Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-03-06 2008 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike. It is fun to ride and has plenty of power. It does not get blown around on the highway. Gas mileage is not the best but it is a beautiful piece of machinery. Vance and Hines long shots give it a great sound. It is a great bike for the price.
- Dan, Aurora, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-18 2008 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 61 I thought I needed a more sedate bike and I am glad I did. I've only ridden about 500 miles so far in less than a week of ownership, but I'm very pleased with the VTX. It is very comfortable to ride and I love the torque. I usually ride in top gear at slow speeds and like to listen to the sounds made by my V&H Big Shot pipes. The bike seems relatively quiet compared to my Ducati but I love the way it pulls from low rpms and hearing it boom forward. It is a nice bike to polish with lots of chrome. The seat is comfortable for at least an hour and a half at a time. I haven't ridden it longer than this yet. I am very happy with my purchase.
- Gerhard Jinks, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-29 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for the past 30 years having ridden all of the Metric brands in that time. When it was time for me to buy the last bike that I will probably own, once again Honda filled the bill. The VTX 1800 was the bike for me. After seeing a few Runes at Daytona in 05, I was stunned by the fenders, especially the rear. But a Rune was well out of my financial reach. Then in 06 while on Daytona's main street, there it was the 1800N model. That was in March and by May of 06 I was the proud owner of a Titanium VTX1800N. Needless to say, I am DONE. Honda could hve not have built a better all around bike and my hat is off to them. When people say to me, Nice bike I just have to grin and agree with them. You see in Daytona some of the bars get off on having bike bashes where the metrics are hit with sledge hammers and beaten to a pulp. What's so sad here is that most of these guys wielding these hammers, are the very same guys that were tooling around on Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, and Kawasakis only a few years ago. Sure now they have some money.....that's cool, but they have forgotten where they came from. No sledge hammers for ME. Just give me the my VTX the wind and a tank of gas and I'm outta here.
- George, Hartsville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-30 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great all around bike. I have been very satisfied. I have had it about 2.5 years and 11.5k miles. I take to the drag strip every couple of weeks just to open it up. It will run a 7.5-7.6 second eighth mile at right around 90. My ony problem is that I wish it had a little more top end revs and power. I love it and think it is a great bike for cruising or city riding.
- Josh, Mobile, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-24 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the bike I have always wanted. I have owned different brands/models in the past but this big Honda beats the pants off of all of them. It takes a little getting used to because of the size and weight but is quite easy to adapt to. Gets better everytime I get in the saddle. The Harley guys are really checking it out. The only thing that bothers me at all is that 5th gear seems to kind of lug along below about 60 but you always have 4th-) Great ride.
- Dave Eagleberger, Marysville, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-24 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Titanium 2004 VTX 1800 Neo Spec 3. Overall I am very pleased with this bike. Plenty of power, very big, and very sleek fenders. My only complaint is the black painted motor has some flakes around the base of the jugs and I have seen others with this problem aswell. I fixed it with high heat paint but it's still irritating. If you don't want people complimenting your bike, don't get this one because people can't help giving it compliments.
- Jordan B., Liberty

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-06 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First street bike I ever bought. Ok, I was told I was nuts to buy such a big cruiser, but why buy another bike in a year? All I can say is Wow! this bike has everything I could hope for! Comfort, power, looks. It has it all. I get compliments galor and I only have the honda windshield and bags on it! Why pay 7k more for a Harley?
- Star Man, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-31 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best thing that's happened to Honda since they started. I picked up an '05 VTX1800N spec 3 and I can't get enough. Everyone wants to know what type of bike it is when they take a quick glance (HARLEY RIDERS). The power is great. If I had to say something bad about this bike, I could only say that you have to pay attention very closely to how fast you let out your clutch and roll on your throttle because all that power makes it very easy to jolt you. But that's just rider error I guess. Before you buy any other cruiser, you've got to try this one.
- Roc, hamden, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-24 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to ride a '01 Honda Shadow Sabre 1100. I really enjoyed it at first, but I started to want something more. Something bigger and more powerful. The Sabre is a good bike for one person, but with my wife riding shotgun it had no guts. Also, all of my friends have Harleys, and I could barely keep up with them on my Sabre. One month ago I went into my local Honda dealership determined to buy an 1800. When I saw the 1800N I fell in love. Of course I bought it and I haven't regretted it since. I love this machine. It's beautiful and sleek and comfortable and powerful and big. Honda really made a good looking bike. I love the frenched in tailights, the headlight, the stock floor boards and smoked lenses. This bike has more power than I know what to do with (so far). This bike is a keeper for me. Even all of my die-hard Harley friends like my bike and are impressed with the styling and power it has.
- Schittl, Vacaville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-10 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode approx 350km on an '02 vtx1800c and found that it was an effort to corner. The 04 N handles like a dream, twisties are a blast with lots of ground clearence and there's ample braking to slow the monster down after a quick twist of the throttle. Who said that a big twin has to vibrate, the only vibration you feel is every long stroke of the piston lunging you forward upon hard acceleration. I added pipes and found it let it breathe better. I can ease into it from 50km/hr in 5th gear without it lugging where it had a hard time running that low with the stock pipes. A true dream machine!!!!
- Shane, Sauble Beach, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-26 2004 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honda has gotten the details right. This bike has the look of a custom right off the showroom floor. From the LED taillights to the chrome fork and clear-lens signals, it is a sculpture on wheels. It goes without saying that this is a monster in terms of displacement, weight and size. Smaller people might have trouble controlling it. The seat is wide so shorter legs may have trouble getting to the pavement. I think it's funny that Kawasaki put out the Vulcan 2000 to claim largest mass-produced displacement, but turned out an ugly, boring look. My first suggestion for a new 1800N owner is to get aftermarket pipes and take out the baffles. I have V & H Big Shots, and they roar.
- GRH, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: