Honda VTX1800C Motorcycles Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VTX1800C Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VTX1800C Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-08-23 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been a Harley rider my whole life...NO MORE!!!!! What a great bike. The power is unbelievable, the ride smooth and steady, the look is great. The Vance Haynes exhaust even sounds better than an HD. Honda, you rock, you are the true leader in cruisers. I don't know how you can top this, but I will be waiting to see. GREAT JOB!!!!!!
- Norm Wallace, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-14 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Recently (May) I purchased a 2004 magenta vtx 1800c. I just can't exaggerate how much I love this bike! I had my last Honda (an 1100 Shadow '86) for nearly 20 years. Other than maintenance (i.e., oil changes, tires,..etc.), I never had a problem in any way with the bike! Long story short, I was sold on Honda forever! I wanted a Valkyrie until I saw the vtx 1800... after that, all bets were off, that was the bike for me! The power, the look, the feel, it's all there and more! I'm sure I will have this bike for nearly 20 years as well! There isn't a Harley out there (unless it's had extensive "upgrades" to the motor) that can even smell my bike! VTX 1800 - #1!!!
- Jay McKenney, Ft. Fairfield, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-23 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a retired police officer and rode a little while on the Harley's that the dept had. I thought that big cruisers where slow and rumbly. This bike taught me different. The power almost scared me. The bike is very comfortable, and stylish. I would have liked the chrome on the tank to be real or atleast attached with more than teo sided tape, but the ride made up for that. I almost bought a smaller bike, but boy am I glad I didn't. It takes a little bit of a good steady hand when travelling at low speeds, almost as if the bike wants more. I have a '71 Honda cb750, and after riding this big bike my 750 feels like a scooter. I would recommend this cruiser to anyone. Great ride, and a lot of power.
- Dredrick, Worcester, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-12 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, and I figured why go small? So I bought this brand new 2004 1800C Rocket! This bike is beautiful and is so much fun to ride. I just picked it up yesterday and put 52 miles on it within the first two hours of around the neighborhood riding. It is a deep purple, a real head turner. Extremely well made and seems very reliable. Can't wait to go out after dinner and take it for a run. It wants to go!
- John, Massapequa, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-16 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put over 5000 miles on my bike in the first handful of months and it gets better everytime I ride. I came from a 750 Ace and that doesn't even compare. The only thing this bike needs is a tach, but now that's stock in the 2005 model. It has a very smooth ride and great acceleration. I wouldn't trade it for anything in its class.
- brian philips, mt. airy, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-30 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike in December of 2003 and could not wait for summer. Being it was new I did not want to take it out in the rain, but found some clear and cold days to ride and did. As soon as spring arrived and the weather got better, I was gone, on the road, trying to put as many miles on it as I could. It is addicting, the VTX1800 has so much power and rides very well for its size and weight. I have owned several bikes in the past, I have a Dyna Wide Glide that I never ride, because the VTX is so much fun to ride. No other bike that I have owned even compares. You will love this bike, I do however, recommend this bike for experienced riders only, because of its power and size. I would not recomend it for a rider just starting out. I hope this helps you!
- Tim Steenerson, bREMERTON, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-05 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this monster after speaking with a friend about a rebate that a local Honda dealership was honoring. I went from a dragged out 600 VLX to the 1800 and the response is unbelieveable. It is certainly a bike with power, great throttle response, and fantastic handling. I will be dragging this one out also. The first day I bought it I rode 350 miles on it and hated having to stop. Bottom line... Go get one!
- Linda Dalton, Morganza, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-22 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man I ride a VTX1800C, man what a bike. The first day I had it, I put almost 200 miles on it. This bike is absolutely the best. I went from a 730ace 2003, to the uranium VTX1800. Man oh man!!! I will have this bike for a while and would recommend it to anyone looking. Lots of power, lots of speed. The only complaint I have with it is the stock seat is horrible. I will be getting a new one soon, on long trips this is a must!!! I have gotten tons of comments on the color, I live in a relatively small community and I have the one and only color bike like this. I have not seen any others like it!!!! Thats awesome!! Have fun with it if you have one and Safe Riding!!!
- Paul G, Oxford, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-10 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding since I was 11 years old. Everything from moto-x to rockets. I have never, and I do mean never, enjoyed riding a bike as much as the first time I fired up my new VTX1800. The looks I received from other riders told me I had made a wise decision. My 16 year old son summed it up this way, "Dad that bike is all that and a bag a chips." I think that means he likes it.
- Richard Clay, Roseville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-25 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A little disappointed with the plastic chrome on the gas tank and headlight, but the overall performance for the price, made me forget the plastic quickly. The torque is "wow". This is the first bike I've had in 20 years, and now I wonder why I waited. It's a little "heavy" at walking pace, but once you get above 5 mph, it handles like a dream. On winding mountain roads, it's as if it were on rails. Very comfortable and easy to handle. On the big Slab, it holds it's own against the wind from the 18 wheelers,"if you let them pass". This baby doesn't even start to breath in 5th gear till you get to 85 mph. I was told by my dealer to leave the exhaust stock, or take it to a professional for changes. The exhaust is tuned to the fuel injection or vice versa, and changes to one means changes to the other. Happy trails.
- Mike Shepherd, Bismarck, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-10 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is THE bike. You'll toast any other cruisers and most rice burners. The ride is great, incredibly stable, it just feels right. To all of you that are interested in a VTX go to www.vtxoa.com. This site has all your answers. Buy it and you'll love it! Word of warning to new riders - not a great bike for a first timer. Incredible power and a lot of weight can be a bit much for a new rider.
- vtxhdcii, Limerick, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-08 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off, I need to state, this is my first street bike. After owning and riding dirt bikes as a teenager and young adult, I knew nothing about what to buy in a street bike. As many people my age wanting to get into riding again or for the first time, I went to go look at Harley's first. I had seen American Chopper, the Jesse James shows and plenty of documentary shows about outlaw biker this and custom bike builder that. Finally, there was me, a 36-year-old guy just wanting to enjoy the wind on my face and spending time with my friends, some old and of course new ones that I planned to meet. The bike hunt continued for the better part of 3 months and looked at everything...and I do mean everything. After logging many miles and driving my wife crazy adding another salesman's business card to her collection, I finally made my decision to buy the VTX 1300. But wait, this is a review for the VTX 1800, isn't it? Why yes it is! Here I was, decision made, thought I had done all my research, ducks in a row as they say. I had played one dealer against the next trying to get the best deal I could and finally was ready to sign on the dotted line. All through this, I had been telling myself, what do you need all that POWER for from the 1800, the hydraulic clutch, the fuel injection and the smooth control and fantastic balance. Yep, you guessed it; the answer was there all along, the VTX 1800. Well here I am, a few months and 1500 miles later. I still grin ear to ear when I'm on it and when weather permits; I ride it everyday to work. I find excuses to run errands for my wife, just so I can get on it. I agree with some that it is a little heavy, but the bike sits low and is very well balanced. Fuel injection can be a little jumpy but you get use to it and I recently put a windshield on the bike and it rides like a dream at 70 mph. I don't even notice the wind. All I can say is ... What a Ride!
- Aussy, Lake Worth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-03 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the 2004 VTX 1800 in southern California and drove it back to Reno over the weekend. What a fantastic experience. The bike is strong, stable and smooth as silk. Flying Interstate 5 at 85 mph felt more like 50. Power without end is the most prominent first feature I noticed. As I have not ridden a bike for over twenty years, this was a great choice for re-entering the biking world. I have to admit that the only negative comments were the need to for more seat cushion, (a lot of cushion) and a tachometer, which I will remedy quickly. The plastic switches did look and feel cheap but the finish on the bike is very good overall. Overall, I would recommend this cruiser to anyone interested in purchasing a new scooter.
- Dr. Stephen Shaw, Reno, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-15 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After not riding road bikes while raising my children I finally broke down and bought a 2003 VTX1800. Needless to say I love it and by the looks I get on the highway and every stoplight so does everyone else. I ride aggressive but not a tire spinner and it has power to spare, when riding double I have to reach back to assure my girlfriend is there. The bike has so much power and handles so well I forget she is there.
- rbh, charleston, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-15 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike: 2003 VTX1800C, Candy Red Positives: Great power; good handling; great brakes; I get lots of compliments on looks; good seating position; starting w/o a choke is nice; lots of aftermarket accessories; after sitting on it other cruisers just feel small Negatives: a new seat is a must (especially if you plan to carry a passenger needs a tach and a fuel guage; could use a little more billet / a little less plastic (that might remedy some of the rattles good handling comes with harsh ride; all that heft is present when the bike is at a standstill (takes some muscle to right it Fuel injection coupled with shaft drive and so much low end power requires a steady hand at slow speeds; helmet lock is useless; some will complain about the quiet exhaust but I don't think it's worth the large bucks (exhaust & power pack) to remedy, besides it's not about the sound, it's about the power! Conclusion: Whenever I'm not riding it, catch myself daydreaming about riding it. (isn't that what a motorcycle's supposed to do?)
- Andrew D. Otte, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-26 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 1800 Retro in 2002 and it has performed flawlessly. It's a pussycat until you get after it. You can be fron 0 to 125 in no time and no I haven't had the guts to top it out. The touque is unreal. It handles great at all speeds, but I like on the high side best, it doesn't lift up like a lighter bike. I did get rid of the factory seat for a Corbin seat, if your going to put some miles on I would suggest doing the same. I also put on a set of Corbin Bettle Bags, they are great and look as though they came with the bike. Last but not least, if you like to hear what your riding a set of Roadhouse pipes. Only problem is you have to idle out of the neighborhood. This bike is one hell of a lot of fun!!
- RIck Lepa, Yukon, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-02 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode my brothers vtx1800 and had to have one. I got a 02' with 8800 miles for $8500. Things I noticed on both vtx's: The headlight has a small vibration at higher reves. The fix is to remove the head light glass and add a piece of electrical tape around the outer edge of the bezzel. The longer piece of tape you use, the tighter the front glass will be. don't get carried away, it don't take much. Another thing is a small "clunk" feeling in the bars and seat during smooth on/off throtle while cruz'en. It feels like it's in the drive shaft. Not bad, just noticable once in awhile. One last thing. The rear tire has a smoking problem. The fix is the nut between the gas tank and the passenger seat. This thing will toast a tire. Believe me.
- Jimi Brown, Apple Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-25 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is heavy and you do not want to lean too far when standing still, but once it starts to move it becomes very stable. It handles very nice at slow speed, a pussy cat really, but when you turn the throttle look out. It has plenty of power, and you better hold on. When you get on the highway it is a dream. It is extremely stable, and at 70+ it feels like you are not going anywhere near that speed. I questioned why I needed a bike that big, but I am glad I got it! Around town or cruising on the open highway it is a wonderful handling machine. The fuel injection is such a nice feature, just start and go. It cruises at 50MPH at a little over idle. It is just a pleasure to drive.
- Ed Schuman, Tinley Park, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2004 Honda VTX1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect. The power throughout the torque band is awsome. Handling is superb. Suspension a little hard but thats what ya get for handlng. I have 3k on my 2003. Love the bike. Upgraded vance and hines exhaust k and n air filter dynojet pc111 13 more horse power. sounds great. chrome goodies kuryakyn mirrors drag specalties tach drive shaft cover bolt cover dip stick and brake master cylinder coverd in chrome. What else can I say best bike I've owned.
- Len, Flanders, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: