bearings) and the Harley people did not want to talk to me due to no trade in. A different dealership had a great sales man. Knew the bike inside and out. Sale done in Feb. O6 went home with VTX 1300 S plus a 500 Foreman still less than the Harley with less power and tourque. Rides great one or two riders. Love the tourque and the handling. Smooth ride. Needs a front mudflap. I live on a farm 1.5 miles from paved road and gravel hitting the radiatior worries me.
- Charles Wyant, Lovettsville , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-22 2005 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up an 05 VTX1300S in June 06 and even with the added chrome and windscreen, got a wonderful deal on it! This is my first bike and I was nervous about the size and weight. Having ridden this bike about 1400 miles, I can appreciate that with my size, this bike is slightly underpowered! Having said that, I intend to ride this for a long time. It's a wonderful cruiser and a great back road ride. It's not without its faults - most notably a clunky sounding transmission. I was assured that this was normal but it's still a bit annoying to clunk or clank it into first and second. Other gears sound much better. Thank goodness the Cobra pipes are loud *G* And it looks wonderful! It's a very comfortable cruiser, the riding position is excellent, floor boards accommodate my long legs. The ride is very good. No excess vibration at normal cruising speeds (55-70 mph), good braking, not the fastest bike but more than adequate accelleration. All in all it is a fine bike for the money and one I'll enjoy for years! (Or until I get the itch for the VTX 1800)
- DannoDaddio, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-20 2005 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 7th bike & the best yet. Great looking, awesome power & torqe. Save a bundle, out perform the rest. This is my fourth Honda & the best. The only complaint is too much plastic. But it saves weight & bucks. Try this performer before you buy any big cruiser & you will be hooked. My add ons were windshield, bags & hard chrome straight pipes. A former cycle cop, I am now 70 & enjoying riding even more. Thanks Honda for making big cruiser riding affordable.
- j.a. brown, fort atkinson , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-30 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike in over 20 years and I am just tickeled. I've owned many bikes in my youth and none can come close to the power and comfort of this machine. I intend to enjoy many years of riding with this beauty. I will write again after I get a few thousand miles under my belt. It won't be long because I intend to ride it alot.
- Lyle Long, Burlington, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-25 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Honda VTX1300S in May '06. I've been riding for more than 50-years, and have owned everything from the earliest Honda Dreams to two-strokes to British iron to Harleys. I honestly believe this motorcycle is the best value for the dollar I've ever owned. Performance is more than sufficient, it's easily customized and has been trouble-free. It's a big machine, but handles very sweetly.
- Tom, West Dundee, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-24 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike in 20 years and I was impressed with the looks and style at first sight. The bike is well balanced and lots of fun to just ride. I was a little concerned with the throttle responce but after putting in a K&N filter the throttle responce came a live and picked up about 4 miles per gallon.
- Mark Doty, Bonney Lake, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-19 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 1st Bike! I could not have made a better choice! DARK CANDY RED is the truth!! I feel like I been riding for 20 + years!! This is the poor man's Harley!!! Who needs Harley-GO HONDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- Robert C James, Stockbridge, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-27 2005 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For the last 2 years I have been riding a 2004 Shadow Aero, VT750C. And I would have to say I loved it. I decided I needed to move up to a bigger bike, and after looking at plenty, decided on the 2005 VTX 1300S. This bike has got some balls! At 70 m.p.h. you can turn the throttle and take off like you would not believe. It reminds me of driving my 300 h.p. Cadillac Seville STS. It seems to be every bit as balanced as the Aero was, and just as much a head-turner. I got the silver. I have read complaints regarding the seat on the VTX, but I have none. After the lightly padded seat on the Aero, I feel like I'm on a couch. I think I may add a boulevard windshield, after all, it does get breezy at freeway speeds. (and beyond). I love my VTX and would recommend one to anyone who would be foolish enough to spend money on the new Harley Softtail Heritage.
- Raymond, Victorville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: